P-34.1 - Youth Protection Act

Full text
36. Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), if the director decides to act on a report regarding a child and if he deems it necessary to ensure the protection of the child, the director or any person acting under section 32 of this Act may, at any reasonable time or at any time during an emergency, enter a facility maintained by an institution to examine the record kept on the child and make copies of it.
The institution must forward a copy of the record to the director, on request.
The director or any person acting under section 32 may also, with the authorization of the tribunal, examine on the premises the record kept on the parents or a person implicated in a report and that is necessary to assess the situation of the child.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16; 1986, c. 95, s. 250; 1992, c. 21, s. 219, s. 375; 1994, c. 23, s. 23; 2001, c. 78, s. 10; 2006, c. 34, s. 12.
36. Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5), where the director decides to act on a situation that has been brought to his attention regarding a child who is the victim of sexual abuse or subject to physical ill-treatment or whose physical health is threatened by the lack of appropriate care, he and any person acting under section 32 or 33, may, at any reasonable time or any time in an emergency, enter a facility maintained by an institution to examine on the premises the record kept on the child and make copies thereof.
The institution shall, on request, transmit a copy of the record to the director.
In addition, where the director has decided to act on the situation of a child brought to his attention in a case referred to in the first paragraph, the tribunal may, on request, authorize in writing the director or any person acting under section 32 to require that the director of professional services of an institution or any person designated by the executive director of the institution communicate any information of a medical or social nature that is contained in the record of a person, other than the child, referred to in the information brought to the attention of the director, and that is necessary to assess the situation of the child. The tribunal may grant the authorization, subject to the conditions it specifies, if it is satisfied on the basis of a sworn statement by the director or the person acting under section 32 that there is reasonable cause to believe that
(1)  the life or security of the child concerned or of another child is threatened, and
(2)   it is necessary, for the purpose of assessing the child’s situation, to have access to the information contained in the record of that person.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16; 1986, c. 95, s. 250; 1992, c. 21, s. 219, s. 375; 1994, c. 23, s. 23; 2001, c. 78, s. 10.
36. Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5), where the director decides to act on a situation that has been brought to his attention regarding a child who is the victim of sexual abuse or subject to physical ill-treatment or whose physical health is threatened by the lack of appropriate care, he and any person acting under section 32 or 33, may, at any reasonable time or any time in an emergency, enter a facility maintained by an institution to examine on the premises the record kept on the child and make copies thereof.
The institution shall, on request, transmit a copy of the record to the director.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16; 1986, c. 95, s. 250; 1992, c. 21, s. 219, s. 375; 1994, c. 23, s. 23.
36. Notwithstanding section 19 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) and section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree and Inuit Native persons (chapter S-5), where the director decides to act on a situation that has been brought to his attention regarding a child who is the victim of sexual abuse or subject to physical ill-treatment or whose physical health is threatened by the lack of appropriate care, he and any person acting under section 32 or 33, may, at any reasonable time or any time in an emergency, enter a facility maintained by an institution to examine on the premises the record kept on the child and make copies thereof.
The institution shall, on request, transmit a copy of the record to the director.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16; 1986, c. 95, s. 250; 1992, c. 21, s. 219, s. 375.
36. Notwithstanding section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5), where the director decides to act on a situation that has been brought to his attention regarding a child who is the victim of sexual abuse or subject to physical ill-treatment or whose physical health is threatened by the lack of appropriate care, he and any person acting under section 32 or 33, may, at any reasonable time or any time in an emergency, enter an establishment to examine on the premises the record kept on the child and make copies thereof.
The establishment shall, on request, transmit a copy of the record to the director.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16; 1986, c. 95, s. 250.
36. Notwithstanding section 7 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5), where the director is informed of the situation of a child who is the victim of sexual abuse or subject to physical ill-treatment or whose physical health is threatened by the lack of appropriate care, he may examine the record kept on the child in any establishment. At his request, the establishment shall provide him with a copy of the record.
1977, c. 20, s. 36; 1984, c. 4, s. 16.
36. Every person who refuses to answer a person investigating by virtue of section 35, hinders his work, misleads him or attempts to do so, is guilty of an offence.
1977, c. 20, s. 36.

P-34.1 - Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse

Texte complet
36. Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement d’un enfant et, s’il l’estime nécessaire pour assurer la protection de cet enfant, il peut, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu de l’article 32 de la présente loi, pénétrer, à toute heure raisonnable ou en tout temps dans un cas d’urgence, dans une installation maintenue par un établissement afin de prendre connaissance sur place du dossier constitué sur cet enfant et tirer des copies de ce dossier.
Sur demande, l’établissement doit transmettre au directeur une copie de ce dossier.
Le directeur peut également, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu de l’article 32, sur autorisation du tribunal, prendre connaissance sur place du dossier constitué sur les parents ou sur une personne mis en cause par le signalement et qui est nécessaire aux fins de l’évaluation de la situation d’un enfant.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16; 1986, c. 95, a. 250; 1992, c. 21, a. 219; 1994, c. 23, a. 23; 2001, c. 78, a. 10; 2006, c. 34, a. 12.
36. Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) ou malgré l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S‐5), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement de la situation d’un enfant victime d’abus sexuels ou soumis à des mauvais traitements physiques ou dont la santé physique est menacée par l’absence de soins appropriés, il peut, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu des articles 32 ou 33, pénétrer, à toute heure raisonnable ou en tout temps dans les cas d’urgence, dans une installation maintenue par un établissement afin de consulter sur place le dossier constitué sur cet enfant et tirer des copies de ce dossier.
Sur demande, l’établissement doit transmettre au directeur une copie de ce dossier.
En outre, lorsque le signalement de la situation d’un enfant est retenu dans un des cas visés au premier alinéa, le tribunal peut, sur demande, autoriser par écrit le directeur ou toute personne qui agit en vertu de l’article 32 à requérir, du directeur des services professionnels d’un établissement ou de la personne désignée par le directeur général de l’établissement, la communication de tout renseignement de nature médicale ou sociale consigné au dossier d’une personne, autre que l’enfant, mise en cause par le signalement et qui est nécessaire aux fins de l’évaluation de la situation de l’enfant. Le tribunal peut accorder cette autorisation, aux conditions qu’il y indique, s’il est convaincu sur la foi d’une déclaration sous serment du directeur ou d’une personne qui agit en vertu de l’article 32 qu’il existe un motif raisonnable de croire que les conditions suivantes sont réunies:
1°  un danger menace la vie ou la sécurité de l’enfant concerné par le signalement ou celle d’un autre enfant;
2°  il est nécessaire, aux fins de l’évaluation de la situation de l’enfant, d’avoir accès aux renseignements consignés au dossier de cette personne.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16; 1986, c. 95, a. 250; 1992, c. 21, a. 219; 1994, c. 23, a. 23; 2001, c. 78, a. 10.
36. Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) ou malgré l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S‐5), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement de la situation d’un enfant victime d’abus sexuels ou soumis à des mauvais traitements physiques ou dont la santé physique est menacée par l’absence de soins appropriés, il peut, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu des articles 32 ou 33, pénétrer, à toute heure raisonnable ou en tout temps dans les cas d’urgence, dans une installation maintenue par un établissement afin de consulter sur place le dossier constitué sur cet enfant et tirer des copies de ce dossier.
Sur demande, l’établissement doit transmettre au directeur une copie de ce dossier.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16; 1986, c. 95, a. 250; 1992, c. 21, a. 219; 1994, c. 23, a. 23.
36. Malgré l’article 19 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) ou malgré l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris et inuit (chapitre S‐5), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement de la situation d’un enfant victime d’abus sexuels ou soumis à des mauvais traitements physiques ou dont la santé physique est menacée par l’absence de soins appropriés, il peut, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu des articles 32 ou 33, pénétrer, à toute heure raisonnable ou en tout temps dans les cas d’urgence, dans une installation maintenue par un établissement afin de consulter sur place le dossier constitué sur cet enfant et tirer des copies de ce dossier.
Sur demande, l’établissement doit transmettre au directeur une copie de ce dossier.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16; 1986, c. 95, a. 250; 1992, c. 21, a. 219.
36. Malgré l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement de la situation d’un enfant victime d’abus sexuels ou soumis à des mauvais traitements physiques ou dont la santé physique est menacée par l’absence de soins appropriés, il peut, de même que toute personne qui agit en vertu des articles 32 ou 33, pénétrer, à toute heure raisonnable ou en tout temps dans les cas d’urgence, dans un établissement afin de consulter sur place le dossier constitué sur cet enfant et tirer des copies de ce dossier.
Sur demande, l’établissement doit transmettre au directeur une copie de ce dossier.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16; 1986, c. 95, a. 250.
36. Malgré l’article 7 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5), lorsque le directeur retient le signalement de la situation d’un enfant victime d’abus sexuels ou soumis à des mauvais traitements physiques ou dont la santé physique est menacée par l’absence de soins appropriés, il peut consulter le dossier constitué par un établissement sur cet enfant. Sur demande l’établissement doit lui transmettre une copie du dossier.
1977, c. 20, a. 36; 1984, c. 4, a. 16.
36. Commet une infraction toute personne qui refuse de répondre à une personne enquêtant en vertu de l’article 35, entrave son travail, l’induit en erreur ou tente de le faire.
1977, c. 20, a. 36.