P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
40. (Repealed).
1977, c. 20, s. 40; 1981, c. 2, s. 10; 1981, c. 7, s. 536; 1984, c. 4, s. 20.
40. If a person has reasonable cause to believe that a child has committed an offence against any act or regulation in force in Québec, the director shall be seized of the case before the institution of any judicial proceeding.
The first paragraph does not apply to an offence against the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.1), except an offence contemplated in section 162 of the said Code, to a regulation made under the said Code nor to a municipal parking or traffic by-law.
1977, c. 20, s. 40; 1981, c. 2, s. 10; 1981, c. 7, s. 536.
40. If a person has reasonable cause to believe that a child has committed an offence against any act or regulation in force in Québec, the director shall be seized of the case before the institution of any judicial proceeding.
The first paragraph does not apply to an offence against the Highway Code (chapter C-24), except an offence contemplated in section 83 or 84 of the said code, to a regulation made under the Highway Code nor to a municipal parking or traffic by-law.
1977, c. 20, s. 40; 1981, c. 2, s. 10.
40. If a person has reasonable cause to believe that a child has committed an offence against any act or regulation in force in Québec, the director shall be seized of the case before the institution of any judicial proceeding.
1977, c. 20, s. 40.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
40. (Abrogé).
1977, c. 20, a. 40; 1981, c. 2, a. 10; 1981, c. 7, a. 536; 1984, c. 4, a. 20.
40. Si une personne a un motif raisonnable de croire qu’un enfant a commis une infraction à une loi ou à un règlement en vigueur au Québec, le directeur est saisi du cas avant qu’une poursuite ne soit engagée.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas à une infraction au Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C‐24.1), à l’exception de celles qui sont prévues par l’article 162 de ce code, ni à un règlement adopté en vertu de ce code, ni à un règlement municipal relatif au stationnement ou à la circulation.
1977, c. 20, a. 40; 1981, c. 2, a. 10; 1981, c. 7, a. 536.
40. Si une personne a un motif raisonnable de croire qu’un enfant a commis une infraction à une loi ou à un règlement en vigueur au Québec, le directeur est saisi du cas avant qu’une poursuite ne soit engagée.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas à une infraction au Code de la route (chapitre C‐24), à l’exception de celles qui sont prévues par les articles 83 et 84 de ce code, ni à un règlement adopté en vertu de ce code, ni à un règlement municipal relatif au stationnement ou à la circulation.
1977, c. 20, a. 40; 1981, c. 2, a. 10.
40. Si une personne a un motif raisonnable de croire qu’un enfant a commis une infraction à une loi ou à un règlement en vigueur au Québec, le directeur est saisi du cas avant qu’une poursuite ne soit engagée.
1977, c. 20, a. 40.