A-6.002 - Tax Administration Act

Full text
9.0.1.1. The Minister may, with the authorization of the Government, enter into any agreement with the Government of Canada entrusting to the Government of Canada the administration and application of any fiscal law or any regulation made under such a law with regard to the selected listed financial institutions within the meaning of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15) and the financial institutions that would be selected listed financial institutions within the meaning of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act if Québec were a participating province under that Part.
For the purposes of the agreement,
(a)  unless the context indicates otherwise, in any law and in any regulation, a reference to an employee of the Agency is a reference to an employee of the Canada Revenue Agency;
(b)  a deed, document or writing binds the Minister or the Agency, or may be attributed to them, only if it is signed by the Minister of National Revenue, the Commissioner of Revenue, appointed under section 25 of the Canada Revenue Agency Act (S.C. 1999, c. 17), or any employee of the Canada Revenue Agency, but in the latter case, only to the extent determined by a regulation of the Minister;
(c)  if an employee of the Agency or any other person must be authorized or designated for the purposes of a law or regulation referred to in the first paragraph by the Minister or the president and chief executive officer, otherwise than by regulation of the Minister, the Minister of National Revenue or the Commissioner of Revenue is competent to authorize or designate an employee of the Canada Revenue Agency or another person with the agreement of the president and chief executive officer;
(d)  an unsigned notice of assessment is valid, binds the Minister and is attributable to the Minister in the same manner as if it were signed by the Minister, if it bears the official title of the Commissioner of Revenue;
(e)  a document or a copy of a document held by the Canada Revenue Agency is authentic if it is signed or certified by the Commissioner of Revenue or by an employee of the Canada Revenue Agency that is authorized by the Commissioner of Revenue;
(f)  any amount owed by a person under a law or regulation referred to in the first paragraph must be paid to the Receiver General for Canada;
(g)  despite the first paragraph of section 28 and sections 28.1 and 28.2, any amount owed under a law or regulation referred to in the first paragraph bears interest at the prescribed rate and according to the rules provided for in section 280 of the Excise Tax Act, with the necessary modifications;
(h)  despite the second paragraph of section 28 and sections 28.1 and 30, any refund owed by the Minister under a law or regulation referred to in the first paragraph, or any amount of such a refund allocated in accordance with section 31 to a payment that the person to whom the refund is owing must make under such a law, bears interest at the prescribed rate and according to the rules provided for in subsection 3 of section 229 or 230 of the Excise Tax Act, with the necessary modifications;
(i)  the first paragraph of section 59, to the extent that a failure to file a return or report is covered by that paragraph, and the second paragraph of section 59.2 do not apply in respect of a financial institution referred to in the first paragraph;
(j)  a financial institution referred to in the first paragraph that fails to file a return in the manner and within the time prescribed by a law or regulation referred to in the first paragraph incurs a penalty in accordance with the rules set out in section 280.1 of the Excise Tax Act; and
(k)  section 124 of the Excise Tax Act applies in respect of the interest and penalties provided for in subparagraphs g, h and j, with the necessary modifications.
The second, third and fourth paragraphs of section 40 of the Act respecting the Agence du revenu du Québec (chapter A-7.003) apply to the regulation of the Minister made under subparagraph b of the second paragraph, with the necessary modifications.
2012, c. 8, s. 1; 2012, c. 28, s. 4.
9.0.1.1. The Minister may, with the authorization of the Government, enter into any agreement with the Government of Canada entrusting to the Government of Canada the administration and application of any fiscal law or any regulation made under such a law with regard to the selected listed financial institutions within the meaning of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. E-15) and the financial institutions that would be selected listed financial institutions within the meaning of Part IX of the Excise Tax Act if Québec were a participating province under that Part.
2012, c. 8, s. 1.

A-6.002 - Loi sur l’administration fiscale

Texte complet
9.0.1.1. Le ministre peut, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, conclure avec le gouvernement du Canada tout accord visant à confier au gouvernement du Canada l’administration et l’application d’une loi fiscale ou d’un règlement adopté en vertu d’une telle loi en ce qui concerne les institutions financières désignées particulières au sens de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (L.R.C. 1985, c. E-15) et les institutions financières qui seraient des institutions financières désignées particulières au sens de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise si le Québec était une province participante aux termes de cette partie.
Pour l’application de l’accord:
a)  à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, dans toute loi ainsi que dans tout règlement, une référence à un employé de l’Agence est une référence à un employé de l’Agence du revenu du Canada;
b)  nul acte, document ou écrit n’engage le ministre ou l’Agence, ni ne peut leur être attribué, s’il n’est signé par le ministre du Revenu national, par le commissaire du revenu, nommé en application de l’article 25 de la Loi sur l’Agence du revenu du Canada (L.C. 1999, c. 17), ou par l’un des employés de l’Agence du revenu du Canada, mais dans ce dernier cas uniquement dans la mesure déterminée par règlement du ministre;
c)  lorsqu’un employé de l’Agence ou toute autre personne doit être autorisé ou désigné aux fins de l’application d’une loi ou d’un règlement visé au premier alinéa par le ministre ou le président-directeur général, autrement que par règlement du ministre, le ministre du Revenu national ou le commissaire du revenu est habilité à autoriser ou à désigner un employé de l’Agence du revenu du Canada ou une autre personne avec l’accord du président-directeur général;
d)  un avis de cotisation ne portant aucune signature est valide, engage le ministre et lui est attribuable de la même façon que s’il était signé par lui, s’il porte la mention du titre de fonction du commissaire du revenu;
e)  un document ou une copie d’un document détenu par l’Agence du revenu du Canada est authentique s’il est signé ou certifié conforme par le commissaire du revenu ou par un employé de l’Agence du revenu du Canada qu’il a autorisé;
f)  tout montant dont quiconque est redevable en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement visé au premier alinéa doit être payé au receveur général du Canada;
g)  malgré le premier alinéa de l’article 28 et les articles 28.1 et 28.2, tout montant dû en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement visé au premier alinéa porte intérêt au taux déterminé et selon les règles prévues à l’article 280 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires;
h)  malgré le deuxième alinéa de l’article 28 et les articles 28.1 et 30, tout remboursement dû par le ministre en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement visé au premier alinéa, ou tout montant d’un tel remboursement affecté conformément à l’article 31 à un paiement que doit faire en vertu d’une telle loi la personne à qui ce remboursement est dû, porte intérêt au taux déterminé et selon les règles prévues au paragraphe 3 de l’un des articles 229 et 230 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires;
i)  le premier alinéa de l’article 59, dans la mesure où cet alinéa vise l’omission de faire une déclaration ou un rapport, et le deuxième alinéa de l’article 59.2 ne s’appliquent pas à l’égard d’une institution financière visée au premier alinéa;
j)  une institution financière visée au premier alinéa qui omet de produire une déclaration selon les modalités et dans les délais prévus par une loi ou un règlement visé au premier alinéa encourt une pénalité selon les règles prévues à l’article 280.1 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise;
k)  l’article 124 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise s’applique, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à l’égard des intérêts et des pénalités prévus aux paragraphes g, h et j.
Les deuxième, troisième et quatrième alinéas de l’article 40 de la Loi sur l’Agence du revenu du Québec (chapitre A-7.003) s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au règlement du ministre édicté en vertu du paragraphe b du deuxième alinéa.
2012, c. 8, a. 1; 2012, c. 28, a. 4.
9.0.1.1. Le ministre peut, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, conclure avec le gouvernement du Canada tout accord visant à confier au gouvernement du Canada l’administration et l’application d’une loi fiscale ou d’un règlement adopté en vertu d’une telle loi en ce qui concerne les institutions financières désignées particulières au sens de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise (L.R.C. 1985, c. E-15) et les institutions financières qui seraient des institutions financières désignées particulières au sens de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise si le Québec était une province participante aux termes de cette partie.
2012, c. 8, a. 1.