R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
186. Persons appointed coroners in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1) and exercising the duties of coroner in accordance with the Coroners Act (chapter C-68) on the day of coming into force of the first paragraph of section 5 of this Act become permanent coroners within the meaning of this Act.
Other persons appointed coroners in accordance with the Coroners Act and who are in office on the day of coming into force of the second paragraph of section 5 of this Act become part-time coroners within the meaning of this Act.
Notwithstanding sections 19 and 20, a permanent coroner contemplated in the first paragraph shall receive the same salary and benefit by the same pension plan and social benefits to which he was entitled before the coming into force of this section.
1983, c. 41, s. 186; 1983, c. 55, s. 161.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
186. Les personnes nommées coroners conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1) et exerçant les fonctions de coroner conformément à la Loi sur les coroners (chapitre C‐68) le jour de l’entrée en vigueur du premier alinéa de l’article 5 de la présente loi deviennent coroners permanents au sens de la présente loi.
Les autres personnes nommées coroners conformément à la Loi sur les coroners et qui sont en fonction le jour de l’entrée en vigueur du deuxième alinéa de l’article 5 de la présente loi deviennent coroners à temps partiel au sens de la présente loi.
Malgré les articles 19 et 20, un coroner permanent visé par le premier alinéa bénéficie du même traitement, du même régime de retraite et des mêmes avantages sociaux qu’il avait avant l’entrée en vigueur du présent article.
1983, c. 41, a. 186; 1983, c. 55, a. 161.