P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
50. Where the director establishes that the security or development of the child is not in danger, he must inform the child and his parents and notify the person who had brought the situation to his attention.
1977, c. 20, s. 50; 1994, c. 35, s. 30; 2006, c. 34, s. 25; 2016, c. 122016, c. 12, s. 41.
50. Where the director establishes that the security or development of the child is not in danger, he must inform the child and his parents and notify the person who had brought the situation to his attention.
If the situation requires it, the director must inform the child and the child’s parents of the services and resources available in their community and the conditions of access to those services and resources. He must, if they consent, direct them to the institutions, bodies or persons best suited to assist them and forward the relevant information on the situation to the service provider. He may, where applicable, give them advice for the selection of persons or bodies that may accompany and assist them in the action they undertake.
1977, c. 20, s. 50; 1994, c. 35, s. 30; 2006, c. 34, s. 25.
50. Where the director establishes that the security or development of the child is not in danger, he must inform the child and his parents and notify the person who had brought the situation to his attention.
The director must, in addition, inform the child and the child’s parents of the services and resources available in their community and the conditions of access to those services and resources. He may, if they consent, direct them to the institutions, bodies or persons best suited to assist them. For that purpose, he may, where applicable, give them advice for the selection of persons or bodies that may accompany and assist them in the action they undertake.
1977, c. 20, s. 50; 1994, c. 35, s. 30.
50. Where the director establishes that the security or development of the child is not in danger, he must inform the child and his parents and notify the person who had brought the situation to his attention.
1977, c. 20, s. 50.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
50. Si le directeur constate que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant n’est pas compromis, il doit en informer l’enfant et ses parents et en faire part à la personne qui avait signalé la situation.
1977, c. 20, a. 50; 1994, c. 35, a. 30; 2006, c. 34, a. 25; 2016, c. 122016, c. 12, a. 41.
50. Si le directeur constate que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant n’est pas compromis, il doit en informer l’enfant et ses parents et en faire part à la personne qui avait signalé la situation.
De plus, lorsque la situation le requiert, il doit informer l’enfant et ses parents des services et des ressources disponibles dans leur milieu ainsi que des modalités d’accès à ces services et à ces ressources. Il doit, s’ils y consentent, les diriger vers les établissements, les organismes ou les personnes les plus aptes à leur venir en aide et transmettre à celui qui dispense ces services l’information pertinente sur la situation. Il peut, le cas échéant, les conseiller sur le choix des personnes ou des organismes pouvant les accompagner et les assister dans leur démarche.
1977, c. 20, a. 50; 1994, c. 35, a. 30; 2006, c. 34, a. 25.
50. Si le directeur constate que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant n’est pas compromis, il doit en informer l’enfant et ses parents et en faire part à la personne qui avait signalé la situation.
Le directeur doit, en outre, informer l’enfant et ses parents des services et des ressources disponibles dans leur milieu ainsi que des modalités d’accès à ces services et à ces ressources. Il peut, s’ils y consentent, les diriger vers les établissements, les organismes ou les personnes les plus aptes à leur venir en aide. À cette fin, il peut, le cas échéant, les conseiller sur le choix des personnes ou des organismes pouvant les accompagner et les assister dans leur démarche.
1977, c. 20, a. 50; 1994, c. 35, a. 30.
50. Si le directeur constate que la sécurité ou le développement de l’enfant n’est pas compromis, il doit en informer l’enfant et ses parents et en faire part à la personne qui avait signalé la situation.
1977, c. 20, a. 50.