H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
130. The Minister may, if a spill of liquid or an emanation or migration of gas from a well or a pipeline poses a risk for human health or safety or the safety of property, order the person in charge of the well or pipeline to do what is necessary to remedy the situation or, if there is no other solution, to seal off the source of the spill, emanation or migration.
If the person in charge fails to comply with the Minister’s orders within the prescribed time, the Minister may cause the work required to be done or the source of the spill, emanation or migration to be sealed off at that person’s expense.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
130. The Minister may, if a spill of liquid or an emanation or migration of gas from a well or a pipeline poses a risk for human health or safety or the safety of property, order the person in charge of the well or pipeline to do what is necessary to remedy the situation or, if there is no other solution, to seal off the source of the spill, emanation or migration.
If the person in charge fails to comply with the Minister’s orders within the prescribed time, the Minister may cause the work required to be done or the source of the spill, emanation or migration to be sealed off at that person’s expense.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
130. Le ministre peut, lorsqu’un écoulement de liquide, une émanation ou une migration de gaz hors d’un puits ou d’un pipeline représente un risque pour la santé ou la sécurité des personnes ou pour la sécurité des biens, enjoindre au responsable du puits ou du pipeline d’exécuter les travaux nécessaires pour remédier à cette situation ou, s’il n’y a pas d’autre solution, de procéder à l’obturation de la source d’écoulement, d’émanation ou de migration.
À défaut par le responsable de se conformer aux prescriptions du ministre dans le délai qui lui est imparti, le ministre peut faire exécuter les travaux ou faire obturer la source d’écoulement, d’émanation ou de migration aux frais du responsable.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
130. Le ministre peut, lorsqu’un écoulement de liquide, une émanation ou une migration de gaz hors d’un puits ou d’un pipeline représente un risque pour la santé ou la sécurité des personnes ou pour la sécurité des biens, enjoindre au responsable du puits ou du pipeline d’exécuter les travaux nécessaires pour remédier à cette situation ou, s’il n’y a pas d’autre solution, de procéder à l’obturation de la source d’écoulement, d’émanation ou de migration.
À défaut par le responsable de se conformer aux prescriptions du ministre dans le délai qui lui est imparti, le ministre peut faire exécuter les travaux ou faire obturer la source d’écoulement, d’émanation ou de migration aux frais du responsable.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.