F-3.1.1 - Public Service Act

Full text
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act and under sections 30 to 36 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01), which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder;
(3)  report in writing to the Minister of Justice, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss or to suspend without remuneration the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or the Deputy Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions as provided for in section 6 or 6.1 of the Act respecting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions (chapter D-9.1.1);
(4)  report in writing to the Minister of Public Security, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss or to suspend without remuneration the Anti-Corruption Commissioner or an Associate Commissioner as provided for in section 5.2.1, 5.2.2 or 8.2 of the Anti-Corruption Act (chapter L-6.1);
(5)  report in writing to the Minister of Public Security, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss or to suspend without remuneration the Director General of the Sûreté du Québec as provided for in section 56.5 or 56.5.1 of the Police Act (chapter P-13.1).
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
The Commission may also, at the request of the chair of the Conseil du trésor, analyze an evaluation tool intended for use in a qualification process and certify that its content, the criteria evaluated and the correction grid and procedure are consistent with section 48 and allow an impartial assessment of the value of the candidates with regard to the positions specified by the chair of the Conseil du trésor.
1983, c. 55, s. 115; 2000, c. 8, s. 142; 2005, c. 34, s. 54; 2013, c. 25, s. 24; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, s. 50; 2019, c. 62019, c. 6, s. 18.
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act and under sections 30 to 36 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01), which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder;
(3)  report to the Minister of Justice, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or the Deputy Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or suspend the Director or Deputy Director without remuneration as provided for in section 6 of the Act respecting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions (chapter D-9.1.1);
(4)  report to the Minister of Public Security, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss or suspend without remuneration the Anti-Corruption Commissioner or an Associate Commissioner as provided for in sections 5.4 and 8.3 of the Anti-Corruption Act (chapter L-6.1).
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
The Commission may also, at the request of the chair of the Conseil du trésor, analyze an evaluation tool intended for use in a qualification process and certify that its content, the criteria evaluated and the correction grid and procedure are consistent with section 48 and allow an impartial assessment of the value of the candidates with regard to the positions specified by the chair of the Conseil du trésor.
1983, c. 55, s. 115; 2000, c. 8, s. 142; 2005, c. 34, s. 54; 2013, c. 25, s. 24; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, s. 50.
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act and under sections 30 to 36 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01), which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder;
(3)  report to the Minister of Justice, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or the Deputy Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or suspend the Director or Deputy Director without remuneration as provided for in section 6 of the Act respecting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions (chapter D-9.1.1).
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
The Commission may also, at the request of the chair of the Conseil du trésor, analyze an evaluation tool intended for use in a qualification process and certify that its content, the criteria evaluated and the correction grid and procedure are consistent with section 48 and allow an impartial assessment of the value of the candidates with regard to the positions specified by the chair of the Conseil du trésor.
1983, c. 55, s. 115; 2000, c. 8, s. 142; 2005, c. 34, s. 54; 2013, c. 25, s. 24.
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act and under sections 30 to 36 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01), which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder;
(3)  report to the Minister of Justice, after conducting an inquiry, on whether there is sufficient cause to dismiss the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or the Deputy Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions or suspend the Director or Deputy Director without remuneration as provided for in section 6 of the Act respecting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions (chapter D-9.1.1).
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
The Commission may also, at the request of the chair of the Conseil du trésor, analyze an evaluation tool intended for use in a competition or the establishment of a candidate inventory and certify that its content, the criteria evaluated and the correction grid and procedure are consistent with section 48 and allow an impartial assessment of the value of the candidates with regard to the positions specified by the chair of the Conseil du trésor.
1983, c. 55, s. 115; 2000, c. 8, s. 142; 2005, c. 34, s. 54.
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act and under sections 30 to 36 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A‐6.01), which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder.
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
The Commission may also, at the request of the chair of the Conseil du trésor, analyze an evaluation tool intended for use in a competition or the establishment of a candidate inventory and certify that its content, the criteria evaluated and the correction grid and procedure are consistent with section 48 and allow an impartial assessment of the value of the candidates with regard to the positions specified by the chair of the Conseil du trésor.
1983, c. 55, s. 115; 2000, c. 8, s. 142.
115. In addition to hearing the appeals brought by public servants under this Act, the Commission shall
(1)  ascertain the impartiality and fairness of the decisions made under this Act, which affect public servants;
(2)  ascertain whether the system of recruitment and promotion of public servants is in compliance with the Act and the regulations thereunder.
For the purposes of the carrying out of the first paragraph, the Commission shall make any inquiry it deems necessary, formulate recommendations to the appropriate authorities or, where it deems it useful, make a report to the National Assembly.
1983, c. 55, s. 115.

F-3.1.1 - Loi sur la fonction publique

Texte complet
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi et des articles 30 à 36 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01), qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires;
3°  de faire rapport par écrit au ministre de la Justice, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou de son adjoint tel que prévu à l’article 6 ou 6.1 de la Loi sur le Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales (chapitre D-9.1.1);
4°  de faire rapport par écrit au ministre de la Sécurité publique, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du commissaire à la lutte contre la corruption ou d’un commissaire associé tel que prévu à l’article 5.2.1, 5.2.2 ou 8.2 de la Loi concernant la lutte contre la corruption (chapitre L-6.1);
5°  de faire rapport par écrit au ministre de la Sécurité publique, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du directeur général de la Sûreté du Québec tel que prévu à l’article 56.5 ou 56.5.1 de la Loi sur la police (chapitre P-13.1).
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
La Commission peut également, à la demande du président du Conseil du trésor, analyser un moyen d’évaluation destiné à être utilisé éventuellement lors d’un processus de qualification et certifier que son contenu, les critères évalués ainsi que la grille et les modalités de correction sont conformes à l’article 48 et permettent de constater impartialement la valeur des candidats à l’égard des emplois identifiés dans la demande du président du Conseil.
1983, c. 55, a. 115; 2000, c. 8, a. 142; 2005, c. 34, a. 54; 2013, c. 25, a. 24; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, a. 50; 2019, c. 62019, c. 6, a. 18.
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi et des articles 30 à 36 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01), qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires;
3°  de faire rapport au ministre de la Justice, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou de son adjoint tel que prévu par l’article 6 de la Loi sur le Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales (chapitre D-9.1.1);
4°  de faire rapport au ministre de la Sécurité publique, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du commissaire à la lutte contre la corruption ou d’un commissaire associé tel que prévu aux articles 5.4 et 8.3 de la Loi concernant la lutte contre la corruption (chapitre L-6.1).
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
La Commission peut également, à la demande du président du Conseil du trésor, analyser un moyen d’évaluation destiné à être utilisé éventuellement lors d’un processus de qualification et certifier que son contenu, les critères évalués ainsi que la grille et les modalités de correction sont conformes à l’article 48 et permettent de constater impartialement la valeur des candidats à l’égard des emplois identifiés dans la demande du président du Conseil.
1983, c. 55, a. 115; 2000, c. 8, a. 142; 2005, c. 34, a. 54; 2013, c. 25, a. 24; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, a. 50.
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi et des articles 30 à 36 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01), qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires;
3°  de faire rapport au ministre de la Justice, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou de son adjoint tel que prévu par l’article 6 de la Loi sur le Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales (chapitre D-9.1.1).
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
La Commission peut également, à la demande du président du Conseil du trésor, analyser un moyen d’évaluation destiné à être utilisé éventuellement lors d’un processus de qualification et certifier que son contenu, les critères évalués ainsi que la grille et les modalités de correction sont conformes à l’article 48 et permettent de constater impartialement la valeur des candidats à l’égard des emplois identifiés dans la demande du président du Conseil.
1983, c. 55, a. 115; 2000, c. 8, a. 142; 2005, c. 34, a. 54; 2013, c. 25, a. 24.
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi et des articles 30 à 36 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01), qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires;
3°  de faire rapport au ministre de la Justice, après enquête, sur l’existence et la suffisance d’une cause de destitution ou de suspension sans rémunération du directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales ou de son adjoint tel que prévu par l’article 6 de la Loi sur le Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales (chapitre D-9.1.1).
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
La Commission peut également, à la demande du président du Conseil du trésor, analyser un moyen d’évaluation destiné à être utilisé éventuellement lors d’un concours ou de la constitution d’une réserve de candidatures et certifier que son contenu, les critères évalués ainsi que la grille et les modalités de correction sont conformes à l’article 48 et permettent de constater impartialement la valeur des candidats à l’égard des emplois identifiés dans la demande du président du Conseil.
1983, c. 55, a. 115; 2000, c. 8, a. 142; 2005, c. 34, a. 54.
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi et des articles 30 à 36 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A‐6.01), qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires.
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
La Commission peut également, à la demande du président du Conseil du trésor, analyser un moyen d’évaluation destiné à être utilisé éventuellement lors d’un concours ou de la constitution d’une réserve de candidatures et certifier que son contenu, les critères évalués ainsi que la grille et les modalités de correction sont conformes à l’article 48 et permettent de constater impartialement la valeur des candidats à l’égard des emplois identifiés dans la demande du président du Conseil.
1983, c. 55, a. 115; 2000, c. 8, a. 142.
115. En outre de la fonction d’entendre les recours en appel des fonctionnaires prévus par la présente loi, la Commission est chargée:
1°  de vérifier le caractère impartial et équitable des décisions prises, en vertu de la présente loi, qui affectent les fonctionnaires;
2°  vérifier l’observation de la loi et de ses règlements relativement au système de recrutement et de promotion des fonctionnaires.
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la Commission effectue les enquêtes qu’elle juge nécessaires, formule des recommandations aux autorités compétentes ou, si elle le juge utile, fait rapport à l’Assemblée nationale.
1983, c. 55, a. 115.