P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
72.6. Despite section 72.5, confidential information may, without the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal, be disclosed to any person, body or institution having responsibilities under this Act and to every court of justice called upon, in accordance with this Act, to make decisions respecting a child, where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of this Act. The same applies to a person, body or institution called on to cooperate with the director, if the latter considers the disclosure necessary to ensure the child’s protection in accordance with this Act.
Despite section 72.5, confidential information may also be disclosed by the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, without it being necessary to obtain the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal,
(1)  to the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, where the disclosure is necessary for the application of the Crime Victims Compensation Act (chapter I-6) in respect of a claim relating to a child whose situation has been reported to the director under this Act;
(2)  to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, where the information is required for the prosecution of an offence under this Act;
(3)  to the Minister of Families or a home child care coordinating office within the meaning of the Educational Childcare Act (chapter S-4.1.1), where the disclosure is necessary for the application of that Act; and
(4)  to a school board, where the disclosure is necessary to ensure the monitoring of the child’s situation within the framework of an agreement described in section 37.8.
Furthermore, despite section 72.5, confidential information may be disclosed by the director, without the consent of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal, to a person who acts as director outside of Québec, if the director has reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is or may be considered to be in danger.
Disclosure of information must take place in a manner that will ensure its confidentiality.
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2005, c. 34, s. 85; 2006, c. 34, s. 37; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 42.
72.6. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may be disclosed without the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal to any person, body or institution having responsibilities under this Act and to every court of justice called upon, under this Act, to make decisions respecting a child, where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of this Act.
Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may also be disclosed by the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, without it being necessary to obtain the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal,
(1)  to the members of the personnel of the Ministère de la Justice to whom the Minister of Justice has delegated the exercise of his powers under the Act respecting assistance and compensation for victims of crime (1993, chapter 54), where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of the said Act in respect of a claim relating to a child whose situation has been brought to the attention of the director under this Act;
(2)   to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, where the information is required for the prosecution of an offence under a provision of this Act.
Furthermore, notwithstanding section 72.5, the director may disclose confidential information to a person who acts as director outside of Québec, without the consent of the person concerned or an order from the tribunal, if there is reasonable cause to believe that the security or development of a child is or may be considered to be in danger.
A disclosure of information under this section must take place in a manner that will ensure its confidentiality.
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2005, c. 34, s. 85; 2006, c. 34, s. 37.
72.6. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may be disclosed without the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal to any person, body or institution having responsibilities under this Act and to every court of justice called upon, under this Act, to make decisions respecting a child, where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of this Act.
Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may also be disclosed by the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, without it being necessary to obtain the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal,
(1)  to the members of the personnel of the Ministère de la Justice to whom the Minister of Justice has delegated the exercise of his powers under the Act respecting assistance and compensation for victims of crime (1993, chapter 54), where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of the said Act in respect of a claim relating to a child whose situation has been brought to the attention of the director under this Act;
(2)   to the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, where the information is required for the prosecution of an offence under a provision of this Act.
A disclosure of information under this section must take place in a manner that will ensure its confidentiality.
1994, c. 35, s. 45; 2005, c. 34, s. 85.
72.6. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may be disclosed without the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal to any person, body or institution having responsibilities under this Act and to every court of justice called upon, under this Act, to make decisions respecting a child, where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of this Act.
Notwithstanding the provisions of section 72.5, confidential information may also be disclosed by the director or the Commission, according to their respective powers, without it being necessary to obtain the authorization of the person to whom it relates or an order of the tribunal,
(1)  to the members of the personnel of the Ministère de la Justice to whom the Minister of Justice has delegated the exercise of his powers under the Act respecting assistance and compensation for victims of crime (1993, chapter 54), where the disclosure is necessary for the purposes of the said Act in respect of a claim relating to a child whose situation has been brought to the attention of the director under this Act;
(2)   to the Attorney General, where the information is required for the prosecution of an offence under a provision of this Act.
A disclosure of information under this section must take place in a manner that will ensure its confidentiality.
1994, c. 35, s. 45.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
72.6. Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués sans le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal à toute personne, organisme ou établissement à qui la présente loi confie des responsabilités ainsi qu’aux tribunaux appelés, suivant cette loi, à prendre des décisions au sujet d’un enfant, lorsque cette divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi. Il en est de même à l’égard d’une personne, d’un organisme ou d’un établissement qui est amené à collaborer avec le directeur, si ce dernier estime cette divulgation nécessaire pour assurer la protection de l’enfant conformément à cette loi.
Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent également être divulgués par le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal:
1°  à la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de la Loi sur l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (chapitre I-6) aux fins d’une réclamation relative à un enfant faisant l’objet d’un signalement en vertu de la présente loi;
2°  au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, lorsque les renseignements sont requis aux fins d’une poursuite pour une infraction à une disposition de la présente loi;
3°  au ministre de la Famille ou à un bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial au sens de la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance (chapitre S-4.1.1), lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi;
4°  à une commission scolaire, lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire en vue d’assurer le suivi de la situation de l’enfant dans le cadre d’une entente visée à l’article 37.8.
De plus, malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués par le directeur, sans le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, à la personne qui tient lieu de directeur à l’extérieur du Québec, s’il a un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est ou peut être considéré comme compromis.
La divulgation des renseignements doit être faite de manière à assurer leur caractère confidentiel.
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2005, c. 34, a. 85; 2006, c. 34, a. 37; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 42.
72.6. Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués sans l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal à toute personne, organisme ou établissement à qui la présente loi confie des responsabilités ainsi qu’aux tribunaux appelés, suivant cette loi, à prendre des décisions au sujet d’un enfant, lorsque cette divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi.
Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent également être divulgués par le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal:
1°  aux membres du personnel du ministère de la Justice à qui le ministre de la Justice délègue l’exercice de ses pouvoirs en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide et l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (1993, chapitre 54), lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi aux fins d’une réclamation relative à un enfant faisant l’objet d’un signalement en vertu de la présente loi;
2°  au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, lorsque les renseignements sont requis aux fins d’une poursuite pour infraction à une disposition de la présente loi.
De plus, malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués par le directeur, sans le consentement de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal, à la personne qui tient lieu de directeur à l’extérieur du Québec, s’il a un motif raisonnable de croire que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est ou peut être considéré comme compromis.
La divulgation des renseignements doit être faite de manière à assurer leur caractère confidentiel.
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2005, c. 34, a. 85; 2006, c. 34, a. 37.
72.6. Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués sans l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal à toute personne, organisme ou établissement à qui la présente loi confie des responsabilités ainsi qu’aux tribunaux appelés, suivant cette loi, à prendre des décisions au sujet d’un enfant, lorsque cette divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi.
Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent également être divulgués par le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal:
1°  aux membres du personnel du ministère de la Justice à qui le ministre de la Justice délègue l’exercice de ses pouvoirs en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide et l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (1993, chapitre 54), lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi aux fins d’une réclamation relative à un enfant faisant l’objet d’un signalement en vertu de la présente loi;
2°  au directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, lorsque les renseignements sont requis aux fins d’une poursuite pour infraction à une disposition de la présente loi.
La divulgation des renseignements doit être faite de manière à assurer leur caractère confidentiel.
1994, c. 35, a. 45; 2005, c. 34, a. 85.
72.6. Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent être divulgués sans l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal à toute personne, organisme ou établissement à qui la présente loi confie des responsabilités ainsi qu’aux tribunaux appelés, suivant cette loi, à prendre des décisions au sujet d’un enfant, lorsque cette divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi.
Malgré les dispositions de l’article 72.5, les renseignements confidentiels peuvent également être divulgués par le directeur ou la Commission, chacun suivant ses attributions respectives, et sans qu’il ne soit nécessaire d’obtenir l’autorisation de la personne concernée ou l’ordre du tribunal:
1°  aux membres du personnel du ministère de la Justice à qui le ministre de la Justice délègue l’exercice de ses pouvoirs en vertu de la Loi sur l’aide et l’indemnisation des victimes d’actes criminels (1993, chapitre 54), lorsque la divulgation est nécessaire à l’application de cette loi aux fins d’une réclamation relative à un enfant faisant l’objet d’un signalement en vertu de la présente loi;
2°  au procureur général, lorsque les renseignements sont requis aux fins d’une poursuite pour infraction à une disposition de la présente loi.
La divulgation des renseignements doit être faite de manière à assurer leur caractère confidentiel.
1994, c. 35, a. 45.