P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.3.13. Every institution operating a child and youth protection centre is responsible for disclosing to any adoptee or parent of origin who so requests the information they are entitled to obtain under article 583 of the Civil Code. The institution shall also disclose to the adoptee and a brother or sister of origin of the adoptee the information referred to in article 583.10 of that Code if the conditions set out in that article are met.
In addition, such an institution must, if the adoptee or parent of origin sought consents to it, disclose to a physician who has provided a written statement attesting the risk of harm referred to in article 584 of the Civil Code information making it possible to identify the adoptee or parent of origin as well as information making it possible to establish contact with him or his physician.
Any physician who receives the information referred to in the second paragraph must take the safety measures necessary to make sure the information remains confidential. The information may only be disclosed or used for the purposes set out in article 584 of the Civil Code.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 61.
Not in force
71.3.13. Every institution operating a child and youth protection centre is responsible for disclosing to any adoptee or parent of origin who so requests the information they are entitled to obtain under article 583 of the Civil Code. The institution shall also disclose to the adoptee and a brother or sister of origin of the adoptee the information referred to in article 583.10 of that Code if the conditions set out in that article are met.
In addition, such an institution must, if the adoptee or parent of origin sought consents to it, disclose to a physician who has provided a written statement attesting the risk of harm referred to in article 584 of the Civil Code information making it possible to identify the adoptee or parent of origin as well as information making it possible to establish contact with him or his physician.
Any physician who receives the information referred to in the second paragraph must take the safety measures necessary to make sure the information remains confidential. The information may only be disclosed or used for the purposes set out in article 584 of the Civil Code.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 61.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.3.13. Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse est responsable de communiquer à tout adopté ou parent d’origine qui lui en fait la demande les renseignements qu’il a le droit d’obtenir en vertu de l’article 583 du Code civil. Il communique également à l’adopté ainsi qu’à son frère ou à sa soeur d’origine les renseignements visés à l’article 583.10 de ce code lorsque les conditions qui y sont énoncées sont réunies.
De plus, un tel établissement doit, lorsque l’adopté ou le parent d’origine recherché y consent, communiquer au médecin qui lui fournit une attestation écrite du risque de préjudice visé à l’article 584 du Code civil les renseignements permettant d’identifier cet adopté ou ce parent d’origine ainsi que ceux permettant de prendre contact avec lui ou avec son médecin.
Tout médecin qui reçoit communication de renseignements visés au deuxième alinéa doit prendre les mesures de sécurité propres à en assurer la confidentialité. Ces renseignements ne peuvent être communiqués et utilisés que pour les fins prévues à l’article 584 du Code civil.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 61.
Non en vigueur
71.3.13. Tout établissement qui exploite un centre de protection de l’enfance et de la jeunesse est responsable de communiquer à tout adopté ou parent d’origine qui lui en fait la demande les renseignements qu’il a le droit d’obtenir en vertu de l’article 583 du Code civil. Il communique également à l’adopté ainsi qu’à son frère ou à sa soeur d’origine les renseignements visés à l’article 583.10 de ce code lorsque les conditions qui y sont énoncées sont réunies.
De plus, un tel établissement doit, lorsque l’adopté ou le parent d’origine recherché y consent, communiquer au médecin qui lui fournit une attestation écrite du risque de préjudice visé à l’article 584 du Code civil les renseignements permettant d’identifier cet adopté ou ce parent d’origine ainsi que ceux permettant de prendre contact avec lui ou avec son médecin.
Tout médecin qui reçoit communication de renseignements visés au deuxième alinéa doit prendre les mesures de sécurité propres à en assurer la confidentialité. Ces renseignements ne peuvent être communiqués et utilisés que pour les fins prévues à l’article 584 du Code civil.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 61.