P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.8. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is to be adopted, the adopter or the body may not proceed with the adoption process unless the Minister issues a written attestation to the effect that the Minister has no grounds for objection, in accordance with the Regulation respecting the selection of foreign nationals (chapter I-0.2, r. 4).
The Minister shall also issue the statement provided for in the Citizenship Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. C-29) regarding the adoption’s compliance if, in the Minister’s opinion, the adoption granted meets the requirements of Québec law.
2004, c. 3, s. 22; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 66.
71.8. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is to be adopted, the adopter or the body may not proceed with the adoption process unless the Minister issues a written attestation to the effect that the Minister has no grounds for objection, in accordance with the Regulation respecting the selection of foreign nationals (chapter I-0.2, r. 4).
2004, c. 3, s. 22.
71.8. Where a child domiciled outside Québec is to be adopted, the adopter or the body may not proceed with the adoption process unless the Minister issues a written attestation to the effect that the Minister has no grounds for objection, in accordance with the Regulation respecting the selection of foreign nationals (R.R.Q., 1981, chapter M-23.1, r.2).
2004, c. 3, s. 22.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.8. Lorsqu’il est proposé de confier à un adoptant un enfant domicilié hors du Québec, la procédure en vue de l’adoption ne peut être poursuivie par l’adoptant ou l’organisme, à moins que le ministre ne délivre une attestation écrite à l’effet qu’il n’a pas de motifs d’opposition conformément au Règlement sur la sélection des ressortissants étrangers (chapitre I-0.2, r. 4).
Le ministre délivre aussi la déclaration relative à la conformité de l’adoption prévue par la Loi sur la citoyenneté (L.R.C. 1985, c. C-29) lorsqu’il considère que l’adoption prononcée est conforme aux exigences du droit québécois.
2004, c. 3, a. 22; 2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 66.
71.8. Lorsqu’il est proposé de confier à un adoptant un enfant domicilié hors du Québec, la procédure en vue de l’adoption ne peut être poursuivie par l’adoptant ou l’organisme, à moins que le ministre ne délivre une attestation écrite à l’effet qu’il n’a pas de motifs d’opposition conformément au Règlement sur la sélection des ressortissants étrangers (chapitre I-0.2, r. 4).
2004, c. 3, a. 22.
71.8. Lorsqu’il est proposé de confier à un adoptant un enfant domicilié hors du Québec, la procédure en vue de l’adoption ne peut être poursuivie par l’adoptant ou l’organisme, à moins que le ministre ne délivre une attestation écrite à l’effet qu’il n’a pas de motifs d’opposition conformément au Règlement sur la sélection des ressortissants étrangers (R.R.Q., 1981, chapitre M-23.1, r.2).
2004, c. 3, a. 22.