P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
127. A municipality may, on its own initiative or on a proposal from any interested person, by by-law and after obtaining the opinion of the local heritage council, recognize all or part of a document, immovable, object or site situated in its territory as heritage property, the knowledge, protection, enhancement or transmission of which is in the public interest.
A heritage site must, in the case of a local municipality, be included in a zone identified in its planning program as a zone to be protected or, in the case of a regional county municipality, be included in a part of the territory identified in its land use and development plan as a part that is of interest under subparagraph 6 of the first paragraph of section 5 of the Act respecting land use planning and development (chapter A-19.1).
The power under the first paragraph with respect to documents, objects or ensembles is limited to those owned by the municipality.
2011, c. 21, s. 127; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, s. 45.
127. A municipality may, by by-law and after obtaining the opinion of the local heritage council, recognize all or part of a document, immovable, object or site situated in its territory as heritage property, the knowledge, protection, enhancement or transmission of which is in the public interest.
A heritage site must be included in a zone identified in the planning program as a zone to be protected.
The power under the first paragraph with respect to documents or objects is limited to those owned by the municipality.
2011, c. 21, s. 127.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
127. Une municipalité peut, de sa propre initiative ou sur proposition de toute personne intéressée, par règlement de son conseil et après avoir pris l’avis de son conseil local du patrimoine, citer en tout ou en partie un bien patrimonial situé sur son territoire dont la connaissance, la protection, la mise en valeur ou la transmission présente un intérêt public.
Lorsqu’il s’agit d’un site patrimonial, il doit, dans le cas d’une municipalité locale, être compris dans une zone identifiée à son plan d’urbanisme comme zone à protéger ou, dans le cas d’une municipalité régionale de comté, être compris à l’intérieur d’une partie du territoire identifiée à son schéma d’aménagement et de développement comme partie présentant un intérêt en application du paragraphe 6° du premier alinéa de l’article 5 de la Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme (chapitre A-19.1).
Le pouvoir prévu au premier alinéa relativement à des documents, à des objets ou à des ensembles patrimoniaux est limité à ceux dont la municipalité est propriétaire.
2011, c. 21, a. 127; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, a. 45.
127. Une municipalité peut, par règlement de son conseil et après avoir pris l’avis de son conseil local du patrimoine, citer en tout ou en partie un bien patrimonial situé sur son territoire dont la connaissance, la protection, la mise en valeur ou la transmission présente un intérêt public.
Lorsqu’il s’agit d’un site patrimonial, il doit être compris dans une zone identifiée à son plan d’urbanisme comme zone à protéger.
Le pouvoir prévu au premier alinéa relativement à des documents ou à des objets patrimoniaux est limité à ceux dont la municipalité est propriétaire.
2011, c. 21, a. 127.