C-24.2 - Highway Safety Code

Full text
227. In addition to road vehicles that are required by law to be so equipped, the following vehicles may carry flashing or rotating amber lights:
(1)  vehicles recognized by the Société in accordance with the criteria established by regulation;
(2)  service vehicles;
(3)  equipment vehicles;
(4)  vehicles used for road maintenance or for snow removal;
(5)  vehicles used for work on a public utility and belonging to a telecommunications enterprise or an enterprise acting for it, the Canada Post Corporation, an enterprise operating an electrical transmission system or a public transportation enterprise for the supervision or maintenance of a public transport network;
(6)  farm tractors regardless of whether they belong to a farmer;
(7)  tool vehicles; and
(8)  vehicles that escort participants during exceptional events or sports events or competitions.
For the purposes of this section, service vehicle is a motor vehicle equipped to refuel, repair or tow road vehicles and an equipment vehicle is a motor vehicle used for the transportation of permanently attached equipment and provided with a load space.
1986, c. 91, s. 227; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, s. 40.
227. Service vehicles, equipment vehicles, vehicles used for snow removal or for road maintenance, vehicles for which the conditions of issue of a special permit so require and vehicles meeting the criteria established by regulation may carry flashing or rotating amber lights.
For the purposes of this section, “service vehicle” is a motor vehicle equipped to refuel, repair or tow road vehicles and an “equipment vehicle” is a motor vehicle used for the transportation of permanently attached equipment and provided with a load space.
1986, c. 91, s. 227.

C-24.2 - Code de la sécurité routière

Texte complet
227. Outre les véhicules routiers pour lesquels la loi l’exige, les véhicules suivants peuvent être munis de feux jaunes clignotants ou pivotants:
1°  les véhicules reconnus par la Société conformément aux critères établis par règlement;
2°  les véhicules de service;
3°  les véhicules d’équipement;
4°  les véhicules utilisés pour l’entretien des chemins ou pour le déneigement;
5°  les véhicules utilisés dans le cadre d’un travail visant un service public et appartenant à une entreprise de télécommunication ou à une entreprise agissant pour celle-ci, à la Société canadienne des postes, à une entreprise exploitant un réseau de transport d’énergie ou à une entreprise de transport en commun pour la supervision ou l’entretien d’un réseau de transport en commun;
6°  les tracteurs de ferme appartenant ou non à un agriculteur;
7°  les véhicules-outils;
8°  les véhicules qui escortent des participants lors d’événements exceptionnels, d’épreuves ou de compétitions sportives.
Pour l’application du présent article, un véhicule de service est un véhicule automobile agencé pour l’approvisionnement, la réparation ou le remorquage des véhicules routiers et un véhicule d’équipement est un véhicule automobile servant au transport de l’équipement qui y est fixé en permanence et comportant un espace pour le chargement.
1986, c. 91, a. 227; 2018, c. 72018, c. 7, a. 40.
227. Les véhicules de service, les véhicules d’équipement, les véhicules utilisés pour le déneigement ou pour l’entretien des chemins, les véhicules pour lesquels les conditions de délivrance d’un permis spécial de circulation l’exigent ainsi que les véhicules satisfaisant aux critères établis par règlement peuvent être munis de feux jaunes clignotants ou pivotants.
Pour l’application du présent article, un véhicule de service est un véhicule automobile agencé pour l’approvisionnement, la réparation ou le remorquage des véhicules routiers et un véhicule d’équipement est un véhicule automobile servant au transport de l’équipement qui y est fixé en permanence et comportant un espace pour le chargement.
1986, c. 91, a. 227.