P-9.002 - Cultural Heritage Act

Full text
118. The Kativik Regional Government, when acting as a local municipality for the purposes of this chapter under section 244 of the Act respecting Northern villages and the Kativik Regional Government (chapter V-6.1), need not submit its by-laws to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy for approval before they come into force.
The powers conferred by this chapter may also be exercised by a Native community on the lands of a reserve or on the lands to which the Cree-Naskapi (of Quebec) Act (S.C. 1984, c. 18) applies, with the necessary modifications, and for that purpose, local municipality includes Native communities represented by their band council within the meaning of the Indian Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. I-5) or the Cree-Naskapi (of Quebec) Act.
2011, c. 21, s. 118; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, s. 41.
118. This chapter applies to local municipalities. The Kativik Regional Government, when acting as a local municipality for the purposes of this chapter under section 244 of the Act respecting Northern villages and the Kativik Regional Government (chapter V-6.1), need not submit its by-laws to the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy for approval before they come into force.
The powers conferred by this chapter may also be exercised by a Native community on the lands of a reserve or on the lands to which the Cree-Naskapi (of Quebec) Act (S.C. 1984, c. 18) applies, with the necessary modifications, and for that purpose, local municipality includes Native communities represented by their band council within the meaning of the Indian Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. I-5) or the Cree-Naskapi (of Quebec) Act.
2011, c. 21, s. 118.

P-9.002 - Loi sur le patrimoine culturel

Texte complet
118. L’Administration régionale Kativik, lorsqu’elle agit comme municipalité locale aux fins du présent chapitre en vertu de l’article 244 de la Loi sur les villages nordiques et l’Administration régionale Kativik (chapitre V-6.1), n’a pas à faire approuver ses règlements par le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire pour qu’ils entrent en vigueur.
Les pouvoirs prévus au présent chapitre peuvent également être exercés, selon le cas, sur des terres de réserve ou sur les terres visées par la Loi sur les Cris et les Naskapis du Québec (L.C. 1984, c. 18) par une communauté autochtone, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et, à cette fin, les mots «municipalité locale» s’entendent aussi d’une communauté autochtone représentée par son conseil de bande au sens de la Loi sur les Indiens (L.R.C. 1985, c. I-5) ou de la Loi sur les Cris et les Naskapis du Québec.
2011, c. 21, a. 118; 2021, c. 102021, c. 10, a. 41.
118. Le présent chapitre s’applique à toute municipalité locale. L’Administration régionale Kativik, lorsqu’elle agit comme municipalité locale aux fins du présent chapitre en vertu de l’article 244 de la Loi sur les villages nordiques et l’Administration régionale Kativik (chapitre V-6.1), n’a toutefois pas à faire approuver ses règlements par le ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire pour qu’ils entrent en vigueur.
Les pouvoirs prévus au présent chapitre peuvent également être exercés, selon le cas, sur des terres de réserve ou sur les terres visées par la Loi sur les Cris et les Naskapis du Québec (L.C. 1984, c. 18) par une communauté autochtone, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires et, à cette fin, les mots «municipalité locale» s’entendent aussi d’une communauté autochtone représentée par son conseil de bande au sens de la Loi sur les Indiens (L.R.C. 1985, c. I-5) ou de la Loi sur les Cris et les Naskapis du Québec.
2011, c. 21, a. 118.