R-10 - Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan

Full text
107.1. The Government may increase, by regulation applicable from 1 January 2000, the pension credits obtained under section 101, fix the limits applicable to the increases and provide for special provisions that may vary from those provided for in sections 91, 92 and 107 by using the actuarial surplus pertaining to the pension credits. The Government shall determine the portion of the surplus to be applied to the increase and the application of the special provisions and, if applicable, the rules of redistribution of the surpluses.
Subsequently, the pension credits may be increased from 1 January of each year that follows the production of the actuarial valuation of the pension credits where the valuation determines a surplus. The Government may, for that purpose, exercise the powers provided for in the first paragraph.
The manner in which pension credits are adjusted and the special provisions applicable under the first and second paragraphs may vary according to the nature of the pension credits and the supplemental pension plan under which they were obtained.
1999, c. 73, s. 8; 2000, c. 32, s. 22.
107.1. The Government may, by regulation, increase the pension credits credited under section 101 where the actuarial valuation of the pension credits determines a surplus. The Government shall determine the portion of the surplus to be applied to the increase.
The increase may vary according to the nature of the pension credits and the supplemental pension plan under which they have been credited. The Government shall determine the date from which the increase is granted.
1999, c. 73, s. 8.

R-10 - Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics

Texte complet
107.1. Le gouvernement peut augmenter, par règlement, applicable à compter du 1er janvier 2000, les crédits de rente obtenus en vertu de l’article 101, fixer les limites applicables à ces augmentations et prévoir des dispositions particulières qui peuvent différer de celles prévues aux articles 91, 92 et 107 en utilisant le surplus actuariel afférent à ces crédits de rente. Le gouvernement détermine la partie du surplus affectée à cette augmentation et à l’application de ces dispositions particulières ainsi que, le cas échéant, les règles de redistribution de ces surplus.
Subséquemment, ces crédits de rente peuvent être augmentés à compter du 1er janvier de chaque année qui suit la production de l’évaluation actuarielle de ces crédits de rente lorsque cette évaluation identifie un surplus. Le gouvernement peut, à cette fin, exercer les pouvoirs prévus au premier alinéa.
Les modalités d’ajustement et les dispositions particulières applicables en vertu des premier et deuxième alinéas peuvent varier en fonction de la nature des crédits de rente et du régime complémentaire de retraite en vertu duquel ils ont été obtenus.
1999, c. 73, a. 8; 2000, c. 32, a. 22.
107.1. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, augmenter les crédits de rente obtenus en vertu de l’article 101 si l’évaluation actuarielle de ces crédits de rente identifie un surplus. Le gouvernement détermine la partie du surplus affectée à cette augmentation.
Cette augmentation peut varier en fonction de la nature des crédits de rente et du régime complémentaire de retraite en vertu duquel ils ont été obtenus. Le gouvernement détermine la date à compter de laquelle elle est accordée.
1999, c. 73, a. 8.