C-24.2 - Highway Safety Code

Full text
209.1. A peace officer who has reasonable cause to believe that a person is driving a road vehicle without being the holder of a licence prescribed by section 65 may, at the owner’s expense and on behalf of the Société, immediately seize the vehicle and impound it for a period of 30 days.
The holder of a probationary licence or a driver’s licence authorizing the operation of a road vehicle mandatorily equipped with an alcohol ignition interlock device who drives a road vehicle that is not equipped with such a device or who does not comply with the conditions for the use of the device established by the Société is also subject to this section.
The same applies to a person referred to in section 76.1.12 if the person drives or has the care or control of a road vehicle without complying with the conditions specified in that section.
1996, c. 56, s. 65; 2010, c. 34, s. 33.
209.1. A peace officer who has reasonable cause to believe that a person is driving a road vehicle without being the holder of a licence prescribed by section 65 may, at the owner’s expense and on behalf of the Société, immediately seize the vehicle and impound it for a period of 30 days.
1996, c. 56, s. 65.

C-24.2 - Code de la sécurité routière

Texte complet
209.1. L’agent de la paix qui a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu’une personne conduit un véhicule routier sans être titulaire du permis prévu à l’article 65 peut procéder sur-le-champ, aux frais du propriétaire et au nom de la Société, à la saisie du véhicule et à sa mise en fourrière pour une durée de 30 jours.
Est également assujetti au présent article le titulaire d’un permis probatoire ou d’un permis de conduire autorisant uniquement la conduite d’un véhicule routier muni d’un antidémarreur éthylométrique qui conduit un véhicule routier non muni d’un tel dispositif ou qui n’en respecte pas les conditions d’utilisation établies par la Société.
Il en est de même pour la personne visée à l’article 76.1.12, si elle conduit un véhicule ou en a la garde ou le contrôle sans respecter les conditions prévues à cet article.
1996, c. 56, a. 65; 2010, c. 34, a. 33.
209.1. L’agent de la paix qui a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu’une personne conduit un véhicule routier sans être titulaire du permis prévu à l’article 65 peut procéder sur-le-champ, aux frais du propriétaire et au nom de la Société, à la saisie du véhicule et à sa mise en fourrière pour une durée de 30 jours.
1996, c. 56, a. 65.