S-16 - Act respecting the Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel

Full text
chapter S-16
Act respecting the Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel
SOCIÉTÉ DU PARC DE MIRABELDecember 22 1988October 3 1990
Repealed, 1988, c. 52, s. 1.
1988, c. 52, s. 1.
DIVISION I
DEFINITIONS
1. In this Act, unless the context requires a different meaning,
(a)  Québec Minister means the Minister of Industry, Trade and Technology;
(b)  Canadian Minister means the Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion of Canada;
(c)  Ministers means the Québec Minister and Canadian Minister;
(d)  Société means the Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel incorporated by section 2;
(e)  city means the city of Mirabel;
(f)  territory means the land comprised in the zone described in Schedule A and the other land owned by the Société or on which it has real rights.
1976, c. 32, s. 1; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; S. C. 1980-81-82-83, c. 167, s. 31; 1984, c. 36, s. 44; 1988, c. 41, s. 89.
DIVISION II
INCORPORATION OF THE SOCIÉTÉ
2. A joint-stock company is incorporated under the corporate name of “Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel”.
1976, c. 32, s. 2.
3. The head office of the Société is in the city of Mirabel, but it may transfer it to another locality determined by the Government; such change shall come into force upon publication of a notice thereof in the Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, s. 3.
4. The objects of the Société are:
(a)  to prepare a development plan for the territory in view of the establishment there of an airport industrial and commercial park;
(b)  to execute the works required for the implementation of such plan, within the scope of the agreements to be entered into under section 7, including the installation of public services for such territory;
(c)  to engage, within the scope of the agreements to be entered into under section 7, in industry, trade and other business that may contribute to the development of the airport industrial and commercial park and to ensure the operation and administration thereof.
1976, c. 32, s. 4.
5. The Société may also, upon the request of the directors of the various industrial parks of the region described in Schedule B, coordinate the marketing of any park in respect of which such a request is made to them.
1976, c. 32, s. 5.
6. The Société may associate with any person, company or government authority for the attainment of its objects.
1976, c. 32, s. 6.
7. The Minister for Canadian Intergovernmental Affairs may, with the authorization of the Government, make with the Government of Canada or the government of any other province or agencies of such governments or with the Canadian Minister any agreement considered expedient for the attainment of the objects of the Société.
1976, c. 32, s. 7; 1985, c. 30, s. 92.
DIVISION III
BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND STAFF
8. The board of directors of the Société consists of seven members, who are the directors of the Société within the meaning of the Companies Act.
The Chairman of the board of directors of the Société shall be chosen from among the members of the board by the Québec Minister after consultation with the Canadian Minister.
Three members of the board of directors shall be appointed by the Québec Minister and two by the Canadian Minister; the mayor of Mirabel and the president of the Société are members exofficio of the board of directors.
1976, c. 32, s. 8.
9. Only Canadian citizens residing in Québec shall hold office as directors of the Société.
Section 179 of the Companies Act does not apply to the directors.
1976, c. 32, s. 9.
10. The president and the general manager of the Société shall be appointed by the Québec Minister after consultation with the Canadian Minister. The same person may hold office as president and as general manager of the Société simultaneously.
1976, c. 32, s. 10.
11. The president has the direction and control of the administration of the Société.
The general manager is responsible for the administration of the Société within the scope of its by-laws. He shall devote his time exclusively to the work of the Société and the duties of his office.
1976, c. 32, s. 11.
12. The Québec Minister, after consultation with the Canadian Minister, shall fix the remuneration and indemnities to which the president, the general manager and the members of the board are entitled.
1976, c. 32, s. 12.
13. The staff members of the Société, other than the president and the general manager, shall be appointed and remunerated in accordance with the standards and scales established by a by-law of the Société, which by-law shall take effect only after approval by the meeting of shareholders.
1976, c. 32, s. 13.
14. A member of the board of directors of the Société or member of the staff shall not, under pain of forfeiture of office, have any direct or indirect interest in an undertaking putting his personal interest in conflict with that of the Société.
However, such forfeiture shall not be incurred if such interest devolves to him by succession or gift provided that he renounces or disposes of it with all possible dispatch.
1976, c. 32, s. 14.
DIVISION IV
POWERS OF THE SOCIÉTÉ
15. The Société may, for the attainment of its objects and with the approval of the Government, acquire by expropriation any immoveable or other real right situated in the territory described in Schedule C, even an immoveable which, under a general law or special act, is not susceptible of expropriation, on the condition that the immoveable or other real right thus expropriated:
(a)  is adjacent to another immoveable already held by the Société; or
(b)  is necessary for the installation of public services for the territory.
1976, c. 32, s. 15.
16. The development plan contemplated in paragraph a of section 4 shall indicate:
(a)  the purposes for which each part of the territory is to be used;
(b)  the location and width of the streets and lanes or public squares included in the project;
(c)  the public services to be installed or modified;
(d)  the places where dwellings, commercial and industrial establishments and all other buildings, including public buildings, will be erected.
Such a plan and any subsequent changes to it shall have no effect until approved by the Ministers; before giving his approval, the Québec Minister must obtain the advice of the Minister of Municipal Affairs.
Such plans shall be preserved in the records of the Société for consultation by any person who wishes to examine them.
1976, c. 32, s. 16.
17. (1)  The Société may execute all the works required for the implementation of any plan contemplated in paragraph a of section 4, but unless it involves an expenditure of less than $25 000, a contract for the execution of works or the supply of equipment or materials shall not be awarded except after a call for public tenders by advertisement in at least one daily newspaper.
(2)  The delay for the receipt of tenders shall not be less than eight days.
(3)  Tenders shall not be called for nor shall the contracts resulting therefrom be awarded except on one or the other of the following bases:
(a)  for a fixed price;
(b)  at unit prices.
(4)  All tenders must be opened publicly in the presence of at least two witnesses, on the day and at the time and place mentioned in the call for tenders.
(5)  All those who have tendered may be present at the opening of the tenders.
(6)  The names of the tenderers and their respective prices must be mentioned aloud at the opening of the tenders.
(7)  The Société shall not, without the previous authorization of the Québec Minister, award the contract to any person except the one who made the lowest tender within the prescribed delay.
1976, c. 32, s. 17.
18. The Société and the city may make an agreement respecting the application of municipal by-laws, the exercise of municipal powers and the supplying of municipal services in any part of the territory; such an agreement shall also apply to any part of the territory which the Société transfers by emphyteutic lease, or of which it obtains possession or ownership, from the time of such operation.
The city may also, under such an agreement, delegate to the Société any part of its powers respecting the territory covered by the agreement.
Such an agreement, to be valid, must be submitted for approval to the Minister of Municipal Affairs and to the Québec Minister.
If the Société and the city have been unable to agree on the terms of such an agreement, the Minister of Municipal Affairs, upon application by the Société but after having heard the city, may suspend, for such time as he indicates, the application of any by-law or the exercise of any power of the city in any part of the territory.
Every such agreement and every such decision of the Minister of Municipal Affairs shall be published in the Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, s. 18.
19. The Société shall pay the municipal and school taxes on the immoveable property it owns.
However, when the Société supplies municipal services at its own expense or erects infrastructures that fall under municipal jurisdiction, it may make an agreement with the city or any school board in whose territory its immoveables are situated, to have the expenditures it must incur to supply such services or erect such infrastructures reduced by the amount of the taxes it would normally have to pay.
Such an agreement, to be valid, must be submitted to the Québec Minister and approved by the Minister of Municipal Affairs or the Minister of Education, as the case may be.
If the Société and the city or a school board cannot agree on the terms of such an agreement, the Minister of Municipal Affairs or the Minister of Education, as the case may be, upon application by the Société but after having heard the city, or the school board concerned, as the case may be, may decide any matter which could have been covered by such an agreement, and the decision of the Minister shall be binding for such time as it indicates.
Any such agreement and any such decision of the Minister concerned shall be published in the Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, s. 19.
20. No by-law or resolution adopted by the city prescribing the imposition of a real estate tax, business tax or tax classified as a real estate tax, and no resolution of a school board whose territory is wholly or partly situated within the city limits, prescribing the imposition of a real estate tax, shall come into force or become binding until approved by the Minister of Municipal Affairs or the Minister of Education, as the case may be, to the extent that such by-law or resolution affects the territory.
On receiving such a by-law or resolution, the minister concerned shall examine it and give his advice on it to the Québec Minister.
The minister concerned may give partial or limited approval.
1976, c. 32, s. 20.
21. The Société may transfer any part of its immoveables or real rights to the city.
1976, c. 32, s. 21.
DIVISION V
FINANCING AND REPORT
22. The authorized capital of the Société is $1 000.
It is divided into 1,000 common shares of a par value of $1 each.
Sixty per cent of such shares are reserved for the Gouvernement du Québec and forty per cent for the Government of Canada.
1976, c. 32, s. 22; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
23. The Minister of Finance of Québec is authorized to subscribe, in the name of the Gouvernement du Québec, $600 payable out of the consolidated revenue fund for 600 common shares of the Société.
The Minister of Finance of Québec is also authorized to buy, at par value, the shares of the Société held by the Government of Canada, upon receipt of a notice from the Canadian Minister indicating the intention of the Government of Canada to withdraw from participation in the Société.
1976, c. 32, s. 23; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
24. The shares held by the Gouvernement du Québec are registered in the name of the Québec Minister who, in his capacity, shall exercise all the rights attached to such shares.
1976, c. 32, s. 24; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
25. The Government may, on the conditions it determines:
(a)  guarantee payment in capital and interest of any loan contracted by the Société and the carrying out of any obligation of the Société;
(b)  authorize the Minister of Finance to advance to the Société any amount considered necessary for the carrying out of this act at the rate of interest, for the time and on the other conditions determined by the Government.
The amounts that the Government may be called on to pay under such guarantees or to advance to the Société shall be taken out of the consolidated revenue fund.
1976, c. 32, s. 25; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
26. The fiscal year of the Société ends on 31 March each year.
1976, c. 32, s. 27.
27. The Société shall, not later than 30 June each year, submit a report of its activities for its previous fiscal year to the Canadian Minister and to the Québec Minister.
Such report must also contain all the information that either of the two Ministers prescribes.
Such report must be laid before the National Assembly if in session, or, if not, within thirty days after the opening of the next session.
1976, c. 32, s. 28.
28. Not later than 31 December each year, the Société shall submit a budget for the ensuing fiscal year to the Ministers, for approval.
1976, c. 32, s. 29.
29. The accounts of the Société shall be audited according to law and, furthermore, by the Auditor General whenever the Government so orders.
1976, c. 32, s. 30.
30. From the time the Minister of Finance purchases the shares of the Société held by the Government of Canada, the Québec Minister shall alone exercise the powers which this act authorizes him to exercise jointly with the Canadian Minister or after consultation with the latter.
1976, c. 32, s. 31.
31. The Minister of Industry, Trade and Technology is entrusted with the application of this Act.
1976, c. 32, s. 32; 1979, c. 77, s. 27; 1984, c. 36, s. 44; 1988, c. 41, s. 89.
DIVISION VI
This Division ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987.
32. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.

(Section 1)

A parcel of land, irregular in form, being a part of lot 2, of the cadastre of Mirabel, in the county of Deux-Montagnes, city of Mirabel, described as follows:
Starting at monument number 73-031, on the boundary of the operational zone; thence, following an azimuth of 98°50′27″, a distance of 76,404 m to the point of beginning; thence, successively, the following lines: along the boundary of the operational zone, following an azimuth of 98°50′27″, a distance of 5 862,648 m; following an azimuth of 224°29′20″, a distance of 343,875 m; following the arc of a curve having a radius of 3 794,221 m, a distance of 1 071,503 m; following an azimuth of 240°40′10″, a distance of 1 123,325 m; following the arc of a curve having a radius of 1 141,723 m, a distance of 567,163 m; following an azimuth of 269°07′54″, a distance of 25,487 m; along the boundary of the expropriated land, following an azimuth of 304°23′43″, a distance of 100,773 m, and following another azimuth of 182°25′45″, a distance of 58,278 m; following an azimuth of 269°07′54″, a distance of 178,320 m; along the boundary of the expropriated land, following an azimuth of 3°41′12″, a distance of 49,710 m, following another azimuth of 303°28′21″, a distance of 203,890 m and, following another azimuth of 213°28′21″, a distance of 199,312 m; following an azimuth of 269°07′54″, a distance of 1 623,209 m; following the arc of a curve having a radius of 1 660,691 m, a distance of 993,823 m following an azimuth of 303°10′12″, a distance of 182,880 m; finally, following an azimuth of 2°40′12″, a distance of 2 154,851 m to the point of beginning.
1976, c. 32, Schedule A; 1984, c. 47, s. 213.

(Section 5)

The territory delimited by the following electoral districts:
Argenteuil, Deux-Montagnes, l’Assomption, Prévost, Terrebonne.
1976, c. 32, Schedule B.

(Section 15)

A parcel of land, irregular in form, being a territory of 12,874 km square, centered on the intersection of the Côte des Anges road with the Montée Verdon road, situated in the city of Mirabel, which may be described as follows:
Starting at a point situated at the northwest corner of the projected perimeter, the M.T.M. coordinates of which are N 5 062 087,52 m and E 255 321,81 m; thence, easterly (Azimuth 92°29′10″), a distance of approximately 457,200 m to the centre line of the Rivière du Nord; thence, the centre line of the Rivière du Nord (northern limit of the city of Mirabel) to its intersection with the extension of the preceding line; thence, easterly (Azimuth 92°29′10″), a distance of approximately 12,131 m, to the northeast corner of the projected perimeter, the M.T.M. coordinates of which are N 5 061 529,07 m and E 268 187,18 m; thence, southerly (Azimuth 182°29′10″), a distance of approximately 10 180,319 m, to the intersection of the dividing line between the cadastres of the parishes of Saint-Augustin and Saint-Eustache; thence, following such dividing line between cadastres to the south line of the projected perimeter, being a line connecting the two following points, the M.T.M. coordinates of which are N 5 048 666,42 m and E 267 625,98 m and N 5 049 224,90 m and E 254 763,36 m; thence, westerly (Azimuth 272°29′10″), part of the said south line for a distance of approximately 12 446,320 m, to the southwest corner of the projected perimeter, the M.T.M. coordinates of which are N 5 049 224,90 m and E 254 763,360 m; thence, northerly (Azimuth 2°29′10″), a distance of 12 874,752 m, to the point of beginning.
Containing within such perimeter a total area of 16 463,196 ha.
1976, c. 32, Schedule C; 1984, c. 47, s. 213.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 32 of the statutes of 1976, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed, except sections 26 and 33, effective from the coming into force of chapter S-16 of the Revised Statutes.

S-16 - Loi sur la Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel

Texte complet
chapitre S-16
Loi sur la Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel
SOCIÉTÉ DU PARC DE MIRABEL22 décembre 19883 octobre 1990
Abrogée, 1988, c. 52, a. 1.
1988, c. 52, a. 1.
SECTION I
DÉFINITIONS
1. Dans la présente loi, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
a)  «ministre québécois» : le ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie;
b)  «ministre canadien» : le ministre de l’Expansion industrielle régionale du Canada;
c)  «ministres» : le ministre québécois et le ministre canadien;
d)  «Société» : la Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel constituée par l’article 2;
e)  «ville» : la ville de Mirabel;
f)  «territoire» : les terrains compris dans la zone décrite à l’annexe «A» et les autres terrains dont la Société est propriétaire ou sur lesquels elle a des droits réels.
1976, c. 32, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; S. C. 1980-81-82-83, c. 167, a. 31; 1984, c. 36, a. 44; 1988, c. 41, a. 89.
SECTION II
CONSTITUTION DE LA SOCIÉTÉ
2. Une compagnie à fonds social est constituée sous la raison sociale de «Société du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire de Mirabel».
1976, c. 32, a. 2.
3. La Société a son siège social dans la ville de Mirabel; elle peut toutefois le transporter dans une autre localité déterminée par le gouvernement; un tel changement entre en vigueur sur publication d’un avis à cet effet dans la Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, a. 3.
4. La Société a pour fonctions:
a)  d’élaborer un plan d’aménagement du territoire en vue d’y établir un parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire;
b)  d’exécuter les travaux requis pour la mise en oeuvre de ce plan, dans le cadre des ententes à intervenir en vertu de l’article 7, y compris l’installation des services publics devant desservir ce territoire;
c)  d’exercer, dans le cadre des ententes à intervenir en vertu de l’article 7, les industries, commerces et autres activités de nature à contribuer au développement du parc industriel et commercial aéroportuaire et d’en assurer l’exploitation et l’administration.
1976, c. 32, a. 4.
5. La Société peut aussi, à la demande des administrateurs des différents parcs industriels de la région décrite à l’annexe «B«, coordonner la mise en marché de tout parc à l’égard duquel une telle demande leur est adressée.
1976, c. 32, a. 5.
6. La Société peut pour la réalisation de ses objets s’associer à toute personne, société ou autorité gouvernementale.
1976, c. 32, a. 6.
7. Le ministre délégué aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes peut, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, faire avec le gouvernement du Canada ou avec le gouvernement de toute autre province ou leurs organismes ou avec le ministre canadien toute entente jugée opportune pour la réalisation des objets de la Société.
1976, c. 32, a. 7; 1985, c. 30, a. 92.
SECTION III
CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION ET PERSONNEL
8. Le conseil d’administration de la Société est formé de sept membres, qui sont les administrateurs de la Société au sens de la Loi sur les compagnies.
Le président du conseil d’administration de la Société est choisi parmi les membres du conseil par le ministre québécois, après consultation avec le ministre canadien.
Trois membres du conseil d’administration sont nommés par le ministre québécois, deux par le ministre canadien; le maire de Mirabel et le président de la Société sont de droit membres du conseil d’administration.
1976, c. 32, a. 8.
9. Seuls les citoyens canadiens résidant au Québec peuvent être administrateurs de la Société.
L’article 179 de la Loi sur les compagnies ne s’applique pas aux administrateurs.
1976, c. 32, a. 9.
10. Le président et le directeur général de la Société sont nommés par le ministre québécois après consultation avec le ministre canadien. Une même personne peut cumuler les fonctions de président et de directeur général de la Société.
1976, c. 32, a. 10.
11. Le président a la direction et le contrôle de l’administration de la Société.
Le directeur général est responsable de l’administration de la Société dans le cadre de ses règlements; il doit s’occuper exclusivement du travail de la Société et des devoirs de sa fonction.
1976, c. 32, a. 11.
12. La rémunération et les indemnités auxquelles ont droit le président, le directeur général et les membres du conseil sont fixées par le ministre québécois, après consultation avec le ministre canadien.
1976, c. 32, a. 12.
13. Les membres du personnel de la Société autres que le président et le directeur général sont nommés et rémunérés d’après les normes et barèmes établis par un règlement de la Société qui ne prend effet qu’après avoir été approuvé par l’assemblée des actionnaires.
1976, c. 32, a. 13.
14. Les membres du conseil d’administration de la Société et les membres de son personnel ne peuvent, sous peine de déchéance de leur charge, avoir un intérêt direct ou indirect dans une entreprise mettant en conflit leur intérêt personnel et celui de la Société.
Toutefois, cette déchéance n’a pas lieu si cet intérêt leur échoit par succession ou par donation pourvu qu’ils y renoncent ou en disposent avec toute la diligence possible.
1976, c. 32, a. 14.
SECTION IV
POUVOIRS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ
15. La Société peut, pour la réalisation de ses objets et avec l’approbation du gouvernement, acquérir par expropriation tout immeuble ou autre droit réel situé dans le territoire décrit à l’annexe C, même s’il s’agit d’un immeuble non susceptible d’expropriation d’après une loi générale ou spéciale, à la condition que l’immeuble ou autre droit réel ainsi exproprié:
a)  soit adjacent à un autre immeuble déjà détenu par la Société; ou
b)  soit nécessaire pour l’installation des services publics devant desservir le territoire.
1976, c. 32, a. 15.
16. Le plan d’aménagement visé au paragraphe a de l’article 4 doit indiquer:
a)  les fins auxquelles doit servir chacune des parties du territoire;
b)  l’emplacement et la largeur des rues ainsi que des ruelles ou places publiques qui y sont projetées;
c)  les services publics à installer ou modifier;
d)  les endroits où seront construits les habitations, les établissements commerciaux, les établissements industriels et les autres immeubles, y compris les édifices publics.
Un tel plan et ses modifications ultérieures sont sans effet tant qu’ils n’ont pas été approuvés par les ministres; l’approbation du ministre québécois doit être précédée d’un avis du ministre des Affaires municipales.
Ces plans doivent être conservés dans les archives de la Société pour consultation par quiconque le désire.
1976, c. 32, a. 16.
17. 1.  La Société peut exécuter tous les travaux pour la mise en oeuvre de tout plan visé au paragraphe a de l’article 4, mais à moins qu’il ne comporte une dépense inférieure à 25 000 $, un contrat pour l’exécution de travaux ou la fourniture de matériel ou de matériaux ne peut être adjugé qu’après demande de soumissions publiques par annonce dans au moins un journal quotidien.
2.  Le délai pour la réception des soumissions ne doit pas être inférieur à huit jours.
3.  Les soumissions ne seront demandées et les contrats qui peuvent en découler ne seront accordés que suivant l’une ou l’autre des bases suivantes:
a)  à prix forfaitaire;
b)  à prix unitaire.
4.  Toutes les soumissions doivent être ouvertes publiquement en présence d’au moins deux témoins, aux date, heure et lieu mentionnés dans la demande de soumissions.
5.  Tous ceux qui ont soumissionné peuvent assister à l’ouverture des soumissions.
6.  Les noms des soumissionnaires et leur prix respectif doivent être déclarés à haute voix lors de l’ouverture des soumissions.
7.  La Société ne peut, sans l’autorisation préalable du ministre québécois, accorder le contrat à une personne autre que celle qui a fait, dans le délai fixé, la soumission la plus basse.
1976, c. 32, a. 17.
18. La Société et la ville peuvent conclure une entente relativement à l’application des règlements municipaux, à l’exercice des pouvoirs municipaux et à la fourniture de services municipaux sur toute partie du territoire; une telle entente s’appliquera également à toute partie du territoire que la Société cèdera par bail emphytéotique, dont elle obtiendra la jouissance ou dont elle deviendra propriétaire, à partir du moment où elle le sera.
La ville peut aussi, par une telle entente, déléguer à la Société toute partie de ses pouvoirs sur le territoire qui en fait l’objet.
Une telle entente doit, pour être valide, être soumise pour approbation au ministre des Affaires municipales ainsi qu’au ministre québécois.
Si la Société et la ville n’ont pu s’entendre sur les termes d’une telle entente, le ministre des Affaires municipales peut, à la demande de la Société mais après avoir entendu la ville, suspendre, pour la durée qu’il indique, l’application de tout règlement ou l’exercice de tout pouvoir de la ville dans toute partie du territoire.
Une telle entente et une telle décision du ministre des Affaires municipales sont publiées dans la Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, a. 18.
19. La Société doit payer des taxes municipales et scolaires sur les biens immobiliers qu’elle possède.
Toutefois, lorsque la Société fournit, à ses propres frais, des services municipaux ou construit des infrastructures relevant de la compétence municipale, elle peut conclure une entente avec la ville et toute commission scolaire sur le territoire de laquelle sont situés ses immeubles, afin de diminuer du montant des taxes qu’elle devrait normalement payer les dépenses qu’elle doit encourir pour fournir ces services ou construire ces infrastructures.
Une telle entente doit, pour être valide, être soumise au ministre québécois et, suivant le cas, approuvée par le ministre des Affaires municipales ou le ministre de l’Éducation.
Si la Société et la ville ou une commission scolaire ne peuvent s’entendre sur les termes d’une telle entente, le ministre des Affaires municipales ou le ministre de l’Éducation, selon le cas, peut à la demande de la Société mais après avoir entendu la ville ou la commission scolaire intéressée, selon le cas, statuer sur toute question qui aurait pu faire l’objet d’une telle entente et la décision du ministre est exécutoire pour la durée qu’elle indique.
Une telle entente et une telle décision du ministre concerné sont publiées dans la Gazette officielle du Québec.
1976, c. 32, a. 19.
20. Tout règlement et toute résolution adoptés par la ville et décrétant l’imposition d’une taxe foncière, d’une taxe d’affaires ou de toute taxe assimilée à une taxe foncière, de même que toute résolution d’une commission scolaire dont le territoire est situé en totalité ou en partie dans les limites de la ville et décrétant l’imposition d’une taxe foncière, ne peuvent entrer en vigueur et devenir exécutoires avant d’avoir été approuvés par le ministre des Affaires municipales ou par le ministre de l’Éducation, selon le cas, en autant que tel règlement ou résolution affecte le territoire.
Sur réception d’un tel règlement ou d’une telle résolution, le ministre concerné l’examine et transmet son avis à leur sujet au ministre québécois.
L’approbation du ministre concerné peut être partielle ou restreinte.
1976, c. 32, a. 20.
21. La Société peut céder toute partie de ses immeubles ou droits réels à la ville.
1976, c. 32, a. 21.
SECTION V
FINANCEMENT ET RAPPORTS
22. Le fonds social autorisé de la Société est de 1 000 $.
Il est divisé en 1,000 actions ordinaires d’une valeur nominale de 1 $ chacune.
Ces actions sont réservées à raison de 60 pour cent en faveur du gouvernement du Québec et de 40 pour cent en faveur du gouvernement du Canada.
1976, c. 32, a. 22.
23. Le ministre des Finances du Québec est autorisé à souscrire au nom du gouvernement du Québec 600 $ payables à même le fonds consolidé du revenu pour 600 actions ordinaires de la Société.
Le ministre des Finances du Québec est également autorisé à acheter, à leur valeur nominale, les actions de la Société détenues par le gouvernement du Canada, sur réception d’un avis du ministre canadien indiquant l’intention du gouvernement du Canada de retirer sa participation dans la Société.
1976, c. 32, a. 23.
24. Les actions détenues par le gouvernement du Québec sont enregistrées au nom du ministre québécois qui, en sa qualité, exerce tous les droits attachés à ces actions.
1976, c. 32, a. 24.
25. Le gouvernement peut, aux conditions qu’il détermine:
a)  garantir le paiement en capital et intérêts de tout emprunt de la Société ainsi que l’exécution de toute obligation de cette dernière;
b)  autoriser le ministre des Finances à avancer à la Société tout montant jugé nécessaire pour l’exécution de la présente loi, à un taux d’intérêt, pour le laps de temps et aux autres conditions que détermine le gouvernement.
Les sommes que le gouvernement peut être appelé à payer en vertu de ces garanties ou à avancer à la Société sont prises à même le fonds consolidé du revenu.
1976, c. 32, a. 25.
26. L’année financière de la Société se termine le 31 mars de chaque année.
1976, c. 32, a. 27.
27. La Société doit, au plus tard le 30 juin de chaque année, faire un rapport au ministre canadien ainsi qu’au ministre québécois de ses activités pour son année financière précédente.
Ce rapport doit aussi contenir tous les renseignements que l’un ou l’autre de ces deux ministres prescrit.
Ce rapport est déposé devant l’Assemblée nationale si elle est en session ou, si elle ne l’est pas, dans les trente jours de l’ouverture de la session suivante.
1976, c. 32, a. 28.
28. La Société doit, au plus tard le 31 décembre de chaque année, présenter aux ministres pour approbation un budget pour l’année financière à venir.
1976, c. 32, a. 29.
29. Les comptes de la Société sont vérifiés suivant la loi et, en plus, par le vérificateur général chaque fois que le décrète le gouvernement.
1976, c. 32, a. 30.
30. Dès que le ministre des Finances a acheté les actions de la Société détenues par le gouvernement du Canada, le ministre québécois exerce seul les pouvoirs que la présente loi l’autorise à exercer conjointement avec le ministre canadien ou après consultation avec ce dernier.
1976, c. 32, a. 31.
31. Le ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de la Technologie est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1976, c. 32, a. 32; 1979, c. 77, a. 27; 1984, c. 36, a. 44; 1988, c. 41, a. 89.
SECTION VI
Cette section a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987.
32. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.

(Article 1)

Une parcelle de terrain de forme irrégulière, étant une partie du lot 2, du cadastre de Mirabel, dans le comté de Deux-Montagnes, Ville de Mirabel, et décrite comme suit:
Partant du monument numéro 73.031, sur la limite de la zone opérationnelle; de là, suivant un azimut de 98°50′27″, une distance de 76,404 m jusqu’au point de commencement; de là, successivement, les lignes suivantes: en longeant la limite de la zone opérationnelle, suivant un azimut de 98°50′27″, une distance de 5 862,648 m; suivant un azimut de 224°29′20″, une distance de 343,875 m; suivant un arc de courbe dont le rayon est de 3 794,221 m, une distance de 1 071,503 m; suivant un azimut de 240°40′10″, une distance de 1 123,325 m; suivant un arc de courbe dont le rayon est de 1 141,723 m, une distance de 567,163 m; suivant un azimut de 269°07′54″, une distance de 25,487 m; longeant la limite de l’expropriation, suivant un azimut de 304°23′43″, une distance de 100,773 m, et suivant un autre azimut de 182°25′45″, une distance de 58,278 m; suivant un azimut de 269°07′54″, une distance de 178,320 m; longeant la limite de l’expropriation suivant un azimut de 3°41′12″, une distance de 49,710 m, suivant un autre azimut de 303°28′21″, une distance de 203,890 m et suivant un autre azimut de 213°28′21″, une distance de 199,312 m; suivant un azimut de 269°07′54″, une distance de 1 623,209 m; suivant un arc de courbe dont le rayon est de 1 660,691 m, une distance de 993,823 m; suivant un azimut de 303°10′12″, une distance de 182,880 m; enfin, suivant un azimut de 2°40′12″, une distance de 2 154,851 m jusqu’au point de commencement.
1976, c. 32, annexe A; 1984, c. 47, a. 213.

(Article 5)

Le territoire délimité par les districts électoraux suivants:
Argenteuil, Deux-Montagnes, L’Assomption, Prévost, Terrebonne.
1976, c. 32, annexe B.

(Article 15)

Une parcelle de terrain de forme irrégulière, étant un territoire de 12,874 km de côté et qui a comme centre l’intersection du chemin de la Côte des Anges et de la montée Verdon, située dans la Ville de Mirabel et pouvant être décrite comme suit:
Partant d’un point situé au coin nord-ouest du périmètre projeté dont les coordonnées M.T.M. sont N 5 062 087,52 m et E 255 321,81 m; de là, dans une direction est (Azimut 92°29′10″), une distance approximative de 457,200 m jusqu’à la ligne centrale de la rivière du Nord; de là, la ligne centrale de la rivière du Nord (limite nord de la Ville de Mirabel), jusqu’à son intersection avec le prolongement de la ligne précédente; de là, dans une direction est (Azimut 92°29′10″), une distance approximative de 12,131 m, jusqu’au coin nord-est du périmètre projeté et dont les coordonnées M.T.M. sont N 5 061 529,07 m et E 268 187,18 m; de là, dans une direction sud (Azimut 182°29′10″), une distance approximative de 10 180,319 m, jusqu’à l’intersection de la ligne séparative des cadastres des paroisses de Saint-Augustin et de Saint-Eustache; de là, suivant cette ligne séparative de cadastres jusqu’à la ligne sud du périmètre projeté, étant une ligne reliant les deux points suivants dont les coordonnées M.T.M. sont N 5 048 666,42 m et E 267 625,98 m et N 5 049 224,90 m et E 254 763,36 m; de là, dans une direction ouest (Azimut 272°29′10″), partie de ladite ligne sud sur une distance approximative de 12 446,320 m, jusqu’au coin sud-ouest du périmètre projeté et dont les coordonnées M.T.M. sont N 5 049 224,90 m et E 254 763,360 m; de là, dans une direction nord (Azimut 2°29′10″), une distance de 12 874,752 m, jusqu’au point de commencement.
Contenant une superficie totale à l’intérieur de ce périmètre, de 16 463,196 ha.
1976, c. 32, annexe C; 1984, c. 47, a. 213.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 32 des lois de 1976, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, à l’exception des articles 26 et 33, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre S-16 des Lois refondues.