Q-2 - Environment Quality Act

Full text
53.30.1. A regulation made under subparagraph b of subparagraph 6 of the first paragraph of section 53.30 that requires, as a measure, certain persons to develop, implement and contribute financially to a system of selective collection of certain residual materials, including the collection, transportation, sorting and conditioning of those materials, whenever those materials are stored, to ensure their recovery and reclamation may, in particular,
(1)  determine the products concerned by the system;
(2)  prescribe the time limits and the terms and conditions applicable to the entering into of contracts, if applicable, between the persons, the municipalities, the groups of municipalities and any Aboriginal community, represented by its band council, determined in the regulation and the minimum content of such contracts;
(3)  determine the terms and conditions applicable to the collection, transportation, sorting and conditioning of the products referred to in paragraph 1, including their storage, where they are considered to be residual materials within the meaning of this Act;
(4)  determine, in addition to the persons who are required to develop, implement and contribute financially to the system, the other persons, municipalities, groups of municipalities and Aboriginal communities, represented by their band councils, that are concerned by the system;
(5)  determine the obligations, rights and responsibilities of the persons, municipalities, groups of municipalities and Aboriginal communities, represented by their band councils, that are concerned by the system; and
(6)  prescribe a mechanism for resolving disputes that may arise following the entering into or performance of contracts referred to in paragraph 2 or the obligation to prescribe such a mechanism in such contracts.
2021, c. 52021, c. 5, s. 4.

Q-2 - Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement

Texte complet
53.30.1. Un règlement pris en application du sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 6° du premier alinéa de l’article 53.30 qui oblige certaines personnes à élaborer, à mettre en œuvre et à soutenir financièrement, à titre de mesure, un système de collecte sélective de certaines matières résiduelles, comprenant la collecte, le transport, le tri et le conditionnement de ces matières, incluant leur entreposage, en vue d’en assurer la récupération et la valorisation, peut, notamment:
1°  déterminer les produits visés par ce système;
2°  prévoir les délais, les conditions et les modalités applicables à la conclusion, le cas échéant, de contrats entre les personnes, les municipalités, les groupements de municipalités ou toute communauté autochtone représentée par son conseil de bande qui y sont déterminés ainsi que le contenu minimal de ces contrats;
3°  déterminer les conditions et les modalités applicables à la collecte, au transport, au tri et au conditionnement des produits visés au paragraphe 1°, incluant leur entreposage, lorsqu’ils sont considérés comme des matières résiduelles au sens de la présente loi;
4°  outre les personnes tenues aux obligations d’élaboration, de mise en œuvre et de soutien financier du système, déterminer les autres personnes, municipalités, groupements de municipalités ou communautés autochtones représentées par leur conseil de bande qui sont visés par ce dernier;
5°  déterminer les obligations, les droits et les responsabilités des personnes, des municipalités, des groupements de municipalités et des communautés autochtones représentées par leur conseil de bande qui sont visés par ce système;
6°  prévoir un mécanisme de règlement des différends qui peuvent survenir lors de la conclusion ou de l’exécution de contrats visés au paragraphe 2° ou l’obligation de prévoir un tel mécanisme dans ces contrats.
2021, c. 52021, c. 5, a. 4.