P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
71.15.2. The Minister is responsible for disclosing to any adoptee and to a parent, brother or sister of origin of the adoptee the information they may obtain under article 583.12 of the Civil Code.
In addition, the Minister must, if the adoptee or parent of origin sought consents to it and if the law of the adoptee’s State of origin does not prohibit it, disclose to a physician who has provided a written statement attesting the risk of harm referred to in article 584 of the Civil Code information making it possible to identify the adoptee or parent of origin as well as information making it possible to establish contact with him or his physician.
Any physician who receives the information referred to in the second paragraph must take the safety measures necessary to make sure the information remains confidential. The information may only be disclosed or used for the purposes set out in article 584 of the Civil Code.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 72.
Not in force
71.15.2. The Minister is responsible for disclosing to any adoptee and to a parent, brother or sister of origin of the adoptee the information they may obtain under article 583.12 of the Civil Code.
In addition, the Minister must, if the adoptee or parent of origin sought consents to it and if the law of the adoptee’s State of origin does not prohibit it, disclose to a physician who has provided a written statement attesting the risk of harm referred to in article 584 of the Civil Code information making it possible to identify the adoptee or parent of origin as well as information making it possible to establish contact with him or his physician.
Any physician who receives the information referred to in the second paragraph must take the safety measures necessary to make sure the information remains confidential. The information may only be disclosed or used for the purposes set out in article 584 of the Civil Code.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, s. 72.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
71.15.2. Le ministre est responsable de communiquer à tout adopté ainsi qu’au parent d’origine ou au frère ou à la soeur d’origine de cet adopté les renseignements qu’ils peuvent obtenir en application des dispositions de l’article 583.12 du Code civil.
De plus, le ministre doit, lorsque l’adopté ou le parent d’origine recherché y consent et que la loi de l’État d’origine de l’adopté ne l’interdit pas, communiquer au médecin qui lui fournit une attestation écrite du risque de préjudice visé à l’article 584 du Code civil les renseignements permettant d’identifier cet adopté ou ce parent d’origine ainsi que ceux permettant de prendre contact avec lui ou avec son médecin.
Tout médecin qui reçoit communication de renseignements visés au deuxième alinéa doit prendre les mesures de sécurité propres à en assurer la confidentialité. Ces renseignements ne peuvent être communiqués et utilisés que pour les fins prévues à l’article 584 du Code civil.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 72.
Non en vigueur
71.15.2. Le ministre est responsable de communiquer à tout adopté ainsi qu’au parent d’origine ou au frère ou à la soeur d’origine de cet adopté les renseignements qu’ils peuvent obtenir en application des dispositions de l’article 583.12 du Code civil.
De plus, le ministre doit, lorsque l’adopté ou le parent d’origine recherché y consent et que la loi de l’État d’origine de l’adopté ne l’interdit pas, communiquer au médecin qui lui fournit une attestation écrite du risque de préjudice visé à l’article 584 du Code civil les renseignements permettant d’identifier cet adopté ou ce parent d’origine ainsi que ceux permettant de prendre contact avec lui ou avec son médecin.
Tout médecin qui reçoit communication de renseignements visés au deuxième alinéa doit prendre les mesures de sécurité propres à en assurer la confidentialité. Ces renseignements ne peuvent être communiqués et utilisés que pour les fins prévues à l’article 584 du Code civil.
2017, c. 122017, c. 12, a. 72.