R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
35. Where a death occurs in a facility maintained by an institution operating a hospital centre, the director of professional services of the institution or a person under his authority may take measures to have the probable causes of death established by a physician.
However, in the case of a death contemplated in section 36, the director of professional services or a person under his authority shall obtain the coroner’s authorization before taking measures to have the probable causes of death established.
1983, c. 41, s. 35; 1992, c. 21, s. 281.
35. Where a death occurs in a hospital centre, the director of professional services of the centre or a person under his authority may take measures to have the probable causes of death established by a physician.
However, in the case of a death contemplated in section 36, the director of professional services or a person under his authority shall obtain the coroner’s authorization before taking measures to have the probable causes of death established.
1983, c. 41, s. 35.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
35. Lorsqu’un décès survient dans une installation maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre hospitalier, le directeur des services professionnels de cet établissement ou une personne sous son autorité peut prendre les mesures pour faire établir par un médecin les causes probables de ce décès.
Toutefois, si le décès est visé à l’article 36, le directeur des services professionnels ou une personne sous son autorité doit préalablement obtenir l’autorisation d’un coroner avant de prendre les mesures pour faire établir les causes probables du décès.
1983, c. 41, a. 35; 1992, c. 21, a. 281.
35. Lorsqu’un décès survient dans un centre hospitalier, le directeur des services professionnels de ce centre ou une personne sous son autorité peut prendre les mesures pour faire établir par un médecin les causes probables de ce décès.
Toutefois, si le décès est visé à l’article 36, le directeur des services professionnels ou une personne sous son autorité doit préalablement obtenir l’autorisation d’un coroner avant de prendre les mesures pour faire établir les causes probables du décès.
1983, c. 41, a. 35.