P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
120. A regional county municipality must adopt and periodically update an inventory of the immovables situated in its territory that were constructed before 1940 and that have heritage value. The regional county municipality may also include more recently constructed immovables in the inventory.
The Minister may, by regulation,
(1)  prescribe the manner in which inventories are made, consigned and disseminated; and
In force: 2026-04-01
(2)  extend, until the year set by the regulation, the construction period for which the inventory is to be made and, if applicable, determine the time allotted for making the new portion of the inventory as well as protection measures applicable within that time to newly included immovables.
In force: 2026-04-01
The regulation referred to in subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph is to be submitted for consultation, before its adoption, to the partners panel provided for in the third paragraph of section 11.2.
A local municipality may contribute to the knowledge of cultural heritage by making inventories of the cultural heritage situated in its territory or connected to its territory. If applicable, the local municipality must inform the regional county municipality of the immovables it has inventoried.
For the purposes of this section, a local municipality whose territory is not included in that of a regional county municipality, excluding a local municipality whose territory is included in that of an urban agglomeration whose central municipality is referred to in section 2.1, a Native community referred to in the second paragraph of section 118 or a Northern, Cree or Naskapi village, is considered to be a regional county municipality.
2011, c. 21, s. 120; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, s. 42.
120. A municipality may contribute to knowledge of cultural heritage by carrying out inventories of the cultural heritage on its territory or connected to its territory.
2011, c. 21, s. 120.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
120. Une municipalité régionale de comté doit adopter et mettre à jour périodiquement un inventaire des immeubles construits avant 1940 qui sont situés sur son territoire et qui présentent une valeur patrimoniale. Elle peut également y inclure des immeubles dont la construction est plus récente.
Le ministre peut, par règlement:
1°  prescrire le mode de réalisation, de consignation et de diffusion d’un inventaire;
En vig.: 2026-04-01
2°  prolonger jusqu’à l’année que fixe le règlement la période de construction visée par l’inventaire et, le cas échéant, déterminer le délai de réalisation de la nouvelle portion de l’inventaire ainsi que des mesures de protection applicables dans ce délai aux immeubles nouvellement visés.
En vig.: 2026-04-01
Le règlement visé au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa est soumis, avant son adoption, pour consultation à la table des partenaires prévue au troisième alinéa de l’article 11.2.
Une municipalité locale peut contribuer à la connaissance du patrimoine culturel en réalisant des inventaires de ce patrimoine situé sur son territoire ou qui y est relié. Le cas échéant, elle informe la municipalité régionale de comté des immeubles qu’elle a inventoriés.
Est assimilée à une municipalité régionale de comté aux fins de l’application du présent article toute municipalité locale dont le territoire n’est pas compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté, à l’exclusion d’une municipalité locale dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une agglomération dont la municipalité centrale est visée à l’article 2.1, d’une communauté autochtone visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 118 ou d’un village nordique, cri ou naskapi.
2011, c. 21, a. 120; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, a. 42.
120. Une municipalité peut contribuer à la connaissance du patrimoine culturel en réalisant des inventaires de ce patrimoine situé sur son territoire ou qui y est relié.
2011, c. 21, a. 120.