H-4.2 - Petroleum Resources Act

Full text
11. The territory subject to an exploration, production or storage licence or to an authorization to produce brine is limited on the surface by its perimeter, and in depth by the vertical projection of its perimeter.
For a storage licence, the territory is determined by the vertical projection, on the surface, of the perimeter of the underground reservoir and the perimeter of the protected area. The Government determines the size of the protected area by regulation.
The size of an underground reservoir is determined on the basis of the assumption that a reservoir is limited at the top and base by stratigraphic geological units.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.
Not in force
11. The territory subject to an exploration, production or storage licence or to an authorization to produce brine is limited on the surface by its perimeter, and in depth by the vertical projection of its perimeter.
For a storage licence, the territory is determined by the vertical projection, on the surface, of the perimeter of the underground reservoir and the perimeter of the protected area. The Government determines the size of the protected area by regulation.
The size of an underground reservoir is determined on the basis of the assumption that a reservoir is limited at the top and base by stratigraphic geological units.
2016, c. 35, s. 232016, c. 35, s. 23.

H-4.2 - Loi sur les hydrocarbures

Texte complet
11. Le territoire qui fait l’objet d’une licence d’exploration, de production ou de stockage ou d’une autorisation d’exploiter de la saumure est limité, sur le sol, par son périmètre et, en profondeur, par la projection verticale du périmètre.
Pour une licence de stockage, le territoire est déterminé par la projection verticale, sur le sol, du périmètre du réservoir souterrain et du périmètre de protection. Le gouvernement détermine, par règlement, la dimension du périmètre de protection.
La dimension d’un réservoir souterrain s’établit en suivant le principe qu’il est limité à son sommet et à sa base par des unités géologiques stratigraphiques.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.
Non en vigueur
11. Le territoire qui fait l’objet d’une licence d’exploration, de production ou de stockage ou d’une autorisation d’exploiter de la saumure est limité, sur le sol, par son périmètre et, en profondeur, par la projection verticale du périmètre.
Pour une licence de stockage, le territoire est déterminé par la projection verticale, sur le sol, du périmètre du réservoir souterrain et du périmètre de protection. Le gouvernement détermine, par règlement, la dimension du périmètre de protection.
La dimension d’un réservoir souterrain s’établit en suivant le principe qu’il est limité à son sommet et à sa base par des unités géologiques stratigraphiques.
2016, c. 35, a. 232016, c. 35, a. 23.