Laws - Provisions brought into force

These Tables of Provisions Brought into Force provides users with the date of coming into force of every section in the Statutes of Québec assented to since 1 January 1978. The tables are updated on a regular basis, by the Service de la Refonte of the ministère de la Justice, and should not be confused with the Table of Amendments, which lists all amendments made to the statutes in the Compilation of Québec Laws and Regulations.

Sections that determine the manner of coming into force of each statute are not included in these tables.

These tables don’t show effective dates if they differ from coming into force dates.

Please note that the alphanumerical designation given to an annual statute is the original designation; the title and the designation may now be different as a result of a subsequent legislative amendment to the title.

Certain provisions listed as Not in force (Nif) will remain as such as a result of subsequent provisions enacted and brought into force to repeal, replace or otherwise render inoperative the original provisions which, as a consequence, will never be brought into force.

Tables updated to 27 September 2016

Statutes of Québec assented to :

   between 1 January 1978 and 31 December 2007

   since 1 January 2008

Lois - Entrées en vigueur

Ces deux Tableaux des entrées en vigueur fournissent à l’utilisateur les dates d’entrée en vigueur de tous les articles des Lois du Québec sanctionnées depuis le 1er janvier 1978. Ces tableaux, mis à jour régulièrement par le Service de la refonte du ministère de la Justice, ne doivent pas être confondus avec le Tableau des modifications, lequel permet de connaître les modifications apportées aux lois intégrées au Recueil des lois et des règlements du Québec.

Les articles déterminant le mode d’entrée en vigueur de chaque loi sont exclus de ces tableaux.

Dans les cas où la date de prise d’effet diffère de celle de l’entrée en vigueur, il n’en est pas fait état dans ces tableaux.

Les désignations alphanumériques inscrites dans ces tableaux sont celles données à l’origine aux lois annuelles. Il n’y a pas d’ajustement pour faire la corrélation avec une modification législative subséquente du titre et de la désignation alphanumérique qui s’en suit.

Certaines dispositions mentionnées comme Non en vigueur (Nev) conserveront toujours cette mention parce qu’elles n’entreront jamais en vigueur. Cette situation survient lorsqu’une disposition est abrogée, remplacées ou rendue inopérante par une autre disposition adoptée postérieurement à la première, mais entrée en vigueur avant la première.

Tableaux à jour au 27 septembre 2016

Lois du Québec sanctionnées :

   entre le 1er janvier 1978 et le 31 décembre 2007

   depuis le 1er janvier 2008