P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.8.1. As soon as the child arrives in Québec, the adopter shall undertake the necessary steps to obtain an adoption judgment or the judicial recognition of an adoption decision rendered outside Québec, as prescribed by article 565 of the Civil Code.
If the adoption process or adoption recognition process concerning a minor child is not undertaken and completed within a reasonable time, the director may, at the Minister’s request, take, in the adopter’s place and stead, all necessary steps to undertake, complete or put an end to the process.
The adopter must send the status reports attesting to the child’s development and integration into his new environment, in accordance with the undertakings given and the requirements of each of the States of origin.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 67.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.8.1. Tout adoptant doit, dès l’arrivée de l’enfant au Québec, entreprendre les démarches nécessaires pour obtenir un jugement d’adoption ou la reconnaissance d’une décision d’adoption rendue hors du Québec conformément à l’article 565 du Code civil.
Si les démarches d’adoption ou de reconnaissance d’adoption d’un enfant mineur ne sont pas entreprises et complétées dans un délai raisonnable, le directeur peut, à la demande du ministre, prendre, en lieu et place de l’adoptant, toutes les mesures nécessaires pour les entreprendre, les mener à terme ou y mettre fin.
L’adoptant doit transmettre les rapports d’évolution attestant du développement et de l’intégration de l’enfant dans son nouveau milieu, selon les engagements pris et les exigences de chacun des États d’origine.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 67.