B-1.1 - Building Act

Full text
52. The licence for a partnership or legal person is applied for on its behalf by a natural person who wishes to qualify as a guarantor.
To qualify as a guarantor, the person must be an officer of the partnership or legal person, except in the cases prescribed by regulation of the Board, and meet the conditions set out in subparagraphs 1, 3 and 5 of the first paragraph of section 58 and any other requirement prescribed by regulation of the Board.
Where a person other than an officer may, in a case prescribed by regulation, qualify as a guarantor, all provisions of this Act or the regulations that apply to an officer apply to such a person both at the time of application and once the person has qualified.
For the purposes of this Act, a natural person who holds a licence is also considered to be a guarantor.
1985, c. 34, s. 52; 2005, c. 22, s. 47; 2018, c. 132018, c. 13, s. 6.
52. The licence for a partnership or a legal person shall be requested on its behalf by a natural person being one of its officers and meeting the conditions in paragraphs 1, 3, 5, 8 and 9 of section 58.
1985, c. 34, s. 52; 2005, c. 22, s. 47.
52. The licence for a partnership or a corporation shall be requested on its behalf by a natural person being one of its officers and meeting the conditions in paragraphs 1, 3, 5, 8 and 9 of section 58.
1985, c. 34, s. 52.

B-1.1 - Loi sur le bâtiment

Texte complet
52. La licence d’une société ou d’une personne morale est demandée pour son compte par une personne physique qui veut se qualifier à titre de répondant.
Afin de se qualifier à ce titre, cette personne doit être un dirigeant de cette société ou de cette personne morale, sauf dans les cas prévus par règlement de la Régie, et satisfaire aux conditions prévues aux paragraphes 1°, 3° et 5° du premier alinéa de l’article 58, ainsi qu’à toute autre exigence prévue par règlement de la Régie.
Lorsqu’une personne autre qu’un dirigeant peut, dans un cas prévu par règlement, se qualifier à titre de répondant, toute disposition de la présente loi ou de ses règlements visant un dirigeant s’applique alors à elle, tant au moment de sa demande qu’une fois qu’elle s’est qualifiée.
Pour l’application de la présente loi, est également considérée un répondant la personne physique titulaire d’une licence.
1985, c. 34, a. 52; 2018, c. 132018, c. 13, a. 6.
52. La licence d’une société ou personne morale est demandée pour son compte par une personne physique qui en est un dirigeant et qui satisfait aux conditions des paragraphes 1°, 3°, 5°, 8° et 9° de l’article 58.
1985, c. 34, a. 52.