R-13 - Watercourses Act

Full text
84. The Minister or any person authorized by the Minister may, at any reasonable time, enter land, a building or a work to examine books, registers and records, or the premises, for the purposes of this Act or the regulations.
Any person who has the care, possession or control of such books, registers or records must make them available to the Minister or authorized person and facilitate their examination.
The Minister or authorized person may also, on that occasion,
(1)  install measuring apparatus;
(2)  conduct tests and take measurements;
(3)  make analyses;
(4)  record the state of a place or natural environment by means of photographs, videos or other sound or visual recording methods;
(5)  examine, record or copy a document or data, on any medium whatsoever; or
(6)  require that something be set in action, used or started, under the conditions specified by the Minister or, as applicable, the authorized person.
The person authorized by the Minister under the first paragraph must, if so requested, produce a certificate of authorization signed by the Minister. The person may not be prosecuted for acts done in good faith in the performance of the duties of office.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37; 1986, c. 95, s. 295; 1994, c. 17, s. 63; 1999, c. 36, s. 158; 2006, c. 3, s. 35; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, s. 231.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks may, at any reasonable time, enter upon and pass over any property where any construction or work referred to in section 80 is located to investigate any matter relating to the construction or work, or to any change in the flow of water resulting from such construction or work.
Any person exercising the powers referred to in the first paragraph shall, on request, identify himself and produce a certificate of his capacity signed by the Minister.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37; 1986, c. 95, s. 295; 1994, c. 17, s. 63; 1999, c. 36, s. 158; 2006, c. 3, s. 35.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of the Environment may, at any reasonable time, enter upon and pass over any property where any construction or work referred to in section 80 is located to investigate any matter relating to the construction or work, or to any change in the flow of water resulting from such construction or work.
Any person exercising the powers referred to in the first paragraph shall, on request, identify himself and produce a certificate of his capacity signed by the Minister.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37; 1986, c. 95, s. 295; 1994, c. 17, s. 63; 1999, c. 36, s. 158.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of the Environment and Wildlife may, at any reasonable time, enter upon and pass over any property where any construction or work referred to in section 80 is located to investigate any matter relating to the construction or work, or to any change in the flow of water resulting from such construction or work.
Any person exercising the powers referred to in the first paragraph shall, on request, identify himself and produce a certificate of his capacity signed by the Minister.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37; 1986, c. 95, s. 295; 1994, c. 17, s. 63.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of the Environment may, at any reasonable time, enter upon and pass over any property where any construction or work referred to in section 80 is located to investigate any matter relating to the construction or work, or to any change in the flow of water resulting from such construction or work.
Any person exercising the powers referred to in the first paragraph shall, on request, identify himself and produce a certificate of his capacity signed by the Minister.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37; 1986, c. 95, s. 295.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of Environment may enter upon and pass over any private or public property to investigate any matter relating to the construction or upkeep of any work contemplated in section 80, or to any change in the flow of watercourses resulting from the existence of such a work.
1968, c. 34, s. 4; 1979, c. 49, s. 37.
84. Any person specially authorized in writing by the Minister of Natural Resources may enter upon and pass over any private or public property to investigate any matter relating to the construction or upkeep of any work contemplated in section 80, or to any change in the flow of watercourses resulting from the existence of such a work.
1968, c. 34, s. 4.

R-13 - Loi sur le régime des eaux

Texte complet
84. Le ministre ou toute personne qu’il autorise peut, à tout moment raisonnable, pénétrer sur un terrain ou dans un bâtiment ou un ouvrage afin de consulter des livres, des registres et des dossiers ou d’examiner les lieux aux fins de l’application de la présente loi ou de ses règlements.
Toute personne qui a la garde, la possession ou le contrôle de ces livres, ces registres et ces dossiers doit en donner communication au ministre ou à la personne autorisée par lui et lui en faciliter l’examen.
Le ministre ou la personne qu’il autorise peut aussi à cette occasion:
1°  installer des appareils de mesure;
2°  effectuer des tests ou prendre des mesures;
3°  procéder à des analyses;
4°  enregistrer l’état d’un lieu ou d’un environnement naturel au moyen de photographies, de bandes vidéo ou d’autres enregistrements sonores ou visuels;
5°  examiner, enregistrer ou copier un document ou des données, sous quelque forme que ce soit;
6°  exiger qu’une chose soit actionnée, utilisée ou mise en marche, dans les conditions que le ministre ou, selon le cas, la personne précise.
La personne autorisée par le ministre en vertu du premier alinéa doit, si elle en est requise, exhiber un certificat signé par le ministre attestant sa qualité. Cette personne ne peut être poursuivie en justice pour les actes qu’elle accomplit de bonne foi dans l’exercice de ses fonctions.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37; 1986, c. 95, a. 295; 1994, c. 17, a. 63; 1999, c. 36, a. 158; 2006, c. 3, a. 35; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, a. 231.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs peut entrer et passer, à toute heure raisonnable, sur toute propriété où se trouve une construction ou un ouvrage visé à l’article 80, pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à cette construction, à cet ouvrage ainsi qu’à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’une telle construction ou d’un tel ouvrage.
Sur demande, toute personne exerçant les pouvoirs prévus au premier alinéa doit s’identifier et exhiber un certificat, signé par le ministre, attestant sa qualité.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37; 1986, c. 95, a. 295; 1994, c. 17, a. 63; 1999, c. 36, a. 158; 2006, c. 3, a. 35.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre de l’Environnement peut entrer et passer, à toute heure raisonnable, sur toute propriété où se trouve une construction ou un ouvrage visé à l’article 80, pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à cette construction, à cet ouvrage ainsi qu’à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’une telle construction ou d’un tel ouvrage.
Sur demande, toute personne exerçant les pouvoirs prévus au premier alinéa doit s’identifier et exhiber un certificat, signé par le ministre, attestant sa qualité.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37; 1986, c. 95, a. 295; 1994, c. 17, a. 63; 1999, c. 36, a. 158.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre de l’Environnement et de la Faune peut entrer et passer, à toute heure raisonnable, sur toute propriété où se trouve une construction ou un ouvrage visé à l’article 80, pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à cette construction, à cet ouvrage ainsi qu’à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’une telle construction ou d’un tel ouvrage.
Sur demande, toute personne exerçant les pouvoirs prévus au premier alinéa doit s’identifier et exhiber un certificat, signé par le ministre, attestant sa qualité.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37; 1986, c. 95, a. 295; 1994, c. 17, a. 63.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre de l’Environnement peut entrer et passer, à tout heure raisonnable, sur toute propriété où se trouve une construction ou un ouvrage visé à l’article 80, pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à cette construction, à cet ouvrage ainsi qu’à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’une telle construction ou d’un tel ouvrage.
Sur demande, toute personne exerçant les pouvoirs prévus au premier alinéa doit s’identifier et exhiber un certificat, signé par le ministre, attestant sa qualité.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37; 1986, c. 95, a. 295.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre de l’Environnement peut entrer et passer sur toute propriété privée ou publique pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à la construction ou l’entretien d’un ouvrage visé à l’article 80 ou à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’un tel ouvrage.
1968, c. 34, a. 4; 1979, c. 49, a. 37.
84. Toute personne spécialement autorisée par un écrit du ministre des richesses naturelles peut entrer et passer sur toute propriété privée ou publique pour s’enquérir de tout fait relatif à la construction ou l’entretien d’un ouvrage visé à l’article 80 ou à toute modification au régime des eaux qui résulte de l’existence d’un tel ouvrage.
1968, c. 34, a. 4.