CCQ-1991 - Civil Code of Québec

Full text
130. Where a birth, marriage, civil union or death having occurred in Québec is not attested or declared or is attested or declared inaccurately or late, the registrar of civil status makes a summary investigation, draws up the act of civil status on the basis of the information he obtains and inserts the act in the register of civil status.
Where a tardy declaration is made which adds to an earlier one without contradicting it, the registrar of civil status may, with the consent of the author of the earlier declaration, alter the act of civil status accordingly. However, in the case of a declaration of filiation, alteration of the act of civil status is conditional upon the consent of the child if he is 14 years of age or over and upon the absence of a bond of filiation established in favour of another person by an act, uninterrupted possession of status or a legal presumption; it is also conditional upon the absence of any objection from a third person within 20 days of the publication of a notice in accordance with the rules determined by government regulation.
1991, c. 64, a. 130; 1999, c. 47, s. 8; 2002, c. 6, s. 17.
130. Where a birth, marriage or death having occurred in Québec is not attested or declared or is attested or declared inaccurately or late, the registrar of civil status makes a summary investigation, draws up the act of civil status on the basis of the information he obtains and inserts the act in the register of civil status.
Where a tardy declaration is made which adds to an earlier one without contradicting it, the registrar of civil status may, with the consent of the author of the earlier declaration, alter the act of civil status accordingly. However, in the case of a declaration of filiation, alteration of the act of civil status is conditional upon the consent of the child if he is 14 years of age or over and upon the absence of maternity or paternity established in favour of another person by an act, uninterrupted possession of status or a legal presumption; it is also conditional upon the absence of any objection from a third person within 20 days of the publication of a notice in accordance with the rules determined by government regulation.
1991, c. 64, a. 130; 1999, c. 47, s. 8.
130. Where a birth, marriage or death having occurred in Québec is not attested or declared or is attested or declared inaccurately or late, the registrar of civil status makes a summary investigation, draws up the act of civil status on the basis of the information he obtains and inserts the act in the register of civil status.
1991, c. 64, a. 130.

CCQ-1991 - Code civil du Québec

Texte complet
130. Lorsqu’une naissance, un mariage, une union civile ou un décès survenu au Québec n’est pas constaté ou déclaré, ou l’est incorrectement ou tardivement, le directeur de l’état civil procède à une enquête sommaire, dresse l’acte de l’état civil sur la foi de l’information qu’il obtient et l’insère dans le registre de l’état civil.
En cas de déclaration tardive s’ajoutant à une autre déclaration sans la contredire, le directeur de l’état civil peut, avec le consentement de l’auteur de la déclaration précédente, apporter la modification correspondante à l’acte de l’état civil. Toutefois, s’il s’agit d’une déclaration de filiation, la modification est, en outre, conditionnelle au consentement de l’enfant âgé de 14 ans ou plus et à l’absence d’un lien de filiation établi en faveur d’une autre personne par un titre, une possession constante d’état ou une présomption légale; elle est aussi conditionnelle à l’absence d’objection d’un tiers dans les 20 jours d’un avis publié conformément aux règles fixées par règlement du gouvernement.
1991, c. 64, a. 130; 1999, c. 47, a. 8; 2002, c. 6, a. 17.
130. Lorsqu’une naissance, un mariage ou un décès survenu au Québec n’est pas constaté ou déclaré, ou l’est incorrectement ou tardivement, le directeur de l’état civil procède à une enquête sommaire, dresse l’acte de l’état civil sur la foi de l’information qu’il obtient et l’insère dans le registre de l’état civil.
En cas de déclaration tardive s’ajoutant à une autre déclaration sans la contredire, le directeur de l’état civil peut, avec le consentement de l’auteur de la déclaration précédente, apporter la modification correspondante à l’acte de l’état civil. Toutefois, s’il s’agit d’une déclaration de filiation, la modification est, en outre, conditionnelle au consentement de l’enfant âgé de 14 ans ou plus et à l’absence de maternité ou de paternité établie en faveur d’une autre personne par un titre, une possession constante d’état ou une présomption légale; elle est aussi conditionnelle à l’absence d’objection d’un tiers dans les 20 jours d’un avis publié conformément aux règles fixées par règlement du gouvernement.
1991, c. 64, a. 130; 1999, c. 47, a. 8.
130. Lorsqu’une naissance, un mariage ou un décès survenu au Québec n’est pas constaté ou déclaré, ou l’est incorrectement ou tardivement, le directeur de l’état civil procède à une enquête sommaire, dresse l’acte de l’état civil sur la foi de l’information qu’il obtient et l’insère dans le registre de l’état civil.
1991, c. 64, a. 130.