P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
18. The heritage designation of a cultural landscape must be requested by all the local municipalities, regional county municipalities and metropolitan communities whose territory includes all or part of the land area concerned. The application must be filed with the Minister along with
(1)  the boundaries of the land area;
(2)  a landscape diagnosis that includes
(a)  quantitative and qualitative analyses detailing the landscape features of the land area from a physical and socio-cultural standpoint;
(b)  the description of the landscape features which, in the applicants’ opinion, are remarkable and result from the interaction of natural and human factors; and
(c)  a demonstration that the remarkable landscape features are recognized by the community concerned; the demonstration must include a consultation of the citizens and groups present in the community; and
(3)  a heritage cultural landscape charter adopted by the applicants that presents the principles embraced and the commitments made by the community to ensure the protection and enhancement of the landscape.
Before the heritage designation application is made and not later than 30 days before the meeting of the local heritage council referred to in section 117, at which all interested persons may make representations, the clerk or the secretary-treasurer of each municipality must give public notice of the place, date and time of the meeting. For that purpose, the second paragraph of section 123 applies.
Sixty days after the date of the public notice and after obtaining the opinion of the local heritage council, the council of the municipality may adopt a resolution regarding the application for the heritage designation of the cultural landscape in question.
2011, c. 21, s. 18.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
18. La désignation d’un paysage culturel patrimonial doit être demandée par l’ensemble des municipalités locales, des municipalités régionales de comté et des communautés métropolitaines dont le territoire comprend tout ou partie du territoire du paysage visé. La demande est adressée au ministre et doit être accompagnée:
1°  de la délimitation du territoire visé;
2°  d’un diagnostic paysager constitué:
a)  d’analyses quantitatives et qualitatives établissant, de façon détaillée, les caractéristiques paysagères du territoire visé sous l’angle physique et socioculturel;
b)  d’un exposé des caractéristiques de ce paysage qui, selon les demanderesses, sont remarquables et résultent de l’interrelation de facteurs naturels et humains;
c)  d’une démonstration de la reconnaissance par la collectivité concernée de ces caractéristiques paysagères remarquables, démonstration qui comprend la consultation des citoyens et des milieux présents dans cette collectivité;
3°  d’une charte du paysage culturel patrimonial, adoptée par les demanderesses, qui présente les principes et les engagements pris par le milieu pour sa protection et sa mise en valeur.
Préalablement à la demande de désignation et au plus tard le 30e jour précédant celui de la tenue de la séance du conseil local du patrimoine, visé à l’article 117, au cours de laquelle les personnes intéressées pourront faire leurs représentations, le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier de chacune des municipalités donne avis public du lieu, de la date et de l’heure de cette séance. À cette fin, le deuxième alinéa de l’article 123 s’applique.
À l’expiration d’un délai de 60 jours à compter de la date de l’avis public et après avoir pris l’avis du conseil local du patrimoine, le conseil de la municipalité peut adopter la résolution relative à la demande de désignation du paysage culturel patrimonial en cause.
2011, c. 21, a. 18.