P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
53.0.1. If, during the maximum period provided for in section 53, one or more agreements contain a measure entrusting the child to an alternative living environment referred to in subparagraph e, e.1 or j of the first paragraph of section 54, the total period for which the child is so entrusted may not exceed, depending on the child’s age at the time the first agreement containing such a measure is entered into,
(a)  12 months if the child is under two years of age;
(b)  18 months if the child is two to five years of age; or
(c)  24 months if the child is six years of age or over.
If the security or development of the child is still in danger and it is necessary for him to remain entrusted to such an alternative living environment at the expiry of the period that applies under the first paragraph, the director shall refer the matter to the tribunal.
1994, c. 35, s. 32; 2006, c. 34, s. 28; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 30.
53.0.1. If one or more agreements on voluntary measures under section 53 include a foster care measure provided for in subparagraph j of the first paragraph of section 54, the total period of the placement may not exceed
(a)  12 months if the child is under two years of age;
(b)  18 months if the child is from two to five years of age; or
(c)  24 months if the child is six years of age or over
on the date the first agreement containing a foster care measure is entered into.
If the security or development of the child is still in danger at the expiry of the period of foster care provided for in the first paragraph, the director shall refer the matter to the tribunal.
1994, c. 35, s. 32; 2006, c. 34, s. 28.
53.0.1. Notwithstanding the second paragraph of section 53, the term of a new agreement may not exceed six months if it contains a measure for the voluntary foster care of the child in a foster family or in an institution operating a rehabilitation centre. The new agreement may be renewed once for a period not exceeding six months if, on the date of the renewal, the child has reached 14 years of age.
However, where a new agreement containing a measure for voluntary foster care ends during the school year, the agreement may be extended until the end of the school year if the child is 14 years of age or over and consents to the extension; if the child is under 14 years of age, the new agreement may be extended with the agreement of the child’s parents and of the director.
An institution which operates a rehabilitation centre and which is designated by the director must admit the child.
1994, c. 35, s. 32.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
53.0.1. Lorsque, à l’intérieur de la durée maximale prévue à l’article 53, une ou plusieurs ententes comportent une mesure confiant l’enfant à un milieu de vie substitut visé au paragraphe e, e.1 ou j du premier alinéa de l’article 54, la durée totale de la période durant laquelle l’enfant est ainsi confié ne peut excéder, selon l’âge de l’enfant au moment où est conclue la première entente qui comporte une telle mesure:
a)  12 mois si l’enfant a moins de deux ans;
b)  18 mois si l’enfant est âgé de deux à cinq ans;
c)  24 mois si l’enfant est âgé de six ans et plus.
Lorsque la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est toujours compromis et qu’il est nécessaire que celui-ci demeure confié à un tel milieu de vie substitut à l’expiration de la période applicable prévue au premier alinéa, le directeur doit en saisir le tribunal.
1994, c. 35, a. 32; 2006, c. 34, a. 28; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 30.
53.0.1. Lorsqu’à l’intérieur de la durée maximale prévue à l’article 53, une ou plusieurs ententes comporte une mesure d’hébergement visée au paragraphe j du premier alinéa de l’article 54, la durée totale de cet hébergement ne peut excéder, selon l’âge de l’enfant au moment où est conclue la première entente qui prévoit une mesure d’hébergement:
a)  12 mois si l’enfant a moins de deux ans;
b)  18 mois si l’enfant est âgé de deux à cinq ans;
c)  24 mois si l’enfant est âgé de six ans et plus.
Lorsqu’à l’expiration de la durée totale de l’hébergement prévu au premier alinéa, la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est toujours compromis, le directeur doit en saisir le tribunal.
1994, c. 35, a. 32; 2006, c. 34, a. 28.
53.0.1. Malgré le deuxième alinéa de l’article 53, la durée de la nouvelle entente ne peut excéder six mois si celle-ci contient une mesure d’hébergement volontaire d’un enfant par une famille d’accueil ou un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation. Cette nouvelle entente peut être renouvelée pour une seule période d’au plus six mois si, à la date du début de son renouvellement, l’enfant a atteint l’âge de 14 ans.
Toutefois, lorsqu’une nouvelle entente contenant une mesure d’hébergement volontaire se termine en cours d’année scolaire, celle-ci peut être prolongée jusqu’à la fin de l’année scolaire si l’enfant, âgé de 14 ans et plus, y consent; lorsque l’enfant est âgé de moins de 14 ans, la nouvelle entente peut être prolongée avec l’accord des parents et du directeur.
Un établissement qui exploite un centre de réadaptation et qui est désigné par le directeur est tenu de recevoir l’enfant.
1994, c. 35, a. 32.