R-0.2 - Act respecting the determination of the causes and circumstances of death

Full text
174. Where a person is guilty of contempt of court out of the presence of the coroner, the latter, the Chief Coroner or the Attorney General may apply to the Superior Court for an order enjoining that person to appear before the Court, on the day and at the time specified, to hear proof of the acts with which he is charged and to urge any grounds of defense he may have.
The application for obtaining such order may be presented without being served. However, the order to appear must be served on the person summoned in accordance with the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01).
1983, c. 41, s. 174; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
174. Where a person is guilty of contempt of court out of the presence of the coroner, the latter, the Chief Coroner or the Attorney General may, on a motion, apply to the Superior Court for an order enjoining that person to appear before the Court, on the day and at the time specified, to hear proof of the acts with which he is charged and to urge any grounds of defense he may have.
The motion for obtaining such order may be presented without being served. However, the order to appear must be served on the person summoned in accordance with the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25).
1983, c. 41, s. 174.

R-0.2 - Loi sur la recherche des causes et des circonstances des décès

Texte complet
174. Lorsqu’une personne a commis un outrage au tribunal hors de la présence du coroner, ce dernier, le coroner en chef ou le procureur général peut demander à la Cour supérieure l’émission d’une ordonnance enjoignant à cette personne de comparaître devant la Cour, au jour et à l’heure indiqués, pour entendre la preuve des faits qui lui sont reprochés et faire valoir ses moyens de défense.
La demande pour l’obtention de cette ordonnance peut être présentée sans qu’il soit nécessaire de la signifier. Toutefois, l’ordonnance de comparaître doit être signifiée à la personne citée à comparaître conformément au Code de procédure civile (chapitre C‐25.01).
1983, c. 41, a. 174; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
174. Lorsqu’une personne a commis un outrage au tribunal hors de la présence du coroner, ce dernier, le coroner en chef ou le procureur général peut, par requête, demander à la Cour supérieure l’émission d’une ordonnance enjoignant à cette personne de comparaître devant la Cour, au jour et à l’heure indiqués, pour entendre la preuve des faits qui lui sont reprochés et faire valoir ses moyens de défense.
La requête pour l’obtention de cette ordonnance peut être présentée sans qu’il soit nécessaire de la signifier. Toutefois, l’ordonnance de comparaître doit être signifiée à la personne sommée conformément au Code de procédure civile (chapitre C‐25).
1983, c. 41, a. 174.