R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
48.1. If the coroner believes that it is necessary in the performance of his duties to examine a deceased person’s record referred to in the first paragraph of section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5) and held by an institution within the meaning of that Act, a deceased person’s record contemplated by Chapter II of Title II of Part I of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and held by an institution within the meaning of that Act or a deceased person’s record held by a health professional governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26), he may order the holder of the record to deliver the record to him or make it available to him, within the time he fixes.
The coroner shall specify in his order, in accordance with the directives of the Chief Coroner, the time within which and the procedure according to which the record is to be delivered or made available to him.
The coroner shall ensure the safekeeping of every record delivered or made available to him and return it to its holder as soon as it is no longer required for the purposes of this Act.
1990, c. 48, s. 1; 1992, c. 21, s. 284, s. 375; 1994, c. 23, s. 23.
48.1. If the coroner believes that it is necessary in the performance of his duties to examine a deceased person’s record referred to in the first paragraph of section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree and Inuit Native persons (chapter S-5) and held by an institution within the meaning of that Act, a deceased person’s record contemplated by Chapter II of Title II of Part I of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and held by an institution within the meaning of that Act or a deceased person’s record held by a health professional governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26), he may order the holder of the record to deliver the record to him or make it available to him, within the time he fixes.
The coroner shall specify in his order, in accordance with the directives of the Chief Coroner, the time within which and the procedure according to which the record is to be delivered or made available to him.
The coroner shall ensure the safekeeping of every record delivered or made available to him and return it to its holder as soon as it is no longer required for the purposes of this Act.
1990, c. 48, s. 1; 1992, c. 21, s. 284, s. 375.
48.1. If the coroner believes that it is necessary in the performance of his duties to examine a deceased person’s record referred to in the first paragraph of section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5) and held by an establishment within the meaning of that Act or a deceased person’s record held by a health professional governed by the Professional Code (chapter C-26), he may order the holder of the record to deliver the record to him or make it available to him, within the time he fixes.
The coroner shall specify in his order, in accordance with the directives of the Chief Coroner, the time within which and the procedure according to which the record is to be delivered or made available to him.
The coroner shall ensure the safekeeping of every record delivered or made available to him and return it to its holder as soon as it is no longer required for the purposes of this Act.
1990, c. 48, s. 1.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
48.1. Le coroner, qui juge nécessaire d’examiner dans l’exercice de ses fonctions le dossier d’une personne décédée visé au premier alinéa de l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S‐5) et détenu par un établissement au sens de cette loi, le dossier d’une personne décédée visé au chapitre II du titre II de la partie I de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) et détenu par un établissement au sens de cette loi ou le dossier d’une personne décédée détenu par un professionnel de la santé régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C‐26), peut ordonner à son détenteur de lui remettre ce dossier ou de le mettre à sa disposition, dans le délai qu’il fixe.
Le coroner indique dans son ordonnance, et conformément aux directives du coroner en chef, ce délai et les modalités suivant lesquelles se fait la remise ou la mise à sa disposition du dossier.
Le coroner assure la garde du dossier qui lui est remis ou qui est mis à sa disposition et le retourne à son détenteur dès qu’il n’est plus requis pour l’application de la présente loi.
1990, c. 48, a. 1; 1992, c. 21, a. 284; 1994, c. 23, a. 23.
48.1. Le coroner, qui juge nécessaire d’examiner dans l’exercice de ses fonctions le dossier d’une personne décédée visé au premier alinéa de l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris et inuit (chapitre S‐5) et détenu par un établissement au sens de cette loi, le dossier d’une personne décédée visé au chapitre II du titre II de la partie I de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) et détenu par un établissement au sens de cette loi ou le dossier d’une personne décédée détenu par un professionnel de la santé régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C‐26), peut ordonner à son détenteur de lui remettre ce dossier ou de le mettre à sa disposition, dans le délai qu’il fixe.
Le coroner indique dans son ordonnance, et conformément aux directives du coroner en chef, ce délai et les modalités suivant lesquelles se fait la remise ou la mise à sa disposition du dossier.
Le coroner assure la garde du dossier qui lui est remis ou qui est mis à sa disposition et le retourne à son détenteur dès qu’il n’est plus requis pour l’application de la présente loi.
1990, c. 48, a. 1; 1992, c. 21, a. 284.
48.1. Le coroner, qui juge nécessaire d’examiner dans l’exercice de ses fonctions le dossier d’une personne décédée visé au premier alinéa de l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5) et détenu par un établissement au sens de cette loi ou le dossier d’une personne décédée détenu par un professionnel de la santé régi par le Code des professions (chapitre C‐26), peut ordonner à son détenteur de lui remettre ce dossier ou de le mettre à sa disposition, dans le délai qu’il fixe.
Le coroner indique dans son ordonnance, et conformément aux directives du coroner en chef, ce délai et les modalités suivant lesquelles se fait la remise ou la mise à sa disposition du dossier.
Le coroner assure la garde du dossier qui lui est remis ou qui est mis à sa disposition et le retourne à son détenteur dès qu’il n’est plus requis pour l’application de la présente loi.
1990, c. 48, a. 1.