P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
63. If a child is placed in an intensive supervision unit in accordance with section 11.1.1, the executive director of the institution that maintains the unit must, without delay, send the Commission a notice giving the child’s name, date of birth and gender, the authorization given by the director for a child under 14 years of age, if applicable, the placement start date and end date and the dates on which the child’s situation is to be reassessed. The executive director must also, without delay, send the Commission the tribunal’s decision or order if the executive director’s decision to place the child in such a unit was referred to the tribunal.
If a child is subject to a measure intended to prevent him from leaving the facilities maintained by the institution, as provided for in section 11.1.2, the same information as that provided for in the first paragraph must also be sent without delay to the Commission by the executive director, with the necessary modifications.
1977, c. 20, s. 63; 1989, c. 53, s. 12; 2006, c. 34, s. 35; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 36.
63. If a child is placed in an intensive supervision unit maintained by an institution operating a rehabilitation centre in accordance with section 11.1.1, the executive director of the institution must immediately send the Commission a notice specifying the child’s name and the placement start date as well as the decision or order of the tribunal if the executive director’s decision was referred to the tribunal.
1977, c. 20, s. 63; 1989, c. 53, s. 12; 2006, c. 34, s. 35.
63. The director entrusted with the execution of a compulsory foster care measure must send to the Commission, without delay, a notice indicating the name of the child, the date on which compulsory foster care begins and the place where it is provided.
The director must send a second notice to the Commission three months after compulsory foster care has begun.
When it establishes that compulsory foster care has been provided for at least three months, the Commission may depute a person to meet with the child or his parents, as well as the director entrusted with the case.
1977, c. 20, s. 63; 1989, c. 53, s. 12.
63. The director entrusted with the execution of a compulsory foster care measure must send to the Comité, without delay, a notice indicating the name of the child, the date on which compulsory foster care begins and the place where it is provided.
The director must send a second notice to the Comité three months after compulsory foster care has begun.
When it establishes that compulsory foster care has been provided for at least three months, the Comité may depute a person to meet with the child or his parents, as well as the director entrusted with the case.
1977, c. 20, s. 63.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
63. Lorsqu’un enfant est hébergé dans une unité d’encadrement intensif conformément à l’article 11.1.1, le directeur général de l’établissement qui maintient cette unité doit transmettre sans délai à la Commission un avis donnant le nom de l’enfant, sa date de naissance et son sexe, l’autorisation donnée par le directeur pour l’enfant de moins de 14 ans, le cas échéant, ainsi que les dates de début et de fin de cet hébergement et de la réévaluation de la situation de l’enfant. Le directeur général doit de plus lui transmettre sans délai la décision ou l’ordonnance du tribunal, lorsque celui-ci a été saisi de la décision du directeur général d’héberger l’enfant dans une telle unité.
Lorsqu’un enfant fait l’objet d’une mesure visant à l’empêcher de quitter les installations maintenues par l’établissement en vertu de l’article 11.1.2, les mêmes renseignements que ceux prévus au premier alinéa doivent aussi être transmis sans délai à la Commission par le directeur général, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1977, c. 20, a. 63; 1989, c. 53, a. 12; 2006, c. 34, a. 35; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 36.
63. Lorsqu’un enfant est hébergé dans une unité d’encadrement intensif maintenue par un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation conformément à l’article 11.1.1, le directeur général de cet établissement doit transmettre sans délai à la Commission un avis donnant le nom de l’enfant et la date du début de cet hébergement ainsi que la décision ou l’ordonnance du tribunal, lorsque celui-ci a été saisi de la décision du directeur général de cet établissement.
1977, c. 20, a. 63; 1989, c. 53, a. 12; 2006, c. 34, a. 35.
63. Le directeur chargé d’exécuter une mesure d’hébergement obligatoire doit transmettre sans délai à la Commission un avis donnant le nom de l’enfant, la date du début de l’hébergement et le lieu de l’hébergement.
Le directeur doit transmettre un nouvel avis à la Commission trois mois après le début de l’hébergement obligatoire.
Lorsqu’elle constate qu’un hébergement obligatoire se poursuit depuis au moins trois mois, la Commission peut charger une personne de rencontrer l’enfant ou ses parents, ainsi que le directeur chargé du cas.
1977, c. 20, a. 63; 1989, c. 53, a. 12.
63. Le directeur chargé d’exécuter une mesure d’hébergement obligatoire doit transmettre sans délai au Comité un avis donnant le nom de l’enfant, la date du début de l’hébergement et le lieu de l’hébergement.
Le directeur doit transmettre un nouvel avis au Comité trois mois après le début de l’hébergement obligatoire.
Lorsqu’il constate qu’un hébergement obligatoire se poursuit depuis au moins trois mois, le Comité peut charger une personne de rencontrer l’enfant ou ses parents, ainsi que le directeur chargé du cas.
1977, c. 20, a. 63.