C-27 - Labour Code

Full text
111.20. The Tribunal may file or, at the request of an interested party, authorize the filing of true copy of an order made under section 111.0.19, 111.17 or 111.18 or, where applicable, of an undertaking made under section 111.19 at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Montréal, where the public service or the body involved is situated in the districts of Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Gatineau, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe or Terrebonne and, where it is situated in another district, at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Québec.
Every order or undertaking filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
Any person who transgresses or refuses to comply with an order or undertaking in which the person is named or designated, or who knowingly contravenes an order or undertaking in which the person is not designated, is guilty of contempt of court and may be condemned by the court having jurisdiction, in accordance with the procedure provided for in articles 59 to 61 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25.01), to a fine not exceeding $50,000 with or without a term of imprisonment not exceeding one year. These penalties may be re-imposed until the offender complies with the order or undertaking.
1985, c. 12, s. 92; 1998, c. 23, s. 4; 2001, c. 26, s. 62; 2011, c. 16, s. 132, s. 133; 2013, c. 29, s. 6; 2015, c. 15, s. 237; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
111.20. The Commission may file or, at the request of an interested party, authorize the filing of true copy of an order made under section 111.0.19, 111.17 or 111.18 or, where applicable, of an undertaking made under section 111.19 at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Montréal, where the public service or the body involved is situated in the districts of Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Gatineau, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe or Terrebonne and, where it is situated in another district, at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Québec.
Every order or undertaking filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
Any person who transgresses or refuses to comply with an order or undertaking in which the person is named or designated, or who knowingly contravenes an order or undertaking in which the person is not designated, is guilty of contempt of court and may be condemned by the court having jurisdiction, in accordance with the procedure provided for in articles 53 to 54 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25), to a fine not exceeding $50,000 with or without a term of imprisonment not exceeding one year. These penalties may be re-imposed until the offender complies with the order or undertaking.
1985, c. 12, s. 92; 1998, c. 23, s. 4; 2001, c. 26, s. 62; 2011, c. 16, s. 132, s. 133; 2013, c. 29, s. 6.
111.20. The Commission may file or, at the request of an interested party, authorize the filing of true copy of an order made under section 111.0.19, 111.17 or 111.18 or, where applicable, of an undertaking made under section 111.19 at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Montréal, where the public service or the body involved is situated in the districts of Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Hull, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe or Terrebonne and, where it is situated in another district, at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Québec.
Every order or undertaking filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
Any person who transgresses or refuses to comply with an order or undertaking in which the person is named or designated, or who knowingly contravenes an order or undertaking in which the person is not designated, is guilty of contempt of court and may be condemned by the court having jurisdiction, in accordance with the procedure provided for in articles 53 to 54 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25), to a fine not exceeding $50,000 with or without a term of imprisonment not exceeding one year. These penalties may be re-imposed until the offender complies with the order or undertaking.
1985, c. 12, s. 92; 1998, c. 23, s. 4; 2001, c. 26, s. 62; 2011, c. 16, s. 132, s. 133.
111.20. The council may file a true copy of an order made under section 111.0.19, 111.17 or 111.18 or, where applicable, of an undertaking made under section 111.19 at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Montréal, where the public service or the body involved is situated in the districts of Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Hull, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe or Terrebonne and, where it is situated in another district, at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district of Québec.
Every order or undertaking filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
1985, c. 12, s. 92; 1998, c. 23, s. 4; 2001, c. 26, s. 62.
111.20. The council may file a true copy of an order made under section 111.17 at the office of the clerk of the Superior Court of the district in which the public service or agency involved is situated.
Every order filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
1985, c. 12, s. 92; 1998, c. 23, s. 4.
111.20. The council may file a true copy of an order made under section 111.17 at the office of the prothonotary of the Superior Court of the district in which the public service or agency involved is situated.
Every order filed under the first paragraph has the same force and effect as if it were a judgment of the Superior Court.
1985, c. 12, s. 92.
111.2. In this division,
(1)  public and parapublic sectors means the Government and the government departments and those government agencies and bodies whose personnel is appointed and remunerated in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1), as well as the colleges, school boards and establishments contemplated in the Act respecting the process of negotiation of the collective agreements in the public and parapublic sectors (chapter R-8.2);
(2)  establishment means an establishment contemplated in section 1 of the Act respecting the process of negotiation of the collective agreements in the public and parapublic sectors (chapter R-8.2).
1978, c. 52, s. 4; 1978, c. 15, s. 140; 1983, c. 55, s. 161; 1982, c. 37, s. 7; 1985, c. 12, s. 99.
111.2. In this chapter, “public and parapublic sectors” means the Government and the government departments, and those government agencies whose personnel is appointed and remunerated in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1), as well as the colleges, school boards and establishments contemplated in the Act respecting management and union in party organization collective bargaining in the sectors of education, social affairs and government agencies (chapter O-7.1).
1978, c. 52, s. 4; 1978, c. 15, s. 140; 1983, c. 55, s. 161.
111.2. In this chapter, “public and parapublic sectors” means the Government and the government departments, and those government agencies whose personnel is appointed and remunerated in accordance with the Civil Service Act, as well as the colleges, school boards and establishments contemplated in the Act respecting management and union in party organization collective bargaining in the sectors of education, social affairs and government agencies (chapter O-7.1).
1978, c. 52, s. 4; 1978, c. 15, s. 140.
111.2. In this chapter, “public and parapublic sectors” means the Gouvernement and the government departments, and those government agencies whose personnel is appointed and remunerated in accordance with the Civil Service Act, as well as the colleges, school boards and establishments contemplated in the Act respecting management and union in party organization collective bargaining in the sectors of education, social affairs and government agencies (chapter O-7.1).
1978, c. 52, s. 4.

C-27 - Code du travail

Texte complet
111.20. Le Tribunal peut déposer ou, à la demande d’une partie intéressée, autoriser le dépôt d’une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant les articles 111.0.19, 111.17 et 111.18 ou, le cas échéant, d’un engagement pris en vertu de l’article 111.19 au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Montréal, lorsque le service public ou l’organisme en cause est situé dans les districts de Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Gatineau, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe ou Terrebonne et, lorsqu’il est situé dans un autre district, au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Québec.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance ou de l’engagement lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
Toute personne qui transgresse ou refuse d’obéir à une ordonnance ou à un engagement dans lequel elle est nommée ou désignée de même que toute personne non désignée qui y contrevient sciemment se rend coupable d’outrage au tribunal et peut être condamnée par le tribunal compétent, selon la procédure prévue aux articles 59 à 61 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25.01), à une amende n’excédant pas 50 000 $ avec ou sans emprisonnement pour une durée d’au plus un an. Ces pénalités peuvent être imposées de nouveau jusqu’à ce que le contrevenant se soit conformé à l’ordonnance ou à l’engagement.
1985, c. 12, a. 92; 1998, c. 23, a. 4; 2001, c. 26, a. 62; 2011, c. 16, a. 132, a. 133; 2013, c. 29, a. 6; 2015, c. 15, a. 237; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
111.20. La Commission peut déposer ou, à la demande d’une partie intéressée, autoriser le dépôt d’une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant les articles 111.0.19, 111.17 et 111.18 ou, le cas échéant, d’un engagement pris en vertu de l’article 111.19 au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Montréal, lorsque le service public ou l’organisme en cause est situé dans les districts de Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Gatineau, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe ou Terrebonne et, lorsqu’il est situé dans un autre district, au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Québec.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance ou de l’engagement lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
Toute personne qui transgresse ou refuse d’obéir à une ordonnance ou à un engagement dans lequel elle est nommée ou désignée de même que toute personne non désignée qui y contrevient sciemment se rend coupable d’outrage au tribunal et peut être condamnée par le tribunal compétent, selon la procédure prévue aux articles 53 à 54 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25), à une amende n’excédant pas 50 000 $ avec ou sans emprisonnement pour une durée d’au plus un an. Ces pénalités peuvent être imposées de nouveau jusqu’à ce que le contrevenant se soit conformé à l’ordonnance ou à l’engagement.
1985, c. 12, a. 92; 1998, c. 23, a. 4; 2001, c. 26, a. 62; 2011, c. 16, a. 132, a. 133; 2013, c. 29, a. 6.
111.20. La Commission peut déposer ou, à la demande d’une partie intéressée, autoriser le dépôt d’une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant les articles 111.0.19, 111.17 et 111.18 ou, le cas échéant, d’un engagement pris en vertu de l’article 111.19 au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Montréal, lorsque le service public ou l’organisme en cause est situé dans les districts de Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Hull, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe ou Terrebonne et, lorsqu’il est situé dans un autre district, au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Québec.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance ou de l’engagement lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
Toute personne qui transgresse ou refuse d’obéir à une ordonnance ou à un engagement dans lequel elle est nommée ou désignée de même que toute personne non désignée qui y contrevient sciemment se rend coupable d’outrage au tribunal et peut être condamnée par le tribunal compétent, selon la procédure prévue aux articles 53 à 54 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25), à une amende n’excédant pas 50 000 $ avec ou sans emprisonnement pour une durée d’au plus un an. Ces pénalités peuvent être imposées de nouveau jusqu’à ce que le contrevenant se soit conformé à l’ordonnance ou à l’engagement.
1985, c. 12, a. 92; 1998, c. 23, a. 4; 2001, c. 26, a. 62; 2011, c. 16, a. 132, a. 133.
111.20. Le Conseil peut déposer une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant les articles 111.0.19, 111.17 et 111.18 ou, le cas échéant, d’un engagement pris en vertu de l’article 111.19 au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Montréal, lorsque le service public ou l’organisme en cause est situé dans les districts de Beauharnois, Bedford, Drummond, Hull, Iberville, Joliette, Labelle, Laval, Longueuil, Mégantic, Montréal, Pontiac, Richelieu, Saint-François, Saint-Hyacinthe ou Terrebonne et, lorsqu’il est situé dans un autre district, au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district de Québec.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance ou de l’engagement lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
1985, c. 12, a. 92; 1998, c. 23, a. 4; 2001, c. 26, a. 62.
111.20. Le Conseil peut déposer une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant l’article 111.17 au bureau du greffier de la Cour supérieure du district où est situé le service public ou l’organisme en cause.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
1985, c. 12, a. 92; 1998, c. 23, a. 4.
111.20. Le Conseil peut déposer une copie conforme d’une ordonnance rendue suivant l’article 111.17 au bureau du protonotaire de la Cour supérieure du district où est situé le service public ou l’organisme en cause.
Le dépôt de l’ordonnance lui confère alors la même force et le même effet que s’il s’agissait d’un jugement émanant de la Cour supérieure.
1985, c. 12, a. 92.
111.2. Dans le présent chapitre, on entend par «secteurs public et parapublic»: le gouvernement, ses ministères et les organismes du gouvernement dont le personnel est nommé ou rémunéré suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1), ainsi que les collèges, les commissions scolaires et les établissements visés dans la Loi sur l’organisation des parties patronale et syndicale aux fins des négociations collectives dans les secteurs de l’éducation, des affaires sociales et des organismes gouvernementaux (chapitre O‐7.1).
1978, c. 52, a. 4; 1978, c. 15, a. 140; 1983, c. 55, a. 161.
111.2. Dans le présent chapitre, on entend par «secteurs public et parapublic»: le gouvernement, ses ministères et les organismes du gouvernement dont le personnel est nommé ou rémunéré suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique, ainsi que les collèges, les commissions scolaires et les établissements visés dans la Loi sur l’organisation des parties patronale et syndicale aux fins des négociations collectives dans les secteurs de l’éducation, des affaires sociales et des organismes gouvernementaux (chapitre O‐7.1).
1978, c. 52, a. 4; 1978, c. 15, a. 140.
111.2. Dans le présent chapitre, on entend par «secteurs public et parapublic»: le gouvernement, ses ministères et les organismes du gouvernement dont le personnel est nommé ou rémunéré suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique, ainsi que les collèges, les commissions scolaires et les établissements visés dans la Loi sur l’organisation des parties patronale et syndicale aux fins des négociations collectives dans les secteurs de l’éducation, des affaires sociales et des organismes gouvernementaux (chapitre O‐7.1).
1978, c. 52, a. 4.