H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
39. The holder of an exploration licence who makes a commercial discovery of petroleum must so notify the Minister, the local municipalities whose territories are covered by the licence and the regional county municipality in the manner the Government determines by regulation.
The exploration licence holder must, within eight years after the discovery, submit a petroleum production project to the Régie de l’énergie (the Board) in accordance with section 41 and apply to the Minister for a production licence. Failing that, the Minister may partially or completely revoke the exploration licence, without compensation, and award a production licence for the territory affected by the revocation in accordance with section 49.
In the case of a partial revocation, the minimum amount of the exploration work to be performed in a year on that territory is proportionately reduced.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
39. The holder of an exploration licence who makes a commercial discovery of petroleum must so notify the Minister, the local municipalities whose territories are covered by the licence and the regional county municipality in the manner the Government determines by regulation.
The exploration licence holder must, within eight years after the discovery, submit a petroleum production project to the Régie de l’énergie (the Board) in accordance with section 41 and apply to the Minister for a production licence. Failing that, the Minister may partially or completely revoke the exploration licence, without compensation, and award a production licence for the territory affected by the revocation in accordance with section 49.
In the case of a partial revocation, the minimum amount of the exploration work to be performed in a year on that territory is proportionately reduced.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
39. Le titulaire d’une licence d’exploration qui fait une découverte exploitable d’hydrocarbures en avise le ministre, les municipalités locales dont le territoire est visé par la licence et la municipalité régionale de comté selon les modalités que le gouvernement détermine par règlement.
Le titulaire d’une licence d’exploration doit, dans les huit ans suivant sa découverte, présenter un projet de production d’hydrocarbures à la Régie de l’énergie conformément à l’article 41 et demander une licence de production au ministre. À défaut, le ministre peut révoquer partiellement ou complètement la licence d’exploration, sans indemnité, et procéder à l’adjudication d’une licence de production pour le territoire visé par cette révocation, conformément à l’article 49.
Dans le cas d’une révocation partielle, le montant minimum des travaux d’exploration à effectuer annuellement sur ce territoire est proportionnellement réduit.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
39. Le titulaire d’une licence d’exploration qui fait une découverte exploitable d’hydrocarbures en avise le ministre, les municipalités locales dont le territoire est visé par la licence et la municipalité régionale de comté selon les modalités que le gouvernement détermine par règlement.
Le titulaire d’une licence d’exploration doit, dans les huit ans suivant sa découverte, présenter un projet de production d’hydrocarbures à la Régie de l’énergie conformément à l’article 41 et demander une licence de production au ministre. À défaut, le ministre peut révoquer partiellement ou complètement la licence d’exploration, sans indemnité, et procéder à l’adjudication d’une licence de production pour le territoire visé par cette révocation, conformément à l’article 49.
Dans le cas d’une révocation partielle, le montant minimum des travaux d’exploration à effectuer annuellement sur ce territoire est proportionnellement réduit.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.