O-7.2 - Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies

Full text
chapter O-7.2
Act to modify the organization and governance of the health and social services network, in particular by abolishing the regional agencies
ORGANIZATION OF THE HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES NETWORKFebruary 9 2015February 9 2015
CHAPTER II
INTEGRATED HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES CENTRES AND UNAMALGAMATED INSTITUTIONS
DIVISION IV
BOARDS OF DIRECTORS OF INTEGRATED HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES CENTRES AND UNAMALGAMATED INSTITUTIONS
§ 1.  — Composition, term of office and qualifications of members
12. The Minister determines, by regulation, the procedure for designating the persons referred to in paragraphs 1 to 6 of sections 9 and 10.
The designations are made on the date determined by the Minister. The persons so designated take office on that date.
2015, c. 1, s. 12.
13. If a position remains vacant after the application of section 12, the Minister appoints a person to the position within 120 days.
2015, c. 1, s. 13.
14. The lists of names sent to the Minister under paragraph 7 of sections 9 and 10 must contain an equal number of men and women, and consist of at least four names. If the Minister is unable to obtain such a list, the Minister may appoint any person of his or her choice.
The lists referred to in paragraph 9 of sections 9 and 10 must consist of at least two names.
2015, c. 1, s. 14.
15. Before appointing the independent directors, the Minister must establish competency, expertise or experience profiles in the following areas:
(1)  governance and ethics competency;
(2)  risk management, finance and accounting competency;
(3)  human, property and information resources competency;
(4)  auditing, performance and quality management competency;
(5)  expertise with respect to community organizations;
(6)  youth protection expertise;
(7)  rehabilitation expertise;
(8)  mental health expertise; and
(9)  experience as a user of social services.
For each board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre, the Minister must appoint one independent director for each of the profiles listed in subparagraphs 1 to 9 of the first paragraph. If such an institution is located in a health region where a university offers a complete undergraduate program in medicine, or operates a centre designated as a university institute in the social sector, an additional independent director must be appointed for the profile referred to in subparagraph 7 of that paragraph. In the case of the board of directors of an unamalgamated institution, at least one independent director must be appointed for each of the profiles listed in subparagraphs 1 to 4 and 9 of the first paragraph.
In the case of the board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre, one of the independent directors corresponding to a profile listed in any of subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the first paragraph must be appointed from a list of names provided by the regional committee formed in accordance with section 510 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2).
2015, c. 1, s. 15.
16. For the purposes of the independent director appointment process, the Minister establishes one or more committees of governance experts to make recommendations to the Minister, in particular with regard to the candidates to be considered and to what extent their profile corresponds to the profiles established under the first paragraph of section 15.
Each expert committee is composed of seven members appointed by the Minister. Four of those members are appointed on the recommendation of a body identified by the Minister and having recognized expertise in the governance of public bodies. At the time of appointment, each of the other three members must have experience as a chair of the board of directors of an institution. Members of an expert committee may not, in any capacity, be designated or appointed as members of the board of directors.
Each expert committee’s candidate selection process must include a general invitation for applications. The committee proposes two candidates to the Minister for each position to be filled.
2015, c. 1, s. 16.
17. When appointing directors, the Minister must ensure adequate representation of the various parts of the territory served by the institution; he or she must also take into account the sociocultural, ethnocultural, linguistic and demographic composition of the user population.
In addition, the board of directors must be composed of an equal number of women and men. An equal number is presumed if the difference is not more than two.
The president and executive director is not counted.
2015, c. 1, s. 17.
DIVISION V
PRESIDENT AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND ASSISTANT PRESIDENT AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF INTEGRATED HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES CENTRES AND UNAMALGAMATED INSTITUTIONS
34. The Government determines the remuneration, employee benefits and other conditions of employment of the president and executive director.
The Minister determines, by regulation, the standards and scales governing the selection, appointment, hiring, remuneration, employee benefits and other conditions of employment of the assistant president and executive director.
A regulation under this section must be authorized by the Conseil du trésor.
2015, c. 1, s. 34.
CHAPTER VI
AMENDING PROVISIONS
ACT RESPECTING HEALTH SERVICES AND SOCIAL SERVICES
159. (Amendment integrated into c. S-4.2, s. 131).
2015, c. 1, s. 159.
160. (Amendment integrated into c. S-4.2, s. 173).
2015, c. 1, s. 160.
162. (Amendment integrated into c. S-4.2, s. 274).
2015, c. 1, s. 162.
163. (Amendment integrated into c. S-4.2, s. 346.0.10).
2015, c. 1, s. 163.
166. (Amendment integrated into c. S-4.2, s. 487.2).
2015, c. 1, s. 166.
CHAPTER VII
MISCELLANEOUS, TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
171. To ensure that the Minister is able to exercise his or her new functions under this Act, persons who are employees of an agency, public institution or health and social services network employers’ association on 9 February 2015 and who are identified by the Conseil du trésor on the recommendation of the Minister become, on 1 April 2015 and without further formality, employees of the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux.
The total number of employees so transferred must not exceed 10% of the total number of persons, excluding those who exercise functions related to public health, who are agency employees on 25 September 2014.
Such employees are deemed to have been appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1). For casual employees of health and social services agencies and public institutions, this presumption applies only to the unexpired portion of their contract.
The Conseil du trésor determines their remuneration and their classification and any other condition of employment applicable to them.
2015, c. 1, s. 171.
172. Where this Act provides that more than one public institution has its head office in the same region, the Minister determines how the agency’s staff is to be distributed among the integrated health and social services centres and unamalgamated institutions in the region in proportion to their staff or on the basis of available positions, as applicable.
The provisions of the collective agreements that pertain to the total closure of a particular institution and the creation of a new institution, or the total or partial integration of the particular institution into one or more institutions, apply, with the necessary modifications, to the transfer of employees under the first paragraph, whether or not activities are to be transferred to those institutions.
The employees are informed by the agency of the name of their new employer and become, on 1 April 2015 and without further formality, employees of that institution.
2015, c. 1, s. 172.
188. The term of office of the members of the boards of directors of amalgamated health and social services agencies and institutions ends on 31 March 2015. This also holds for members of the boards of directors of the Centre de santé et de services sociaux des Îles, of grouped institutions and of unamalgamated institutions.
2015, c. 1, s. 188.
189. The positions of senior administrator, senior management officer and, if they perform administrative duties, middle management officer of amalgamated or grouped institutions and the positions of executive director of unamalgamated institutions are abolished on 31 March 2015. Persons who occupy such positions are deemed to have received the notices required under, as applicable, sections 86, 92 and 94 of the Regulation respecting certain terms of employment applicable to officers of agencies and health and social services institutions (chapter S-4.2, r. 5.1) or sections 92 and 94 of the Regulation respecting certain terms of employment applicable to senior administrators of agencies and of public health and social services institutions (chapter S-4.2, r. 5.2), and the time limits prescribed by those sections are deemed to be expired.
The contract of the president and executive director of an agency ends on 31 March 2015. He or she is deemed to have received the notices required under the applicable conditions of employment, and the time limits prescribed are deemed to be expired.
Any person referred to in this section whose position has been eliminated is not entitled to indemnities other than those provided under his or her conditions of employment. An executive director of an institution who chooses to maintain his or her employment contract may benefit from this measure for a period of not more than 12 months.
2015, c. 1, s. 189.
190. For the purpose of appointing the members of the first board of directors of an integrated health and social services centre referred to in section 10, the list of names mentioned in paragraph 7 of that section is to be provided by the universities with which the amalgamated institutions are affiliated.
2015, c. 1, s. 190.
191. To ensure the smooth operation of integrated health and social services centres and unamalgamated institutions as of 1 April 2015, and despite paragraph 9 of sections 9 and 10, the first president and executive director of each of those institutions is appointed by the Minister after a selection process initiated by the Minister, including an invitation for applications held as determined by the Minister.
The president and executive director may, on his or her appointment, appoint the first director of human resources and the first director of financial resources after a selection process initiated by the Minister, including an invitation for applications held as determined by the Minister. An appointment made before 1 April 2015 takes effect on that date.
2015, c. 1, s. 191.
192. For the first appointment of members of a board of directors under this Act, the second and third paragraphs of section 17 apply without taking into account the members designated under paragraphs 1 to 6 of sections 9 and 10.
The first regulation made under the first paragraph of section 12 is not subject to the publication requirement or the date of coming into force set out in sections 8 and 17 of the Regulations Act (chapter R-18.1).
2015, c. 1, s. 192.
193. Despite section 33, the first assistant president and executive director of an integrated health and social services centre or an unamalgamated institution is appointed by the Minister after a selection process initiated by the Minister, including an invitation for applications held as determined by the Minister.
2015, c. 1, s. 193.
194. Despite section 137 and until the Minister makes a regulation under the second paragraph of section 34, the provisions of the Regulation respecting certain terms of employment applicable to senior administrators of agencies and of public health and social services institutions (chapter S-4.2, r. 5.2) that are applicable to an executive director and are not contrary to the provisions of this Act apply to the assistant president and executive director of the institution.
The selection committee referred to in section 8 of the Regulation is composed of five members, of whom two are designated by the Minister and three by the institution. The recommendations of the selection committee must receive the consent of the majority of the committee members, including that of at least one person designated by the Minister.
2015, c. 1, s. 194.
201. The Minister is not required to inform each health and social services agency, before 1 April 2015, of the amount the Minister allocates to its operating budget for the following fiscal year, and no operating budget for the fiscal year beginning on that date is sent to the agency.
2015, c. 1, s. 201.
217. The Government may, by regulation, take any measure necessary or useful for carrying out this Act and fully achieving its purpose.
A regulation made under this section is not subject to the publication requirement or the date of coming into force set out in sections 8 and 17 of the Regulations Act (chapter R-18.1) and may apply, after publication and if the regulation so provides, from a date not prior to 1 April 2015.
2015, c. 1, s. 217.
218. If an employers’ association in the health and social services network or a group of institutions ceases its activities, the Government may, after consulting with the public institutions concerned, determine, with regard to any text, who is to assume the functions, powers or responsibilities that such a text entrusts to the association or group.
2015, c. 1, s. 218.
222. The Minister of Health and Social Services is responsible for the administration of this Act.
2015, c. 1, s. 222.
223. (Omitted).
2015, c. 1, s. 223.

O-7.2 - Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales

Texte complet
chapitre O-7.2
Loi modifiant l’organisation et la gouvernance du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux notamment par l’abolition des agences régionales
ORGANISATION DU RÉSEAU DE LA SANTÉ ET DES SERVICES SOCIAUX9 février 20159 février 2015
CHAPITRE II
CENTRES INTÉGRÉS DE SANTÉ ET DE SERVICES SOCIAUX ET ÉTABLISSEMENTS NON FUSIONNÉS
SECTION IV
CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION DES CENTRES INTÉGRÉS DE SANTÉ ET DE SERVICES SOCIAUX ET DES ÉTABLISSEMENTS NON FUSIONNÉS
§ 1.  — Composition, mandat et qualification des membres
12. Le ministre détermine, par règlement, la procédure qui doit être suivie pour la désignation des personnes visées aux paragraphes 1° à 6° des articles 9 et 10.
Les désignations ont lieu à la date fixée par le ministre. Les membres ainsi désignés entrent en fonction à cette date.
2015, c. 1, a. 12.
13. Si l’application de l’article 12 n’a pas permis de combler un poste, le ministre nomme une personne à ce poste dans les 120 jours.
2015, c. 1, a. 13.
14. Les listes de noms transmises au ministre en application du paragraphe 7° des articles 9 et 10 doivent être constituées en parts égales de femmes et d’hommes et doivent comporter un minimum de quatre noms. À défaut pour le ministre d’obtenir une telle liste, il peut nommer toute personne de son choix.
Les listes visées au paragraphe 9° des articles 9 et 10 doivent comporter un minimum de deux noms.
2015, c. 1, a. 14.
15. Avant de procéder à la nomination des membres indépendants d’un conseil d’administration, le ministre doit établir des profils de compétence, d’expertise ou d’expérience dans chacun des domaines suivants:
1°  compétence en gouvernance ou éthique;
2°  compétence en gestion des risques, finance et comptabilité;
3°  compétence en ressources immobilières, informationnelles ou humaines;
4°  compétence en vérification, performance ou gestion de la qualité;
5°  expertise dans les organismes communautaires;
6°  expertise en protection de la jeunesse;
7°  expertise en réadaptation;
8°  expertise en santé mentale;
9°  expérience vécue à titre d’usager des services sociaux.
Le ministre doit, pour le conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux, nommer un membre indépendant pour chacun des profils visés aux paragraphes 1° à 9° du premier alinéa. Lorsqu’un tel établissement se trouve dans une région sociosanitaire où une université offre un programme complet d’études pré-doctorales en médecine ou exploite un centre désigné institut universitaire dans le domaine social, un membre supplémentaire doit être nommé pour le profil visé au paragraphe 7° de cet alinéa. Pour le conseil d’administration d’un établissement non fusionné, les membres indépendants sont nommés selon les profils visés aux paragraphes 1° à 4° et 9° du premier alinéa, de manière à ce qu’au moins une personne soit nommée pour chacun de ces profils.
En outre, pour le conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux, un des membres indépendants correspondant à l’un des profils visés aux paragraphes 1° à 4° du premier alinéa doit être nommé à partir d’une liste de noms fournie par le comité régional formé conformément à l’article 510 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2).
2015, c. 1, a. 15.
16. Afin de procéder à la nomination des membres indépendants des conseils d’administration, le ministre constitue un ou plusieurs comités d’experts en gouvernance chargés de lui faire des recommandations, notamment en ce qui concerne les candidats à considérer et la correspondance de leur profil avec ceux établis en application du premier alinéa de l’article 15.
Un comité d’experts est constitué de sept membres nommés par le ministre. Quatre de ces membres sont nommés sur recommandation d’un organisme reconnu en matière de gouvernance d’organisations publiques identifié par le ministre. Les trois autres membres doivent, au moment de leur nomination, avoir été présidents de conseil d’administration d’un établissement. Les membres d’un comité d’experts ne peuvent, à quelque titre que ce soit, être désignés ou nommés membres d’un conseil d’administration.
Le processus de sélection des candidats par le comité d’experts doit comprendre un appel de candidatures général. Le comité propose au ministre deux candidats par poste à combler.
2015, c. 1, a. 16.
17. Lorsqu’il procède aux nominations, le ministre doit s’assurer de la représentativité des différentes parties du territoire desservi par l’établissement. Il doit également tenir compte de la composition socioculturelle, ethnoculturelle, linguistique ou démographique de l’ensemble des usagers que l’établissement dessert.
En outre, le conseil d’administration doit être constitué en parts égales de femmes et d’hommes. Lorsque la différence entre les femmes et les hommes est d’au plus deux, l’égalité entre eux est présumée.
Le président-directeur général n’est pas pris en compte aux fins de ce calcul.
2015, c. 1, a. 17.
SECTION V
PRÉSIDENT-DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ET PRÉSIDENT-DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL ADJOINT DES CENTRES INTÉGRÉS DE SANTÉ ET DE SERVICES SOCIAUX OU DES ÉTABLISSEMENTS NON FUSIONNÉS
34. Le gouvernement détermine la rémunération, les avantages sociaux et les autres conditions de travail du président-directeur général.
Le ministre détermine, par règlement, les normes et barèmes de la sélection, de la nomination, de l’engagement, de la rémunération, des avantages sociaux et des autres conditions de travail applicables au président-directeur général adjoint.
Un règlement pris en vertu du présent article doit être autorisé par le Conseil du trésor.
2015, c. 1, a. 34.
CHAPITRE VI
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES
LOI SUR LES SERVICES DE SANTÉ ET LES SERVICES SOCIAUX
159. (Modification intégrée au c. S-4.2, a. 131).
2015, c. 1, a. 159.
160. (Modification intégrée au c. S-4.2, a. 173).
2015, c. 1, a. 160.
162. (Modification intégrée au c. S-4.2, a. 274).
2015, c. 1, a. 162.
163. (Modification intégrée au c. S-4.2, a. 346.0.10).
2015, c. 1, a. 163.
166. (Modification intégrée au c. S-4.2, a. 487.2).
2015, c. 1, a. 166.
CHAPITRE VII
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES, TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
171. Afin de permettre au ministre d’exercer les nouvelles fonctions qui découlent de la présente loi, les employés des agences, des établissements publics et des associations d’employeurs du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux, en fonction le 9 février 2015, et identifiés par le Conseil du trésor après recommandation du ministre deviennent, sans autre formalité et à compter du 1er avril 2015, des employés du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux.
Le nombre total d’employés ainsi transférés ne peut excéder 10% du nombre total d’employés des agences, excluant ceux exerçant des fonctions liées à la santé publique, en fonction le 25 septembre 2014.
Ces employés sont réputés avoir été nommés selon la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1). Cette présomption ne vaut, pour les employés occasionnels des agences de la santé et des services sociaux et des établissements publics, que pour la durée non écoulée de leur contrat.
Le Conseil du trésor détermine leur rémunération, leur classement et toute autre condition de travail qui leur est applicable.
2015, c. 1, a. 171.
172. Lorsqu’il est prévu par la présente loi que plus d’un établissement public a son siège au sein d’une même région, le ministre détermine la répartition des effectifs de l’agence entre les centres intégrés de santé et de services sociaux et les établissements non fusionnés de la région au prorata de leurs effectifs ou, selon le cas, en fonction des postes qui y sont disponibles.
Les dispositions des conventions collectives relatives à la fermeture totale d’un établissement avec création d’un établissement ou intégration de la totalité ou d’une partie de cet établissement dans un ou plusieurs établissements s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, au transfert des salariés fait en vertu du premier alinéa, et ce, qu’il y ait ou non transfert d’activités à ces établissements.
Les employés sont informés par l’agence du nom de leur nouvel employeur et deviennent, sans autre formalité et à compter du 1er avril 2015, des employés de cet établissement.
2015, c. 1, a. 172.
188. Le mandat des membres du conseil d’administration des agences de la santé et des services sociaux et des établissements fusionnés se termine le 31 mars 2015. Il en est de même du mandat des membres du conseil d’administration du Centre de santé et de services sociaux des Îles, des établissements regroupés et des établissements non fusionnés.
2015, c. 1, a. 188.
189. Les postes des hors-cadres, des cadres supérieurs et, lorsqu’ils exercent des fonctions administratives, des cadres intermédiaires des établissements fusionnés ou regroupés et les postes de directeur général des établissements non fusionnés sont abolis le 31 mars 2015. La personne qui occupe un tel poste est réputée avoir reçu les avis prévus, selon le cas, aux articles 86, 92 et 94 du Règlement sur certaines conditions de travail applicables aux cadres des agences et des établissements de santé et de services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2, r. 5.1) ou aux articles 92 et 94 du Règlement sur certaines conditions de travail applicables aux hors-cadres des agences et des établissements publics de santé et de services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2, r. 5.2) et les délais prévus par ces articles sont réputés expirés.
Le contrat du président-directeur général d’une agence prend fin le 31 mars 2015. Il est réputé avoir reçu les avis prévus à ses conditions de travail et les délais prévus sont réputés expirés.
Toute personne visée par le présent article dont le poste est aboli n’a alors droit à aucune autre indemnité que celles qui sont prévues à ses conditions de travail. Le directeur général d’un établissement qui opte pour le maintien de son contrat de travail peut bénéficier de cette mesure pour une période d’au plus 12 mois.
2015, c. 1, a. 189.
190. Pour la nomination des membres du premier conseil d’administration d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux visé à l’article 10, la liste de noms prévue au paragraphe 7° de cet article est fournie par les universités auxquelles sont affiliés les établissements fusionnés.
2015, c. 1, a. 190.
191. Afin de permettre le bon fonctionnement d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux ou d’un établissement non fusionné dès le 1er avril 2015 et malgré le paragraphe 9° des articles 9 et 10, le premier président-directeur général de chacun de ces établissements est nommé par le ministre à la suite d’un processus de sélection initié par ce dernier, incluant un appel de candidatures dont il détermine les modalités.
Le président-directeur général peut, dès sa nomination, nommer le premier directeur des ressources humaines et le premier directeur des ressources financières à la suite d’un processus de sélection initié par le ministre, incluant un appel de candidatures dont il détermine les modalités. Une nomination faite avant le 1er avril 2015 prend effet à cette date.
2015, c. 1, a. 191.
192. Pour la première nomination des membres d’un conseil d’administration faite en application de la présente loi, les dispositions des deuxième et troisième alinéas de l’article 17 s’appliquent sans tenir compte des membres désignés en application des paragraphes 1° à 6° des articles 9 et 10.
Le premier règlement pris en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 12 n’est pas soumis à l’obligation de publication ni au délai d’entrée en vigueur prévus aux articles 8 et 17 de la Loi sur les règlements (chapitre R-18.1).
2015, c. 1, a. 192.
193. Malgré l’article 33, le premier président-directeur général adjoint d’un centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux ou d’un établissement non fusionné est nommé par le ministre à la suite d’un processus de sélection initié par ce dernier, incluant un appel de candidatures dont il détermine les modalités.
2015, c. 1, a. 193.
194. Malgré l’article 137 et jusqu’à ce que le ministre prenne un règlement en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 34, les dispositions du Règlement sur certaines conditions de travail applicables aux hors cadres des agences et des établissements publics de santé et de services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2, r. 5.2) applicables à un directeur général qui ne sont pas inconciliables avec celles de la présente loi s’appliquent au président-directeur général adjoint de l’établissement.
Le comité de sélection visé à l’article 8 de ce règlement est composé de cinq membres, dont deux personnes désignées par le ministre et trois personnes désignées par l’établissement. Les recommandations du comité de sélection doivent avoir fait l’objet d’un accord majoritaire des membres du comité, comprenant celui d’au moins une personne désignée par le ministre.
2015, c. 1, a. 194.
201. Le ministre n’a pas à faire connaître à chaque agence de la santé et des services sociaux, avant le 1er avril 2015, le montant des sommes qu’il affecte à son budget de fonctionnement pour l’exercice financier suivant et aucun budget de fonctionnement pour l’exercice financier débutant à cette date ne lui est transmis.
2015, c. 1, a. 201.
217. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, prendre toute mesure nécessaire ou utile à l’application de la présente loi ou à la réalisation efficace de son objet.
Un règlement pris en application du présent article n’est pas soumis à l’obligation de publication ni au délai d’entrée en vigueur prévus aux articles 8 et 17 de la Loi sur les règlements (chapitre R-18.1); il peut, en outre, une fois publié et s’il en dispose ainsi, s’appliquer à compter de toute date non antérieure au 1er avril 2015.
2015, c. 1, a. 217.
218. En cas de cessation des activités d’une association d’employeurs du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux ou d’un groupement d’établissements, le gouvernement peut, après consultation des établissements publics concernés, déterminer, à l’égard de tout texte, qui assume les fonctions, pouvoirs ou responsabilités qu’un tel texte confie à cette association ou à ce groupement.
2015, c. 1, a. 218.
222. Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux est responsable de l’application de la présente loi.
2015, c. 1, a. 222.
223. (Omis).
2015, c. 1, a. 223.