R-21 - Act respecting the replacement of joint programs by tax abatement

Full text
chapter R-21
Act respecting the replacement of joint programs by tax abatement
REPLACEMENT OF JOINT PROGRAMSDecember 31 1977
The Minister of Finance is responsible for the administration of this Act. Order in Council 821-2019 dated 14 August 2019, (2019) 151 G.O. 2 (French), 3788.
1. The Government, on such conditions as it determines, may authorize the signing of agreements with the Government of Canada to transform any programs in which the Government of Canada now participates into programs wholly administered and financed by Québec and to replace the financial contribution by a tax abatement with readjustment by payment or set-off.
This section shall have effect notwithstanding any Act authorizing the signing of agreements for the payment of contributions by the Government of Canada to Québec and any provision to that effect in such Act shall be deemed to authorize an agreement for a tax abatement with readjustment instead of for a financial contribution.
The agreements contemplated in this section may have effect from 1 January 1965.
1965 (1st sess.), c. 8, s. 1.
2. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 8 of the statutes of 1965 (1st session), in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed, except section 2, effective from the coming into force of chapter R-21 of the Revised Statutes.

R-21 - Loi sur le remplacement de programmes conjoints par un abattement fiscal

Texte complet
chapitre R-21
Loi sur le remplacement de programmes conjoints par un abattement fiscal
REMPLACEMENT DE PROGRAMMES CONJOINTS31 décembre 1977
Le ministre des Finances est responsable de l’application de la présente loi. Décret 1278-2018 du 18 octobre 2018, (2018) 150 G.O. 2, 7378.
1. Le gouvernement peut, aux conditions qu’il fixe, autoriser la signature d’accords avec le gouvernement du Canada en vue de transformer en des programmes entièrement administrés et financés par le Québec tous programmes auxquels participe présentement le gouvernement du Canada et de remplacer la contribution financière par un abattement fiscal avec rajustement par paiement ou compensation.
Le présent article doit avoir effet nonobstant toute loi qui autorise la signature d’ententes prévoyant le paiement de contributions par le gouvernement du Canada au Québec et toute disposition à cet effet dans une telle loi est réputée autoriser un accord stipulant, au lieu d’une contribution financière, un abattement fiscal avec rajustement.
Les accords visés au présent article peuvent avoir effet à compter du 1er janvier 1965.
1965 (1re sess.), c. 8, a. 1; 1999, c. 40, a. 259.
2. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 8 des lois de 1965 (1re session), tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, à l’exception de l’article 2, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre R-21 des Lois refondues.