M-24.01 - Act respecting the Ministère des Finances

Full text
chapter M-24.01
Act respecting the Ministère des Finances
FINANCEDecember 16 1999November 15 2000
CHAPTER I
RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE MINISTER
1. The Ministère des Finances shall be under the direction of the Minister of Finance appointed under the Executive Power Act (chapter E-18).
1999, c. 77, s. 1.
2. The mission of the Minister is to promote economic development and to advise the Government on financial matters. To that end, the Minister shall develop economic, fiscal, budgetary and financial policies and propose them to the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 2.
3. In order to promote and support economic growth, the growth of investment and the creation of employment opportunities, the Minister shall develop and propose to the Government financial assistance and fiscal incentive measures.
1999, c. 77, s. 3.
4. The functions of the Minister are, more specifically, to
(1)  prepare and table in the National Assembly the Budget Speech setting out the economic, fiscal, budgetary and financial policies of the Government ;
(2)  establish and propose to the Government the overall expenditure level ;
(3)  make policy proposals to the Government on revenue matters, and advise the Government on its investments ;
(4)  monitor, control and manage all matters related to State finances not assigned to another authority ;
(5)  manage the consolidated revenue fund and the public debt ;
(6)  cause the public accounts and the other financial reports of the Government to be prepared ;
(7)  in cooperation with the chair of the Conseil du trésor, develop policies and guidelines applicable to capital expenditures and establish the level of financial commitments involved in the renewal of collective agreements ;
(8)  develop and propose to the Conseil du trésor the accounting policies to be used by the departments and bodies, the rules applicable to payments made out of the consolidated revenue fund and the rules governing the collection and management of State revenue.
1999, c. 77, s. 4.
5. The Minister shall also exercise any other function assigned to the Minister by the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 5.
CHAPTER II
DEPARTMENTAL ORGANIZATION
6. The Government, in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F‐3.1.1), shall appoint a person as Deputy Minister of Finance.
1999, c. 77, s. 6.
7. Under the direction of the Minister, the Deputy Minister shall administer the department.
The Deputy Minister shall, in addition, exercise any other function assigned by the Government or by the Minister.
1999, c. 77, s. 7.
8. In the exercise of deputy-ministerial functions, the Deputy Minister has the authority of the Minister.
1999, c. 77, s. 8.
9. The Deputy Minister may, in writing and to the extent indicated, delegate the exercise of deputy-ministerial functions under this Act to a public servant or the holder of a position.
The Deputy Minister may, in the instrument of delegation, authorize the subdelegation of the functions indicated, and in that case shall specify the public servant or holder of a position to whom the functions may be subdelegated.
1999, c. 77, s. 9.
10. The personnel of the department shall consist of the public servants required for the exercise of the functions of the Minister ; they shall be appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F‐3.1.1).
The Minister shall determine the duties of the public servants to the extent that they are not determined by law or by the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 10.
11. The signature of the Minister or Deputy Minister gives authority to any document emanating from the department.
Subject to the other provisions of this Act or any other Act, a deed, document or writing is binding on the Minister or may be attributed to the Minister only if it is signed by the Minister, the Deputy Minister, a member of the personnel of the department or the holder of a position and, in the latter two cases, only to the extent determined by the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 11.
12. The Government may, subject to the conditions it determines, allow that a signature be affixed by an automatic device or by electronic means.
The Government may also allow, on the conditions it determines, that a facsimile of such a signature be engraved, lithographed or printed. Except in the cases prescribed by the Government, the facsimile signature must be authenticated by the countersignature of a person authorized by the Minister.
1999, c. 77, s. 12.
13. A document or copy of a document emanating from the department or forming part of its records, signed or certified true by a person referred to in section 11 or authorized by the Minister, is authentic.
1999, c. 77, s. 13.
14. An intelligible transcription of a decision or other data stored by the department on a computer or by any other means is a document of the department and is proof of its contents where certified true by a person authorized by the Minister.
1999, c. 77, s. 14.
15. The Minister may enter into agreements, as provided by law, with a government other than the Gouvernement du Québec, with a department or body of that government, or with an international organization or one of its agencies.
The Minister may also enter into agreements with a government department or body or with any other person in a field under the Minister’s jurisdiction.
1999, c. 77, s. 15.
16. The Minister shall table a report in the National Assembly on the activities of the department within four months of the end of the fiscal year or, if the Assembly is not sitting, within 15 days of resumption.
1999, c. 77, s. 16.
CHAPTER III
COMPTROLLER OF FINANCE
17. A Comptroller of Finance and a Deputy Comptroller of Finance shall be appointed at the Ministère des Finances in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F‐3.1.1).
1999, c. 77, s. 17.
18. The Comptroller of Finance shall be responsible for government accounting and for the integrity of the Government’s accounting system. In addition, the Comptroller shall see that the financial data recorded in the accounting system is accurate and ensure compliance with the Government’s accounting standards, principles and policies.
1999, c. 77, s. 18.
19. The functions of the Comptroller of Finance shall include the preparation, for the Minister, of the public accounts and other financial reports of the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 19.
20. The Comptroller of Finance shall carry out any mandate assigned to the Comptroller by the Minister or the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 20.
21. The Comptroller of Finance may provide advisory, support and training services to government departments, bodies and enterprises governed by the Financial Administration Act (chapter A‐6.001) on matters coming under the Comptroller’s authority.
1999, c. 77, s. 21.
22. The Comptroller of Finance may require such information relating to the financial operations and business of the government departments, bodies and enterprises as is necessary for the carrying out of the Comptroller’s functions or mandates, and may require that any book, register, account, record or other document relating thereto be produced.
The Comptroller of Finance may make copies of any document containing such information and may require the production of any report considered necessary.
Every person having custody, possession or control of the documents shall, on request, give access thereto to the Comptroller of Finance and facilitate the Comptroller’s examination of the documents.
1999, c. 77, s. 22.
23. The Comptroller of Finance may, in writing and to the extent indicated, delegate the exercise of the functions of Comptroller of Finance to a public servant or to the holder of a position.
1999, c. 77, s. 23.
CHAPTER IV
FINANCING FUND
24. A fund, to be known as the “financing fund”, is hereby established at the Ministère des Finances for the financing of the following bodies, enterprises and special funds :
(1)  a general and vocational college governed by the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C‐29) ;
(2)  the Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal or a school board governed by the Education Act (chapter I‐13.3), or a school board governed by the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I‐14) ;
(3)  a university establishment governed by the University Investments Act (chapter I‐17) ;
(4)  a public institution governed by the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S‐4.2), or a regional board established under that Act ;
(5)  a public institution governed by the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S‐5), or a regional council established under that Act ;
(6)  any body or enterprise of the Government whose borrowings may, by law, be guaranteed by the Government ;
(7)  any body whose constituting Act provides that its borrowings may be authorized by the Government or a minister, where such borrowing is repaid in whole in the case of a municipality or other municipal body, or in whole or in part in other cases, by a subsidy granted for such purpose ;
(8)  any special fund or public body designated by the Government, except a municipality or other municipal body.
The Government shall determine the nature of the loans that may be granted, the criteria for fixing the rates of interest that may be charged on the loans and the nature of the costs that may be charged in computing interest rates or in computing the repayment of loans.
1999, c. 77, s. 24.
25. The fund shall also serve to finance the financial services provided to government departments, and to the bodies, enterprises and special funds mentioned in section 24.
The Government shall determine the nature of the financial services financed by the fund, the nature of the costs that may be charged to the fund, and the departments, enterprises, bodies and special funds that must, to the extent it indicates, apply to the fund for such financial services.
1999, c. 77, s. 25.
26. The Government shall fix the date on which the fund begins to operate and determine the fund’s assets and liabilities.
1999, c. 77, s. 26.
27. The fund shall be made up of the following sums, exclusive of interest earned on bank balances :
(1)  the sums collected for the financial services provided and the sums received as repayment of the principal of and interest on loans ;
(2)  the sums paid by the Minister out of appropriations granted for that purpose by Parliament ;
(3)  the advances paid by the Minister under section 30 ;
(4)  the sums collected following the assignment of loans or following transactions effected pursuant to section 31 or 32.
1999, c. 77, s. 27.
28. The management of the sums making up the fund is entrusted to the Minister. Such sums shall be paid to the credit of the Minister and deposited with the financial institutions designated by the Minister.
The Minister shall keep the accounts for and record the financial commitments chargeable to the fund. The Minister shall also ensure that such commitments and the payments arising therefrom do not exceed and are consistent with the available balances.
1999, c. 77, s. 28.
29. The Minister, as the manager of the fund, may grant loans, on the terms and conditions the Minister determines, to the bodies, enterprises and special funds referred to in section 24.
1999, c. 77, s. 29.
30. The Minister may, for any purpose consistent with section 25, make advances to the fund out of the consolidated revenue fund with the authorization of the Government and on the conditions it determines.
The Minister may also, for any purpose consistent with section 29, with the authorization of the Government and on the conditions it determines, make advances to the fund out of the consolidated revenue fund. The authorization of the Government shall specify the intervals at which the advances are to be paid into the fund and the costs reimbursable out of the advance or chargeable in computing the applicable rates of interest.
Where the sums advanced are borrowed under a borrowing plan, the Minister shall determine the amount of each advance and the time it is paid into the fund within the limits fixed in the order authorizing the advance made in the context of the borrowing plan.
Conversely, the Minister may make advances to the consolidated revenue fund, on a short-term basis and on the conditions determined by the Minister, out of any sums making up the fund that are not required for its operation.
Any advance made to a fund shall be repayable out of that fund.
1999, c. 77, s. 30.
31. The Minister may, for the purposes of securitization, assign loans granted under section 29. The Minister may make any commitment payable out of the fund, conclude any contract in that respect and continue to manage the loans for the benefit of the assignee.
1999, c. 77, s. 31.
32. The Minister may also, in managing the financing fund, perform a transaction referred to in section 16 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A‐6.001) between the financing fund and the consolidated revenue fund.
Sections 16 to 19 of the said Act apply to such a transaction, with the necessary modifications.
1999, c. 77, s. 32.
33. The Government shall establish a schedule of administrative, commitment and professional fees for the financial services offered to departments, bodies, enterprises and special funds.
1999, c. 77, s. 33.
34. The sums required for the following purposes are taken out of the fund :
(1)  the granting of a loan pursuant to section 29 ;
(2)  the payment of any expense incurred for the carrying out of the functions entrusted to the Minister by this chapter, including the payment of the remuneration and expenses pertaining to employee benefits and other conditions of employment of the public servants assigned, in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F‐3.1.1), to activities related to the fund ;
(3)  the payment of any sum required for the performance of any obligation contracted by the Minister as the manager of the fund in respect of loans, assignments of loans or transactions under section 29, 31 or 32.
1999, c. 77, s. 34.
35. All surpluses accumulated by the fund shall be paid into the consolidated revenue fund on the dates and to the extent determined by the Government.
1999, c. 77, s. 35.
36. The provisions of sections 20, 21, 26 to 28, Chapter IV, Chapter VI and sections 89 and 90 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A‐6.001) apply to the fund, with the necessary modifications.
1999, c. 77, s. 36; 2000, c. 15, s. 157.
37. The fiscal year of the fund ends on 31 March.
1999, c. 77, s. 37.
38. Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary, the Minister shall, in the event of a deficiency in the consolidated revenue fund, pay out of the financing fund the sums required for the execution of a judgment against the State that has become res judicata.
1999, c. 77, s. 38.
CHAPTER V
AMENDING AND FINAL PROVISIONS
39. (Amendment integrated into c. D-5, s. 7).
1999, c. 77, s. 39.
40. (Amendment integrated into c. D-5, s. 7.1).
1999, c. 77, s. 40.
41. (Amendment integrated into c. D-5, s. 27.2).
1999, c. 77, s. 41.
42. (Amendment integrated into c. D-7.1, s. 36).
1999, c. 77, s. 42.
43. (Amendment integrated into c. F-4.1, s. 170.5.2).
1999, c. 77, s. 43.
44. (Amendment integrated into c. M-15.001, s. 63).
1999, c. 77, s. 44.
45. (Amendment integrated into c. M-17, s. 17.5).
1999, c. 77, s. 45.
46. (Amendment integrated into c. M-25.001, s. 26).
1999, c. 77, s. 46.
47. (Amendment integrated into c. M-25.001, s. 29).
1999, c. 77, s. 47.
48. (Amendment integrated into c. M-25.1.1, s. 30).
1999, c. 77, s. 48.
49. (Amendment integrated into c. M-25.1.1, s. 35.3).
1999, c. 77, s. 49.
50. (Amendment integrated into c. M-31, s. 97.5).
1999, c. 77, s. 50.
51. (Amendment integrated into c. P-19.1, s. 35).
1999, c. 77, s. 51.
52. (Amendment integrated into c. S-6.1, s. 16.1).
1999, c. 77, s. 52.
53. (Amendment integrated into c. S-37.01, s. 1).
1999, c. 77, s. 53.
54. (Omitted).
1999, c. 77, s. 54.
55. Any regulation made under section 8 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A‐6) as it read on 14 November 2000 shall retain its effects as if it had been adopted under section 11 of this Act.
1999, c. 77, s. 55.
56. Section 41 has effect from 1 July 1999.
1999, c. 77, s. 56.
57. (Omitted).
1999, c. 77, s. 57.
REPEAL SCHEDULE
In accordance with section 9 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes and regulations (chapter R‐3), chapter 77 of the statutes of 1999, in force on 1 April 2001, is repealed, except sections 54 and 57, effective from the coming into force of chapter M-24.01 of the Revised Statutes.

M-24.01 - Loi sur le ministère des Finances

Texte complet
chapitre M-24.01
Loi sur le ministère des Finances
FINANCES16 décembre 199915 novembre 2000
CHAPITRE I
RESPONSABILITÉS DU MINISTRE
1. Le ministère des Finances est dirigé par le ministre des Finances nommé en vertu de la Loi sur l’exécutif (chapitre E-18).
1999, c. 77, a. 1.
2. Le ministre a pour mission de favoriser le développement économique et de conseiller le gouvernement en matière financière. À ces fins, il élabore et propose au gouvernement des politiques en matière économique, fiscale, budgétaire et financière.
1999, c. 77, a. 2.
3. Pour favoriser et soutenir la croissance de l’économie, de l’investissement et de l’emploi, le ministre élabore et propose au gouvernement des mesures d’aide financière et d’incitation fiscale.
1999, c. 77, a. 3.
4. Les fonctions du ministre consistent plus particulièrement :
1°  à préparer et à présenter à l’Assemblée nationale le discours sur le budget qui énonce les orientations en matière économique, fiscale, budgétaire et financière du gouvernement ;
2°  à établir et à proposer au gouvernement le niveau global des dépenses ;
3°  à proposer au gouvernement des orientations en matière de revenus et à le conseiller sur ses investissements ;
4°  à surveiller, contrôler et gérer tout ce qui se rattache aux finances de l’État et qui n’est pas attribué à une autre autorité ;
5°  à gérer le fonds consolidé du revenu et la dette publique ;
6°  à veiller à la préparation des comptes publics et des autres rapports financiers du gouvernement ;
7°  de concert avec le président du Conseil du trésor, à élaborer des politiques et des orientations en matière d’investissements en immobilisation et à établir le niveau des engagements financiers inhérents au renouvellement des conventions collectives ;
8°  à élaborer et proposer au Conseil du trésor les conventions comptables qui doivent être suivies par les ministères et les organismes, les règles relatives aux paiements faits sur le fonds consolidé du revenu ainsi que celles relatives à la perception et à l’administration des revenus de l’État.
1999, c. 77, a. 4.
5. Le ministre exerce de plus toute autre fonction que lui attribue le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 5.
CHAPITRE II
ORGANISATION DU MINISTÈRE
6. Le gouvernement nomme, conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1), une personne au titre de sous-ministre des Finances.
1999, c. 77, a. 6.
7. Sous la direction du ministre, le sous-ministre administre le ministère.
Il exerce, en outre, toute autre fonction que lui assigne le ministre ou le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 7.
8. Dans l’exercice de ses fonctions, le sous-ministre a l’autorité du ministre.
1999, c. 77, a. 8.
9. Le sous-ministre peut, par écrit et dans la mesure qu’il indique, déléguer à un fonctionnaire ou au titulaire d’un emploi l’exercice de ses fonctions visées par la présente loi.
Il peut, dans l’acte de délégation, autoriser la subdélégation des fonctions qu’il indique ; le cas échéant, il identifie le fonctionnaire ou le titulaire d’un emploi à qui cette subdélégation peut être faite.
1999, c. 77, a. 9.
10. Le personnel du ministère est constitué des fonctionnaires nécessaires à l’exercice des fonctions du ministre ; ceux-ci sont nommés conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1).
Le ministre détermine les devoirs de ces fonctionnaires pour autant qu’il n’y est pas pourvu par la loi ou par le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 10.
11. La signature du ministre ou du sous-ministre donne autorité à tout document provenant du ministère.
Sous réserve des dispositions de la présente loi ou de toute autre loi, aucun acte, document ou écrit n’engage le ministre, ni ne peut lui être attribué, s’il n’est signé par lui, par le sous-ministre, par un membre du personnel du ministère ou par un titulaire d’un emploi mais, dans le cas de ces deux derniers, uniquement dans la mesure déterminée par le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 11.
12. Le gouvernement peut permettre, aux conditions qu’il fixe, qu’une signature soit apposée au moyen d’un appareil automatique ou d’un procédé électronique.
Le gouvernement peut également permettre, aux conditions qu’il fixe, qu’un fac-similé de cette signature soit gravé, lithographié ou imprimé. Sauf exception prévue par le gouvernement, le fac-similé doit être authentifié par le contreseing d’une personne autorisée par le ministre.
1999, c. 77, a. 12.
13. Un document ou une copie d’un document provenant du ministère ou faisant partie de ses archives, signé ou certifié conforme par une personne visée à l’article 11 ou par toute autre personne autorisée par le ministre, est authentique.
1999, c. 77, a. 13.
14. Une transcription écrite et intelligible d’une décision ou de toute autre donnée emmagasinée par le ministère sur ordinateur ou sur tout autre support constitue un document du ministère et fait preuve de son contenu lorsqu’elle est certifiée conforme par une personne autorisée par le ministre.
1999, c. 77, a. 14.
15. Le ministre peut, conformément à la loi, conclure des ententes avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec ou l’un de ses ministères ou organismes, ou avec une organisation internationale ou un de ses organismes.
Il peut également conclure avec un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement ainsi qu’avec toute personne des ententes dans le domaine de sa compétence.
1999, c. 77, a. 15.
16. Le ministre dépose à l’Assemblée nationale un rapport des activités du ministère dans les quatre mois de la fin de l’année financière ou, si l’Assemblée ne siège pas, dans les 15 jours de la reprise de ses travaux.
1999, c. 77, a. 16.
CHAPITRE III
CONTRÔLEUR DES FINANCES
17. Un contrôleur des finances et un contrôleur adjoint sont nommés au ministère des Finances conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1).
1999, c. 77, a. 17.
18. Le contrôleur des finances est responsable de la comptabilité gouvernementale et de l’intégrité du système comptable du gouvernement. Il s’assure, de plus, de la fiabilité des données financières enregistrées au système comptable et veille au respect des normes, principes et conventions comptables du gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 18.
19. Le contrôleur des finances a également pour fonctions la préparation, pour le ministre, des comptes publics et d’autres rapports financiers du gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 19.
20. Il exécute de plus tout mandat que lui confie le ministre ou le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 20.
21. Il peut également fournir aux ministères, organismes et entreprises du gouvernement visés à la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A‐6.001), des services de conseil, de soutien et de formation en toute matière relevant de sa compétence.
1999, c. 77, a. 21.
22. Le contrôleur des finances peut, dans le cadre des fonctions qu’il exerce ou des mandats qui lui sont confiés, exiger tout renseignement relatif aux opérations et affaires financières de ces ministères, organismes et entreprises du gouvernement, ainsi que la production de tout livre, registre, compte, dossier et autre document s’y rapportant.
Il peut tirer copie de tout document comportant de tels renseignements et exiger tout rapport qu’il juge nécessaire à ces fins.
Toute personne qui a la garde, la possession ou le contrôle de ces documents doit, sur demande, en donner communication au contrôleur des finances et lui en faciliter l’examen.
1999, c. 77, a. 22.
23. Le contrôleur des finances peut, par écrit et dans la mesure qu’il indique, déléguer à un fonctionnaire ou au titulaire d’un emploi l’exercice de ses fonctions.
1999, c. 77, a. 23.
CHAPITRE IV
FONDS DE FINANCEMENT
24. Est institué, au ministère des Finances, un Fonds de financement affecté au financement des organismes, des entreprises et des fonds spéciaux suivants :
1°  à un collège d’enseignement général et professionnel régi par la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C‐29) ;
2°  à une commission scolaire et au Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal régis par la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I‐13.3) ainsi qu’à une commission scolaire régie par la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I‐14) ;
3°  à un établissement universitaire régi par la Loi sur les investissements universitaires (chapitre I‐17) ;
4°  à un établissement public régi par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐4.2) ainsi qu’à une régie régionale instituée en vertu de cette loi ;
5°  à un établissement public régi par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S‐5) ainsi qu’à un conseil régional institué en vertu de cette loi ;
6°  à tout organisme et toute entreprise du gouvernement dont la loi prévoit la possibilité pour le gouvernement de garantir les emprunts ;
7°  à tout organisme dont la loi constitutive prévoit que les emprunts peuvent être autorisés par le gouvernement ou un ministre, lorsqu’un tel emprunt est remboursé, en totalité dans le cas des municipalités et autres organismes municipaux ou en totalité ou en partie dans les autres cas, par une subvention accordée à cette fin ;
8°  à tout fonds spécial ou tout autre organisme désigné par le gouvernement à l’exception des municipalités et des autres organismes municipaux.
Le gouvernement détermine la nature des prêts à être accordés, les critères de fixation des taux d’intérêt qui peuvent être exigés sur ces prêts ainsi que la nature des coûts imputables dans le calcul de ces taux ou dans le calcul du remboursement des prêts.
1999, c. 77, a. 24.
25. Ce fonds est également affecté au financement de la prestation de services financiers aux ministères, ainsi qu’aux organismes, entreprises et fonds spéciaux visés à l’article 24.
Le gouvernement détermine la nature des services financés par le fonds, la nature des coûts qui peuvent y être imputés ainsi que les ministères, les entreprises, les organismes et les fonds spéciaux qui doivent, dans la mesure qu’il indique, recourir au fonds pour la prestation de ces services financiers.
1999, c. 77, a. 25.
26. Le gouvernement détermine la date du début des activités du fonds, ses actifs et passifs.
1999, c. 77, a. 26.
27. Ce fonds est constitué des sommes suivantes, à l’exception des intérêts produits sur les soldes bancaires :
1°  les sommes perçues pour les services financiers fournis et celles perçues en remboursement du capital et des intérêts sur les prêts ;
2°  les sommes versées par le ministre sur les crédits alloués à cette fin par le Parlement ;
3°  les avances versées par le ministre en vertu de l’article 30 ;
4°  les sommes perçues à la suite de la cession des prêts ou des transactions effectuées conformément aux articles 31 et 32.
1999, c. 77, a. 27.
28. La gestion des sommes constituant le fonds est confiée au ministre. Celles-ci sont versées à son crédit et déposées auprès des établissements financiers qu’il désigne.
La comptabilité et l’enregistrement des engagements financiers imputables au fonds sont tenus par le ministre. Il s’assure, de plus, que les engagements et les paiements qui en découlent n’excèdent pas les soldes disponibles et leur sont conformes.
1999, c. 77, a. 28.
29. Le ministre peut, à titre de gestionnaire du fonds, accorder des prêts, aux conditions et modalités qu’il détermine, aux organismes, entreprises et fonds spéciaux visés à l’article 24.
1999, c. 77, a. 29.
30. Le ministre peut, aux fins visées à l’article 25, avancer au fonds, sur autorisation du gouvernement et aux conditions que celui-ci détermine, des sommes prélevées sur le fonds consolidé du revenu.
Il peut également, aux fins visées à l’article 29, avancer au fonds, sur autorisation du gouvernement et aux conditions que celui-ci détermine, des sommes prélevées à cette fin sur le fonds consolidé du revenu. L’autorisation du gouvernement prévoit la période de leur versement au fonds et les coûts remboursables sur cette avance ou imputables dans le calcul de fixation des taux d’intérêt applicables.
Lorsque les montants ont été empruntés en vertu d’un régime d’emprunts, le ministre détermine le montant de l’avance et le moment de son versement au fonds à l’intérieur des limites fixées au décret autorisant l’avance et pris en fonction de ce régime d’emprunts.
Le ministre peut, inversement, avancer à court terme au fonds consolidé du revenu, aux conditions qu’il détermine, toute partie des sommes constituant le fonds qui n’est pas requise pour son fonctionnement.
Toute avance versée à un fonds est remboursable sur ce fonds.
1999, c. 77, a. 30.
31. Le ministre peut, à des fins de titrisation, céder les prêts effectués en vertu de l’article 29. Il peut prendre tout engagement payable sur le fonds, conclure tout contrat à cet égard et continuer à gérer ces prêts au bénéfice du cessionnaire.
1999, c. 77, a. 31.
32. Il peut de plus, aux fins de la gestion du Fonds de financement, effectuer une transaction visée à l’article 16 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A‐6.001) entre ce fonds et le fonds consolidé du revenu.
Les articles 16 à 19 de cette loi s’appliquent à une telle transaction, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1999, c. 77, a. 32.
33. Le gouvernement établit un tarif de frais, de commissions d’engagement et d’honoraires professionnels pour les services financiers offerts aux ministères, aux organismes, aux entreprises et aux fonds spéciaux.
1999, c. 77, a. 33.
34. Sont prises sur le fonds les sommes requises pour :
1°  l’octroi d’un prêt visé à l’article 29 ;
2°  le paiement de toute dépense nécessaire à la réalisation des fonctions conférées par le présent chapitre au ministre, y compris le paiement de la rémunération et des dépenses afférentes aux avantages sociaux ainsi qu’aux autres conditions de travail des fonctionnaires qui, conformément à la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1), sont affectés aux activités reliées à ce fonds ;
3°  le paiement de toute somme nécessaire à l’exécution d’une obligation contractée par le ministre à titre de gestionnaire du fonds à l’égard des prêts, de la cession de ces prêts et des transactions effectués en vertu des articles 29, 31 et 32.
1999, c. 77, a. 34.
35. Les surplus accumulés par le fonds sont versés au fonds consolidé du revenu aux dates et dans la mesure que détermine le gouvernement.
1999, c. 77, a. 35.
36. Les dispositions des articles 20, 21, 26 à 28, des chapitres IV et VI et des articles 89 et 90 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A‐6.001) s’appliquent au fonds, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
1999, c. 77, a. 36; 2000, c. 15, a. 157.
37. L’année financière du fonds se termine le 31 mars.
1999, c. 77, a. 37.
38. Malgré toute disposition contraire, le ministre doit, en cas d’insuffisance du fonds consolidé du revenu, payer sur le Fonds de financement les sommes requises pour l’exécution d’un jugement ayant acquis force de chose jugée contre l’État.
1999, c. 77, a. 38.
CHAPITRE V
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES ET FINALES
39. (Modification intégrée au c. D-5, a. 7).
1999, c. 77, a. 39.
40. (Modification intégrée au c. D-5, a. 7.1).
1999, c. 77, a. 40.
41. (Modification intégrée au c. D-5, a. 27.2).
1999, c. 77, a. 41.
42. (Modification intégrée au c. D-7.1, a. 36).
1999, c. 77, a. 42.
43. (Modification intégrée au c. F-4.1, a. 170.5.2).
1999, c. 77, a. 43.
44. (Modification intégrée au c. M-15.001, a. 63).
1999, c. 77, a. 44.
45. (Modification intégrée au c. M-17, a. 17.5).
1999, c. 77, a. 45.
46. (Modification intégrée au c. M-25.001, a. 26).
1999, c. 77, a. 46.
47. (Modification intégrée au c. M-25.001, a. 29).
1999, c. 77, a. 47.
48. (Modification intégrée au c. M-25.1.1, a. 30).
1999, c. 77, a. 48.
49. (Modification intégrée au c. M-25.1.1, a. 35.3).
1999, c. 77, a. 49.
50. (Modification intégrée au c. M-31, a. 97.5).
1999, c. 77, a. 50.
51. (Modification intégrée au c. P-19.1, a. 35).
1999, c. 77, a. 51.
52. (Modification intégrée au c. S-6.1, a. 16.1).
1999, c. 77, a. 52.
53. (Modification intégrée au c. S-37.01, a. 1).
1999, c. 77, a. 53.
54. (Omis).
1999, c. 77, a. 54.
55. Un règlement pris en vertu de l’article 8 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A‐6) tel qu’il se lisait le 14 novembre 2000 conserve ses effets comme s’il avait été adopté en vertu de l’article 11 de la présente loi.
1999, c. 77, a. 55.
56. L’article 41 a effet depuis le 1er juillet 1999.
1999, c. 77, a. 56.
57. (Omis).
1999, c. 77, a. 57.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE
Conformément à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois et des règlements (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 77 des lois de 1999, tel qu’en vigueur le 1er avril 2001, à l’exception des articles 54 et 57, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre M-24.01 des Lois refondues.