S-32.1 - Act respecting the professional status and conditions of engagement of performing, recording and film artists

Full text
16. Where the Tribunal is called upon to rule on an application for recognition, it may take any measure it considers necessary to ascertain whether the membership of the association accounts for the majority of artists in the sector concerned. The Tribunal may, for instance, hold a referendum.
The Tribunal shall publish, in at least two daily newspapers having general circulation in Québec, a notice of the filing of an application for recognition. The Tribunal shall similarly publish a notice indicating that it intends to ascertain the representativeness of the association and indicating what measures it has decided to take for that purpose. The Tribunal must state, in the notice, the closing date for filing an application for recognition for the sector or part of the sector concerned, and for addressing the Tribunal under section 17.
Where an application for recognition relates to a negotiating sector defined for only part of the territory of Québec, a notice provided for in the second paragraph may be given once in a daily newspaper having general circulation in Québec and once in a daily newspaper having circulation in the part of the territory included under the recognition.
1987, c. 72, s. 16; 1988, c. 69, s. 52; 1997, c. 26, s. 7; 2015, c. 15, s. 237.
16. Where the Commission is called upon to rule on an application for recognition, it may take any measure it considers necessary to ascertain whether the membership of the association accounts for the majority of artists in the sector concerned. The Commission may, for instance, hold a referendum.
The Commission shall publish, in at least two daily newspapers having general circulation in Québec, a notice of the filing of an application for recognition. The Commission shall similarly publish a notice indicating that it intends to ascertain the representativeness of the association and indicating what measures it has decided to take for that purpose. The Commission must state, in the notice, the closing date for filing an application for recognition for the sector or part of the sector concerned, and for addressing the Commission under section 17.
Where an application for recognition relates to a negotiating sector defined for only part of the territory of Québec, a notice provided for in the second paragraph may be given once in a daily newspaper having general circulation in Québec and once in a daily newspaper having circulation in the part of the territory included under the recognition.
1987, c. 72, s. 16; 1988, c. 69, s. 52; 1997, c. 26, s. 7.
16. Where the Commission is called upon to rule on an application for recognition, it may take any measure it considers necessary to ascertain whether the membership of the association accounts for the majority of artists in the sector concerned. The Commission may, for instance, hold a referendum.
The Commission shall publish, in at least two daily newspapers having general circulation in Québec, a notice of the filing of an application for recognition. The Commission shall similarly publish a notice indicating that it intends to ascertain the representativeness of the association and indicating what measures it has decided to take for that purpose.
Where an application for recognition relates to a negotiating sector defined for only part of the territory of Québec, a notice provided for in the second paragraph may be given once in a daily newspaper having general circulation in Québec and once in a daily newspaper having circulation in the part of the territory included under the recognition.
1987, c. 72, s. 16; 1988, c. 69, s. 52.
16. Where the Commission is called upon to rule on an application for recognition, it may take any measure it considers necessary to ascertain whether the membership of the association accounts for the majority of artists in the sector concerned. The Commission may, for instance, hold a referendum.
The Commission shall publish, at least twice in two daily newspapers having general circulation throughout Québec, a notice indicating that it intends to ascertain the representativeness of the association and indicating what measures it considers necessary to take for that purpose.
In the case of an application for recognition relating to a negotiating sector defined for only part of the territory of Québec, the notice provided for in the second paragraph may be given once in a daily newspaper having general circulation throughout Québec and once in a daily newspaper having circulation in the part of the territory included under the recognition.
1987, c. 72, s. 16.

S-32.1 - Loi sur le statut professionnel et les conditions d’engagement des artistes de la scène, du disque et du cinéma

Texte complet
16. Lorsqu’il est saisi d’une demande de reconnaissance, le Tribunal peut prendre toute mesure qu’il juge nécessaire pour déterminer si les effectifs de l’association constituent la majorité des artistes du secteur visé. Il peut notamment tenir un référendum.
Le Tribunal doit donner avis dans au moins deux quotidiens de circulation générale au Québec du dépôt d’une demande de reconnaissance. Il doit pareillement donner avis de son intention de procéder à une détermination de la représentativité de l’association et des mesures qu’il juge nécessaires de prendre à cette fin. Il doit indiquer, dans l’avis, la date limite pour présenter une demande de reconnaissance pour le secteur visé ou partie de ce secteur ou pour intervenir en vertu de l’article 17.
Lorsque la reconnaissance porte sur un secteur de négociation défini pour une partie seulement du territoire du Québec, un avis prévu au deuxième alinéa peut être donné une fois dans un quotidien de circulation générale au Québec et une fois dans un quotidien circulant dans la partie du territoire visé par la reconnaissance.
1987, c. 72, a. 16; 1988, c. 69, a. 52; 1997, c. 26, a. 7; 2015, c. 15, a. 237.
16. Lorsqu’elle est saisie d’une demande de reconnaissance, la Commission peut prendre toute mesure qu’elle juge nécessaire pour déterminer si les effectifs de l’association constituent la majorité des artistes du secteur visé. Elle peut notamment tenir un référendum.
La Commission doit donner avis dans au moins deux quotidiens de circulation générale au Québec du dépôt d’une demande de reconnaissance. Elle doit pareillement donner avis de son intention de procéder à une détermination de la représentativité de l’association et des mesures qu’elle juge nécessaires de prendre à cette fin. Elle doit indiquer, dans l’avis, la date limite pour présenter une demande de reconnaissance pour le secteur visé ou partie de ce secteur ou pour intervenir en vertu de l’article 17.
Lorsque la reconnaissance porte sur un secteur de négociation défini pour une partie seulement du territoire du Québec, un avis prévu au deuxième alinéa peut être donné une fois dans un quotidien de circulation générale au Québec et une fois dans un quotidien circulant dans la partie du territoire visé par la reconnaissance.
1987, c. 72, a. 16; 1988, c. 69, a. 52; 1997, c. 26, a. 7.
16. Lorsqu’elle est saisie d’une demande de reconnaissance, la Commission peut prendre toute mesure qu’elle juge nécessaire pour déterminer si les effectifs de l’association constituent la majorité des artistes du secteur visé. Elle peut notamment tenir un référendum.
La Commission doit donner avis dans au moins deux quotidiens de circulation générale au Québec du dépôt d’une demande de reconnaissance. Elle doit pareillement donner avis de son intention de procéder à une détermination de la représentativité de l’association et des mesures qu’elle juge nécessaires de prendre à cette fin.
Lorsque la reconnaissance porte sur un secteur de négociation défini pour une partie seulement du territoire du Québec, un avis prévu au deuxième alinéa peut être donné une fois dans un quotidien de circulation générale au Québec et une fois dans un quotidien circulant dans la partie du territoire visé par la reconnaissance.
1987, c. 72, a. 16; 1988, c. 69, a. 52.
16. Lorsqu’elle est saisie d’une demande de reconnaissance, la Commission peut prendre toute mesure qu’elle juge nécessaire pour déterminer si les effectifs de l’association constituent la majorité des artistes du secteur visé. Elle peut notamment tenir un référendum.
La Commission doit donner avis au moins deux fois, dans au moins deux quotidiens distribués dans l’ensemble du Québec, de son intention de procéder à une détermination de la représentativité de l’association et des mesures qu’elle juge nécessaires de prendre à cette fin.
Dans le cas d’une demande de reconnaissance portant sur un secteur de négociation défini pour une partie seulement du territoire du Québec, l’avis prévu au deuxième alinéa peut être donné une fois dans un quotidien distribué dans l’ensemble du Québec et une fois dans un quotidien distribué dans la partie du territoire visé par la reconnaissance.
1987, c. 72, a. 16.