S-2.2 - Public Health Act

Full text
69. Any health professional with the authority to make a medical diagnosis or to assess a person’s health condition who observes an unusual clinical manifestation, temporally associated with vaccination, in a person having received a vaccine or a contact of that person and who suspects a link between the vaccine and the unusual clinical manifestation must report the situation to the appropriate public health director as soon as possible.
The health professional must provide the name and health insurance number of the person in whom the unusual clinical manifestation was observed and the name and health insurance number of the person who was vaccinated, if not the same. The health professional must also provide the public health director with a brief description of the event observed and any other information prescribed by regulation of the Minister.
2001, c. 60, s. 69; 2012, c. 23, s. 157.
69. Any physician or nurse who observes an unusual clinical manifestation, temporally associated with vaccination, in a person having received a vaccine or a contact of that person and who suspects a link between the vaccine and the unusual clinical manifestation must report the situation to the appropriate public health director as soon as possible.
The physician or nurse must provide the name and health insurance number of the person in whom the unusual clinical manifestation was observed and the name and health insurance number of the person who was vaccinated, if not the same. The physician or nurse must also provide the public health director with a brief description of the event observed and any other information prescribed by regulation of the Minister.
Any unusual reaction to a vaccine on the part of a person who has agreed to participate in the vaccine registration procedure must be recorded in the registry by the physician or nurse in the manner and within the time limits prescribed in the regulation of the Minister made under section 68.
2001, c. 60, s. 69.

S-2.2 - Loi sur la santé publique

Texte complet
69. Tout professionnel de la santé habilité à poser un diagnostic ou à évaluer la condition de santé d’une personne qui constate chez une personne qui a reçu un vaccin ou chez une personne de son entourage une manifestation clinique inhabituelle, temporellement associée à une vaccination et qui soupçonne un lien entre le vaccin et cette manifestation clinique inhabituelle, doit déclarer cette situation au directeur de santé publique du territoire dans les plus brefs délais.
Ce professionnel de la santé doit fournir le nom et le numéro d’assurance maladie de la personne chez qui il a constaté une manifestation clinique inhabituelle et le nom et le numéro d’assurance maladie de la personne qui a été vaccinée s’il ne s’agit pas de la même personne. Il doit également fournir au directeur de santé publique une brève description de l’événement constaté et tout autre renseignement prescrit par règlement du ministre.
2001, c. 60, a. 69; 2012, c. 23, a. 157.
69. Tout médecin ou infirmier qui constate chez une personne qui a reçu un vaccin ou chez une personne de son entourage une manifestation clinique inhabituelle, temporellement associée à une vaccination et qui soupçonne un lien entre le vaccin et cette manifestation clinique inhabituelle, doit déclarer cette situation au directeur de santé publique du territoire dans les plus brefs délais.
Le médecin ou l’infirmier doit fournir le nom et le numéro d’assurance maladie de la personne chez qui il a constaté une manifestation clinique inhabituelle et le nom et le numéro d’assurance maladie de la personne qui a été vaccinée s’il ne s’agit pas de la même personne. Il doit également fournir au directeur de santé publique une brève description de l’événement constaté et tout autre renseignement prescrit par règlement du ministre.
Lorsque c’est la personne qui a reçu le vaccin qui a eu une réaction inhabituelle et que celle-ci a consenti à participer au registre de vaccination, l’infirmier ou le médecin doit y inscrire cette réaction de la manière et dans les délais prévus par le règlement du ministre pris en vertu de l’article 68.
2001, c. 60, a. 69.