P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, before proposing an agreement on a short-term intervention or on voluntary measures, or referring the matter to the tribunal, the director shall favour the means that encourage the active participation of the child and the child’s parents, if the circumstances are appropriate.
The director informs the person referred to in the first paragraph of section 39 who had brought the situation of the child to his attention that the situation has been taken in charge.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1994, c. 35, s. 31; 2006, c. 34, s. 26; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, s. 26.
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, before proposing the application of voluntary measures or referring the matter to the tribunal, the director shall favour the means that encourage the active participation of the child and the child’s parents, if the circumstances are appropriate.
The director informs the person referred to in the first paragraph of section 39 who had brought the situation of the child to his attention that the situation has been taken in charge.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1994, c. 35, s. 31; 2006, c. 34, s. 26.
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, the director shall propose the application of voluntary measures or refer the situation to the tribunal.
The director, if he considers it appropriate, informs the person referred to in the first paragraph of section 39 who had brought the situation of the child to his attention that the situation has been taken in charge.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11; 1994, c. 35, s. 31.
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, the director shall propose the application of voluntary measures or refer the situation to the tribunal.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1988, c. 21, s. 119; 1989, c. 53, s. 11.
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, the director shall propose the application of voluntary measures or refer the situation to the Court of Québec.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27; 1988, c. 21, s. 119.
51. Where the director is of the opinion that the security or development of a child is in danger, he shall take charge of the situation of the child and decide whereto he is to be directed. For that purpose, the director shall propose the application of voluntary measures or refer the situation to the Court.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12; 1984, c. 4, s. 27.
51. Where the director is of opinion that the security or development of the child is in danger, he shall decide whereto the child is to be directed, except in the cases contemplated in subparagraphs b and c of the first paragraph of section 60.
For that purpose, the director shall take charge of the child and he may see to the application of any voluntary measures in accordance with section 54. In such a case, he must inform the child and his parents of their right to refuse the application of such measures.
1977, c. 20, s. 51; 1981, c. 2, s. 12.
51. Where the director is of opinion that the security or development of the child is in danger, he shall decide whereto the child is to be directed, except in the cases contemplated in subparagraphs b and c of the first paragraph of section 60.
For that purpose, the director shall take charge of the child and he may see to the application of any voluntary measures enumerated in section 54. In such a case, he must inform the child and his parents of their right to refuse the application of such measures.
1977, c. 20, s. 51.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, avant de proposer une entente sur une intervention de courte durée ou sur les mesures volontaires ou encore de saisir le tribunal, le directeur privilégie, lorsque les circonstances sont appropriées, les moyens qui favorisent la participation active de l’enfant et de ses parents.
Le directeur informe la personne visée au premier alinéa de l’article 39 qui avait signalé la situation de l’enfant que celle-ci est prise en charge.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1994, c. 35, a. 31; 2006, c. 34, a. 26; 2017, c. 182017, c. 18, a. 26.
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, avant de proposer l’application de mesures volontaires ou de saisir le tribunal, le directeur privilégie, lorsque les circonstances sont appropriées, les moyens qui favorisent la participation active de l’enfant et de ses parents.
Le directeur informe la personne visée au premier alinéa de l’article 39 qui avait signalé la situation de l’enfant que celle-ci est prise en charge.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1994, c. 35, a. 31; 2006, c. 34, a. 26.
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, le directeur propose l’application de mesures volontaires ou saisit le tribunal de la situation.
Le directeur, s’il l’estime à propos, informe la personne visée au premier alinéa de l’article 39 qui avait signalé la situation de l’enfant que celle-ci est prise en charge.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11; 1994, c. 35, a. 31.
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, le directeur propose l’application de mesures volontaires ou saisit le tribunal de la situation.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1988, c. 21, a. 119; 1989, c. 53, a. 11.
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, le directeur propose l’application de mesures volontaires ou saisit la Cour du Québec de la situation.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27; 1988, c. 21, a. 119.
51. Lorsque le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement d’un enfant est compromis, il prend la situation de l’enfant en charge et décide de son orientation. À cette fin, le directeur propose l’application de mesures volontaires ou saisit le Tribunal de la situation.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12; 1984, c. 4, a. 27.
51. Si le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est compromis, il décide de l’orientation de l’enfant, sauf dans les cas prévus aux paragraphes b et c du premier alinéa de l’article 60.
À cette fin, il prend l’enfant en charge et peut voir à l’application de mesures volontaires conformément à l’article 54. Dans un tel cas, il doit informer l’enfant et ses parents de leur droit de refuser l’application de ces mesures.
1977, c. 20, a. 51; 1981, c. 2, a. 12.
51. Si le directeur est d’avis que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant est compromis, il décide de l’orientation de l’enfant, sauf dans les cas prévus aux paragraphes b et c du premier alinéa de l’article 60.
À cette fin, il prend l’enfant en charge et peut voir à l’application de mesures volontaires énumérées à l’article 54. Dans un tel cas, il doit informer l’enfant et ses parents de leur droit de refuser l’application de ces mesures.
1977, c. 20, a. 51.