A-29 - Health Insurance Act

Full text
10. An insured person is entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional in the field of health, except the pharmaceutical services and medications referred to in the third and fourth paragraphs of section 3, provided that he delivers to the Board, on request, the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the cost of filling or renewing a prescription and the cost of the medications provided to an eligible person, within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance (chapter A-29.01), as well as the cost of services and medications determined by regulation and provided to an insured person outside Québec by a person legally authorized to practise as a pharmacist in the place concerned and with whom the Board has entered into an individual agreement for that purpose, may be reimbursed if the services and medications are furnished in a pharmacy situated in a region bordering on Québec and if no pharmacy situated, in Québec, within a radius of 32 kilometres of that pharmacy provides services to the public.
Not in force
The same applies to the cost of medications provided, outside Québec, to an eligible person within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance, as part of the services provided by an institution, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 8 of that Act.
However, the person shall only be entitled to claim the lesser of the amount actually paid for the services and the amount established by the Board for such services paid in Québec.
Notwithstanding the fourth paragraph, an insured person may exact the amount actually paid for medical services in the cases and on the conditions fixed by regulation.
1970, c. 37, s. 9; 1979, c. 1, s. 7; 1989, c. 50, s. 11; 1996, c. 32, s. 91; 1999, c. 89, s. 11, s. 42; 2020, c. 42020, c. 4, s. 5.
10. An insured person is entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional in the field of health, except the pharmaceutical services and medications referred to in the third and fourth paragraphs of section 3, provided that he delivers to the Board, on request, the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the cost of filling or renewing a prescription and the cost of the medications provided to an eligible person, within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance (chapter A-29.01), outside Québec by a person legally authorized to practise as a pharmacist in the place concerned and with whom the Board has entered into an individual agreement for that purpose, may be reimbursed if the services and medications are furnished in a pharmacy situated in a region bordering on Québec and if no pharmacy situated, in Québec, within a radius of 32 kilometres of that pharmacy provides services to the public.
Not in force
The same applies to the cost of medications provided, outside Québec, to an eligible person within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance, as part of the services provided by an institution, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 8 of that Act.
However, the person shall only be entitled to claim the lesser of the amount actually paid for the services and the amount established by the Board for such services paid in Québec.
Notwithstanding the fourth paragraph, an insured person may exact the amount actually paid for medical services in the cases and on the conditions fixed by regulation.
1970, c. 37, s. 9; 1979, c. 1, s. 7; 1989, c. 50, s. 11; 1996, c. 32, s. 91; 1999, c. 89, s. 11, s. 42.
10. A beneficiary is entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional in the field of health, except the pharmaceutical services and medications referred to in the third and fourth paragraphs of section 3, provided that he delivers to the Board the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
Notwithstanding the first paragraph, the cost of filling or renewing a prescription and the cost of the medications provided to an eligible person, within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance (chapter A-29.01), outside Québec by a person legally authorized to practise as a pharmacist in the place concerned and with whom the Board has entered into an individual agreement for that purpose, may be reimbursed if the services and medications are furnished in a pharmacy situated in a region bordering on Québec and if no pharmacy situated, in Québec, within a radius of 32 kilometres of that pharmacy provides services to the public.
Not in force
The same applies to the cost of medications provided, outside Québec, to an eligible person within the meaning of the Act respecting prescription drug insurance, as part of the services provided by an institution, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 8 of that Act.
However, he shall only be entitled to exact the lesser of the amount he actually paid for such services and that which would have been paid by the Board for such services to a professional in the field of health of Québec under an agreement.
Notwithstanding the fourth paragraph, a beneficiary may exact the amount actually paid for medical services in the cases and on the conditions fixed by regulation.
1970, c. 37, s. 9; 1979, c. 1, s. 7; 1989, c. 50, s. 11; 1996, c. 32, s. 91.
10. A beneficiary is entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional in the field of health provided that he delivers to the Board the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
However, he shall only be entitled to exact the lesser of the amount he actually paid for such services and that which would have been paid by the Board for such services to a professional in the field of health of Québec under an agreement.
Notwithstanding the second paragraph, a beneficiary may exact the amount actually paid for medical services in the cases and on the conditions fixed by regulation.
1970, c. 37, s. 9; 1979, c. 1, s. 7; 1989, c. 50, s. 11.
10. A beneficiary is entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional in the field of health provided that he delivers to the Board the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
However, he shall only be entitled to exact the lesser of the amount he actually paid for such services and that which would have been paid by the Board for such services to a professional in the field of health of Québec under an agreement.
1970, c. 37, s. 9; 1979, c. 1, s. 7.
10. A resident of Québec shall be entitled to exact from the Board the reimbursement of the cost of the insured services furnished to him outside Québec by a professional provided that such resident delivers to the Board the receipts for the fees paid by him, and furnishes it with the information the Board needs to justify the payment claimed.
However, he shall only be entitled to exact the lesser of the amount he actually paid for such services or that which would have been paid by the Board for such services to a professional of Québec under an agreement.
1970, c. 37, s. 9.

A-29 - Loi sur l’assurance maladie

Texte complet
10. Une personne assurée a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé, à l’exception des services pharmaceutiques et des médicaments visés aux troisième et quatrième alinéas de l’article 3, pourvu qu’elle remette à la Régie sur demande les reçus d’honoraires qu’elle a payés et qu’elle lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Malgré le premier alinéa, le coût de l’exécution d’une ordonnance ou de son renouvellement et de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance médicaments (chapitre A‐29.01) ainsi que le coût de services et de médicaments prévus par règlement fournis à une personne assurée, à l’extérieur du Québec, par une personne légalement autorisée à y exercer la profession de pharmacien et avec qui la Régie a conclu une entente particulière à cette fin, peut faire l’objet d’un remboursement, s’ils sont fournis dans une pharmacie située dans une région limitrophe au Québec lorsque, dans un rayon de 32 km de cette pharmacie, aucune pharmacie au Québec ne dessert la population.
Non en vigueur
Il en est de même du coût de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance médicaments, à l’extérieur du Québec, dans le cadre des activités d’un établissement suivant le troisième alinéa de l’article 8 de cette loi.
Toutefois, elle n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’elle a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui établi par la Régie pour de tels services payés au Québec.
Malgré le quatrième alinéa, une personne assurée peut exiger le montant effectivement payé pour des services médicaux dans les cas et conditions déterminés par règlement.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7; 1989, c. 50, a. 11; 1996, c. 32, a. 91; 1999, c. 89, a. 11, a. 42; 2020, c. 42020, c. 4, a. 5.
10. Une personne assurée a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé, à l’exception des services pharmaceutiques et des médicaments visés aux troisième et quatrième alinéas de l’article 3, pourvu qu’elle remette à la Régie sur demande les reçus d’honoraires qu’elle a payés et qu’elle lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Malgré le premier alinéa, le coût de l’exécution d’une ordonnance ou de son renouvellement et de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance médicaments (chapitre A‐29.01), à l’extérieur du Québec, par une personne légalement autorisée à y exercer la profession de pharmacien et avec qui la Régie a conclu une entente particulière à cette fin, peut faire l’objet d’un remboursement, s’ils sont fournis dans une pharmacie située dans une région limitrophe au Québec lorsque, dans un rayon de 32 kilomètres de cette pharmacie, aucune pharmacie au Québec ne dessert la population.
Non en vigueur
Il en est de même du coût de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance médicaments, à l’extérieur du Québec, dans le cadre des activités d’un établissement suivant le troisième alinéa de l’article 8 de cette loi.
Toutefois, elle n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’elle a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui établi par la Régie pour de tels services payés au Québec.
Malgré le quatrième alinéa, une personne assurée peut exiger le montant effectivement payé pour des services médicaux dans les cas et conditions déterminés par règlement.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7; 1989, c. 50, a. 11; 1996, c. 32, a. 91; 1999, c. 89, a. 11, a. 42.
10. Une personne assurée a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé, à l’exception des services pharmaceutiques et des médicaments visés aux troisième et quatrième alinéas de l’article 3, pourvu qu’il remette à la Régie sur demande les reçus d’honoraires qu’il a payés et qu’il lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Malgré le premier alinéa, le coût de l’exécution d’une ordonnance ou de son renouvellement et de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance-médicaments (chapitre A‐29.01), à l’extérieur du Québec, par une personne légalement autorisée à y exercer la profession de pharmacien et avec qui la Régie a conclu une entente particulière à cette fin, peut faire l’objet d’un remboursement, s’ils sont fournis dans une pharmacie située dans une région limitrophe au Québec lorsque, dans un rayon de 32 kilomètres de cette pharmacie, aucune pharmacie au Québec ne dessert la population.
Non en vigueur
Il en est de même du coût de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance-médicaments, à l’extérieur du Québec, dans le cadre des activités d’un établissement suivant le troisième alinéa de l’article 8 de cette loi.
Toutefois, elle n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’elle a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui établi par la Régie pour de tels services payés au Québec.
Malgré le quatrième alinéa, une personne assurée peut exiger le montant effectivement payé pour des services médicaux dans les cas et conditions déterminés par règlement.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7; 1989, c. 50, a. 11; 1996, c. 32, a. 91; 1999, c. 89, a. 11, a. 42.
10. Un bénéficiaire a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé, à l’exception des services pharmaceutiques et des médicaments visés aux troisième et quatrième alinéas de l’article 3, pourvu qu’il remette à la Régie les reçus d’honoraires qu’il a payés et qu’il lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Malgré le premier alinéa, le coût de l’exécution d’une ordonnance ou de son renouvellement et de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance-médicaments (chapitre A‐29.01), à l’extérieur du Québec, par une personne légalement autorisée à y exercer la profession de pharmacien et avec qui la Régie a conclu une entente particulière à cette fin, peut faire l’objet d’un remboursement, s’ils sont fournis dans une pharmacie située dans une région limitrophe au Québec lorsque, dans un rayon de 32 kilomètres de cette pharmacie, aucune pharmacie au Québec ne dessert la population.
Non en vigueur
Il en est de même du coût de médicaments fournis à une personne admissible au sens de la Loi sur l’assurance-médicaments, à l’extérieur du Québec, dans le cadre des activités d’un établissement suivant le troisième alinéa de l’article 8 de cette loi.
Toutefois, il n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’il a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui qui aurait été payé par la Régie pour de tels services à un professionnel de la santé du Québec en vertu d’une entente.
Malgré le quatrième alinéa, un bénéficiaire peut exiger le montant effectivement payé pour des services médicaux dans les cas et conditions déterminés par règlement.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7; 1989, c. 50, a. 11; 1996, c. 32, a. 91.
10. Un bénéficiaire a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé pourvu qu’il remette à la Régie les reçus d’honoraires qu’il a payés et qu’il lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Toutefois, il n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’il a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui qui aurait été payé par la Régie pour de tels services à un professionnel de la santé du Québec en vertu d’une entente.
Malgré le deuxième alinéa, un bénéficiaire peut exiger le montant effectivement payé pour des services médicaux dans les cas et conditions déterminés par règlement.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7; 1989, c. 50, a. 11.
10. Un bénéficiaire a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé pourvu qu’il remette à la Régie les reçus d’honoraires qu’il a payés et qu’il lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Toutefois, il n’a droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’il a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui qui aurait été payé par la Régie pour de tels services à un professionnel de la santé du Québec en vertu d’une entente.
1970, c. 37, a. 9; 1979, c. 1, a. 7.
10. Une personne qui réside au Québec a droit d’exiger de la Régie le remboursement du coût des services assurés qui lui ont été fournis en dehors du Québec par un professionnel de la santé pourvu qu’elle remette à la Régie les reçus d’honoraires qu’elle a payés et qu’elle lui fournisse les renseignements dont la Régie a besoin pour justifier le paiement réclamé.
Elle n’a toutefois droit d’exiger que le moindre du montant qu’elle a effectivement payé pour ces services ou de celui qui aurait été payé par la Régie pour de tels services à un professionnel de la santé du Québec en vertu d’une entente.
1970, c. 37, a. 9.