S-2.2 - Public Health Act

Full text
136. In addition to the regulatory powers already provided for by other provisions of this Act, the Minister may make regulations to
(1)  specify the content of the certificates of birth, stillbirth and death which must be transmitted to the Minister under sections 44 to 46 and 48 and the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(2)  specify the content of the reports or opinions that must be transmitted to the Minister where a system for the collection of data and information is established by the Minister under section 47, determine what persons must provide the data and information and fix the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(3)  establish the consent forms that must be used where a registry is established under section 49;
(4)  fix the terms and conditions for the updating of data and information collected under Chapter V;
(5)  determine the non-personal information to be transmitted to the Minister by public health directors in respect of the reports, notices or opinions received by the directors under Chapter VII, VIII, IX or XI, the time limits within which and the form in which it must be transmitted;
(6)  determine to which public health director a medical biology laboratory or laboratory medicine department director providing services to more than one region must address reports, and establish the cases or circumstances in which any report, notice or opinion received by a public health director must be transmitted to the director of another region, and the responsibilities of each person in those cases or circumstances;
(7)  establish standards concerning the disinfection or decontamination of persons, premises or things having been in contact with certain biological, chemical or physical agents, to avoid contagion or contamination;
(8)  establish forms, and determine the means of communication to be used or security standards to be complied with whenever information is transmitted under this Act;
(9)  establish any other measure the Minister considers necessary for the administration of this Act.
2001, c. 60, s. 136; 2006, c. 22, s. 177; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, s. 93.
136. In addition to the regulatory powers already provided for by other provisions of this Act, the Minister may make regulations to
(1)  specify the content of the certificates of birth, stillbirth and death which must be transmitted to the Minister under sections 44 to 46 and 48 and the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(2)  specify the content of the reports or opinions that must be transmitted to the Minister where a system for the collection of data and information is established by the Minister under section 47, determine what persons must provide the data and information and fix the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(3)  establish the consent forms that must be used where a registry is established under section 49;
(4)  fix the terms and conditions for the updating of data and information collected under Chapter V;
(5)  determine the non-personal information to be transmitted to the Minister by public health directors in respect of the reports, notices or opinions received by the directors under Chapter VII, VIII, IX or XI, the time limits within which and the form in which it must be transmitted;
(6)  determine to which public health director a laboratory or medical biology department director providing services to more than one region must address reports, and establish the cases or circumstances in which any report, notice or opinion received by a public health director must be transmitted to the director of another region, and the responsibilities of each person in those cases or circumstances;
(7)  establish standards concerning the disinfection or decontamination of persons, premises or things having been in contact with certain biological, chemical or physical agents, to avoid contagion or contamination;
(8)  establish forms, and determine the means of communication to be used or security standards to be complied with whenever information is transmitted under this Act;
(9)  establish any other measure the Minister considers necessary for the administration of this Act.
2001, c. 60, s. 136; 2006, c. 22, s. 177.
136. In addition to the regulatory powers already provided for by other provisions of this Act, the Minister may make regulations to
(1)  specify the content of the certificates of birth, stillbirth and death which must be transmitted to the Minister under sections 44 to 46 and 48 and the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(2)  specify the content of the reports or opinions that must be transmitted to the Minister where a system for the collection of data and information is established by the Minister under section 47, determine what persons must provide the data and information and fix the rules relating to their transmission, preservation and use;
(3)  establish the consent forms that must be used where a registry is established under section 49;
(4)  fix the terms and conditions for the updating of data and information collected under Chapter V;
(5)  determine the non-nominative information to be transmitted to the Minister by public health directors in respect of the reports, notices or opinions received by the directors under Chapter VII, VIII, IX or XI, the time limits within which and the form in which it must be transmitted;
(6)  determine to which public health director a laboratory or medical biology department director providing services to more than one region must address reports, and establish the cases or circumstances in which any report, notice or opinion received by a public health director must be transmitted to the director of another region, and the responsibilities of each person in those cases or circumstances;
(7)  establish standards concerning the disinfection or decontamination of persons, premises or things having been in contact with certain biological, chemical or physical agents, to avoid contagion or contamination;
(8)  establish forms, and determine the means of communication to be used or security standards to be complied with whenever information is transmitted under this Act;
(9)  establish any other measure the Minister considers necessary for the administration of this Act.
2001, c. 60, s. 136.

S-2.2 - Loi sur la santé publique

Texte complet
136. Outre les pouvoirs de réglementation déjà prévus par d’autres dispositions de la présente loi, le ministre peut prendre des règlements pour:
1°  établir le contenu des bulletins de naissance, de mortinaissance et de décès qui doivent lui être fournis en vertu des articles 44 à 46 et 48 ainsi que les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
2°  établir le contenu des déclarations ou avis qui doivent lui être fournis lorsqu’il établit un système de collecte de données et de renseignements en vertu de l’article 47, déterminer qui doit les lui fournir et fixer les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
3°  établir les formulaires de consentement qui doivent être utilisés lorsqu’un registre est établi en vertu de l’article 49;
4°  fixer les modalités de mise à jour des données et renseignements recueillis en vertu du chapitre V;
5°  établir les renseignements non personnels que les directeurs de santé publique doivent transmettre au ministre relativement aux déclarations ou avis qu’ils reçoivent en vertu des chapitres VII, VIII, IX ou XI, les délais et la forme suivant lesquels ils doivent être fournis;
6°  déterminer à quel directeur de santé publique un directeur de laboratoire de biologie médicale ou d’un département de médecine de laboratoire qui offre des services à plus d’une région doit adresser ses déclarations et établir des cas ou circonstances dans lesquels une déclaration, un avis ou un signalement reçu par un directeur de santé publique doit être transmis au directeur d’un autre territoire et les responsabilités de chacun dans ces cas ou circonstances;
7°  établir des normes à l’égard de la désinfection ou de la décontamination des personnes, des lieux ou des choses ayant été en contact avec certains agents biologiques, chimiques ou physiques, afin d’éviter la contagion ou la contamination;
8°  établir des formulaires, déterminer les modes de communication à utiliser ou des normes de sécurité à suivre pour les diverses transmissions d’informations que prévoit la présente loi;
9°  établir toute autre mesure qu’il juge nécessaire à l’application de la présente loi.
2001, c. 60, a. 136; 2006, c. 22, a. 177; 2017, c. 212017, c. 21, a. 93.
136. Outre les pouvoirs de réglementation déjà prévus par d’autres dispositions de la présente loi, le ministre peut prendre des règlements pour:
1°  établir le contenu des bulletins de naissance, de mortinaissance et de décès qui doivent lui être fournis en vertu des articles 44 à 46 et 48 ainsi que les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
2°  établir le contenu des déclarations ou avis qui doivent lui être fournis lorsqu’il établit un système de collecte de données et de renseignements en vertu de l’article 47, déterminer qui doit les lui fournir et fixer les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
3°  établir les formulaires de consentement qui doivent être utilisés lorsqu’un registre est établi en vertu de l’article 49;
4°  fixer les modalités de mise à jour des données et renseignements recueillis en vertu du chapitre V;
5°  établir les renseignements non personnels que les directeurs de santé publique doivent transmettre au ministre relativement aux déclarations ou avis qu’ils reçoivent en vertu des chapitres VII, VIII, IX ou XI, les délais et la forme suivant lesquels ils doivent être fournis;
6°  déterminer à quel directeur de santé publique un directeur de laboratoire ou d’un département de biologie médicale qui offre des services à plus d’une région doit adresser ses déclarations et établir des cas ou circonstances dans lesquels une déclaration, un avis ou un signalement reçu par un directeur de santé publique doit être transmis au directeur d’un autre territoire et les responsabilités de chacun dans ces cas ou circonstances;
7°  établir des normes à l’égard de la désinfection ou de la décontamination des personnes, des lieux ou des choses ayant été en contact avec certains agents biologiques, chimiques ou physiques, afin d’éviter la contagion ou la contamination;
8°  établir des formulaires, déterminer les modes de communication à utiliser ou des normes de sécurité à suivre pour les diverses transmissions d’informations que prévoit la présente loi;
9°  établir toute autre mesure qu’il juge nécessaire à l’application de la présente loi.
2001, c. 60, a. 136; 2006, c. 22, a. 177.
136. Outre les pouvoirs de réglementation déjà prévus par d’autres dispositions de la présente loi, le ministre peut prendre des règlements pour:
1°  établir le contenu des bulletins de naissance, de mortinaissance et de décès qui doivent lui être fournis en vertu des articles 44 à 46 et 48 ainsi que les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
2°  établir le contenu des déclarations ou avis qui doivent lui être fournis lorsqu’il établit un système de collecte de données et de renseignements en vertu de l’article 47, déterminer qui doit les lui fournir et fixer les règles relatives à leur transmission, à leur conservation et à leur utilisation;
3°  établir les formulaires de consentement qui doivent être utilisés lorsqu’un registre est établi en vertu de l’article 49;
4°  fixer les modalités de mise à jour des données et renseignements recueillis en vertu du chapitre V;
5°  établir les renseignements non nominatifs que les directeurs de santé publique doivent transmettre au ministre relativement aux déclarations ou avis qu’ils reçoivent en vertu des chapitres VII, VIII, IX ou XI, les délais et la forme suivant lesquels ils doivent être fournis;
6°  déterminer à quel directeur de santé publique un directeur de laboratoire ou d’un département de biologie médicale qui offre des services à plus d’une région doit adresser ses déclarations et établir des cas ou circonstances dans lesquels une déclaration, un avis ou un signalement reçu par un directeur de santé publique doit être transmis au directeur d’un autre territoire et les responsabilités de chacun dans ces cas ou circonstances;
7°  établir des normes à l’égard de la désinfection ou de la décontamination des personnes, des lieux ou des choses ayant été en contact avec certains agents biologiques, chimiques ou physiques, afin d’éviter la contagion ou la contamination;
8°  établir des formulaires, déterminer les modes de communication à utiliser ou des normes de sécurité à suivre pour les diverses transmissions d’informations que prévoit la présente loi;
9°  établir toute autre mesure qu’il juge nécessaire à l’application de la présente loi.
2001, c. 60, a. 136.