C-67.3 - Act respecting financial services cooperatives

Full text
242. The board of directors shall exercise all the powers necessary to manage, or supervise the management of, the internal affairs and the activities of the credit union, and those powers may be delegated to an officer, a manager or one or more committees of the board.
Except to the extent provided by law, the powers of the board of directors relating to the reception of deposits and the provision of credit and other products and services may not be restricted or withdrawn.
The by-laws of the credit union may determine the powers relating to the internal affairs of the credit union that the board of directors may exercise only with the authorization of the general meeting.
2000, c. 29, s. 242; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 147.
242. The affairs of a credit union are managed by the board of directors, subject to any functions devolved upon another organ of the credit union.
The by-laws of a credit union may specify those powers that the board of directors may exercise only if so authorized by the general meeting. The management of routine business cannot, however, be made subject to such authorization.
2000, c. 29, s. 242.

C-67.3 - Loi sur les coopératives de services financiers

Texte complet
242. Le conseil d’administration exerce tous les pouvoirs nécessaires pour gérer les affaires internes et les activités de la caisse ou en surveiller la gestion et ceux-ci peuvent être délégués à un dirigeant, à un gestionnaire ou à un ou plusieurs comités du conseil.
Sauf dans la mesure prévue par la loi, les pouvoirs du conseil d’administration relatifs à la réception de dépôts ainsi qu’à la fourniture du crédit et d’autres produits et services ne peuvent être restreints ou retirés.
Le règlement intérieur de la caisse peut déterminer les pouvoirs relatifs aux affaires internes de cette dernière que le conseil d’administration ne peut exercer qu’avec l’autorisation de l’assemblée générale.
2000, c. 29, a. 242; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 147.
242. Sous réserve des fonctions dévolues à un autre organe de la caisse, le conseil d’administration en administre les affaires.
Les règlements de la caisse peuvent déterminer les pouvoirs que le conseil d’administration ne peut exercer qu’avec l’autorisation de l’assemblée générale. L’administration des affaires courantes de la caisse ne peut cependant être soumise à une telle autorisation.
2000, c. 29, a. 242.