R-2.2.0.0.3 - Act to ensure mainly the recovery of amounts improperly paid as a result of fraud or fraudulent tactics in connection with public contracts

Table of contents
Full text
chapter R-2.2.0.0.3
Act to ensure mainly the recovery of amounts improperly paid as a result of fraud or fraudulent tactics in connection with public contracts
RECOVERY OF AMOUNTS IMPROPERLY PAID AS A RESULT OF FRAUDApril 1 2015April 1 2015
CHAPTER I
PURPOSE AND DEFINITIONS
1. This Act provides for exceptional measures for the reimbursement and recovery of amounts improperly paid as a result of fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of public contracts.
2015, c. 6, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of this Act,
(a)  public contract means a contract between a public body and an enterprise;
(b)  enterprise means a legal person established for a private interest, a general, limited or undeclared partnership, an association or a natural person who operates a sole proprietorship;
(c)  public body means a body described in section 4, 7 or 7.1 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1) as well as a municipal body within the meaning of section 5 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1).
2015, c. 6, s. 2.
CHAPTER II
REIMBURSEMENT PROGRAM
3. The Minister publishes in the Gazette officielle du Québec a voluntary, fixed-term reimbursement program to make it possible for an enterprise or a natural person mentioned in section 10 to reimburse certain amounts improperly paid in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract in relation to which there may have been fraud or fraudulent tactics.
2015, c. 6, s. 3.
4. The reimbursement program the Minister intends to establish must be published as a draft program in the Gazette officielle du Québec, together with a notice stating the period that must elapse before the program may be established and during which an interested person may send comments to the person specified in the notice.
2015, c. 6, s. 4.
5. Within the scope of the reimbursement program, the Minister acts on behalf of a public body. For that purpose, the Minister may transact and validly grant a discharge regarding the contracts concerned.
A public body may, however, in the cases, on the conditions and in the manner determined by the Minister, intervene within the scope of the program, in particular by participating in a vote of all the public bodies covered by a settlement proposal made by an enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10.
2015, c. 6, s. 5.
6. The Government designates a person to act as program director. The person must exercise the functions of office in an impartial manner.
One of the director’s duties is to attempt to bring the Minister and an enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10 to an agreement.
For that purpose, the director must inform them of the scope of sections 7 and 8 and make recommendations to the Minister with regard to any reimbursement proposals received.
2015, c. 6, s. 6.
7. Anything said or written within the framework of the program is confidential and may not be admitted in evidence unless the Minister and the enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10 agree otherwise.
2015, c. 6, s. 7.
8. The program director, the Minister and the enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10 cannot be compelled to disclose anything they hear or learn within the framework of the program. Nor can they be compelled to produce a document prepared or obtained within that framework before a court of justice, before a person or body of the administrative branch exercising adjudicative functions or before any other person or body having the power to summon witnesses, gather evidence and require the production of documents.
Despite section 9 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), no person may have access to such a document.
2015, c. 6, s. 8.
9. The program director cannot be prosecuted for acts performed in good faith in the exercise of the functions of office.
2015, c. 6, s. 9.
CHAPTER III
SPECIAL RULES APPLICABLE TO JUDICIAL PROCEEDINGS
10. Any enterprise or natural person who has, in any capacity, participated in fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract is presumed to have caused injury to the public body concerned.
In such a case, the officers of the enterprise in office at the time the fraud or fraudulent tactics occurred are held liable unless they prove that they acted with the care, diligence and skill that a prudent person would have exercised in similar circumstances.
The directors of the enterprise in office at the time the fraud or fraudulent tactics occurred are also held liable if it is established that they knew or ought to have known that fraud or fraudulent tactics were committed in relation to the contract concerned, unless they prove that they acted with the care, diligence and skill that a prudent person would have exercised in similar circumstances.
The enterprises and natural persons referred to in this section are solidarily liable for the injury caused, unless such liability is waived by the public body.
2015, c. 6, s. 10.
11. The injury is presumed to correspond to the amount claimed by the public body concerned for the contract concerned if the amount does not exceed 20% of the total amount paid for that contract.
The public body may, subject to providing proof, claim an amount greater than that determined under the first paragraph.
Any amount granted by the court under this section bears interest from the date the work is accepted by the public body concerned for the contract concerned, at the rate determined under section 28 of the Tax Administration Act (chapter A-6.002).
2015, c. 6, s. 11.
12. The Minister may, on behalf of a public body, bring an action against an enterprise or natural person referred to in section 10 after informing the public body of its intention and giving the public body reasonable time to bring an action itself.
In such a case, the Minister may transact on an amount the Minister claims under the first paragraph and validly grant a discharge regarding the contracts concerned.
2015, c. 6, s. 12.
13. The public body’s claim in an action brought under this chapter confers on the public body a legal hypothec which may, on authorization, be registered on the property of any enterprise or natural person referred to in section 10.
The application for authorization is made to a judge in chambers. In urgent cases, it may be made without notice to the adverse party. If the authorization is granted, it must be served without delay on the enterprise or the natural person concerned.
The judge grants the authorization if the body’s claim appears to be well-founded and if there is reason to fear that recovery of the claim might be jeopardized without such authorization.
2015, c. 6, s. 13.
14. A court that allows an action to be brought under this chapter must add a lump sum equal to 20% of any amount granted for injury, to cover expenses incurred for the purposes of this Act. The amount bears interest from the time the action is brought.
2015, c. 6, s. 14.
15. An application addressed to a court or to a judge in chambers under this chapter is heard and decided by preference.
2015, c. 6, s. 15.
16. An action to repair injury caused after 15 December 1997 to a public body by fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract may not, if in progress on 15 December 2017 or instituted within five years after that date, be dismissed on the grounds that the right is prescribed.
Any such actions dismissed on those grounds before 15 December 2017 may be instituted again within five years after that date.
In addition, during a proceeding, no measure necessary or useful to preserve the public body’s rights, including an unenforceability action, may be dismissed on the grounds that the right is prescribed or extinguished.
In such cases, this Act has the retroactive effect necessary to ensure its application.
2015, c. 6, s. 16.
17. A court of justice has exclusive jurisdiction to hear applications brought under this chapter. However, persons or bodies exercising adjudicative functions retain their authority with respect to any such application made by a public body exclusively against one of its employees. In such a case, this Act applies with the necessary modifications.
2015, c. 6, s. 17.
CHAPTER IV
MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS
18. This Act is public policy.
2015, c. 6, s. 18.
19. The Minister must, within six months after the end of the reimbursement program described in Chapter II, report to the Government on the implementation of the program. The report must include the names of the enterprises or natural persons mentioned in section 10 who participated in the program, the names of the public bodies involved, and the total amount reimbursed.
The report is tabled within the next 30 days in the National Assembly or, if the Assembly is not sitting, within 30 days of resumption.
2015, c. 6, s. 19.
20. The Government may determine rules for the apportionment between the Minister and a public body of any amount recovered under Chapter II and section 12, in proportion to the amounts paid by the public body for a particular contract.
2015, c. 6, s. 20.
21. A public body is required to cooperate with the Minister in achieving the purpose of this Act. To that end, it must, in particular, provide any document or information requested by the Minister in relation to a public contract.
2015, c. 6, s. 21.
22. No recourse in warranty or recursory action may be brought against an enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10 who has been granted a discharge for a claim arising from a contract described in section 3.
2015, c. 6, s. 22.
23. Despite any inconsistent provision of an Act, any value accrued or any benefit paid or granted to an employee of a public body or to an elected officer under a pension plan is seizable for the execution of a final judgment in an action brought under Chapter III, in the cases, on the conditions and in the manner determined by government regulation.
2015, c. 6, s. 23.
24. The Government may, by regulation, take any measure necessary or useful for carrying out this Act and fully achieving its purpose.
2015, c. 6, s. 24.
CHAPTER V
PUBLIC CONTRACTS FUND
25. The Public Contracts Fund is established at the Ministère de la Justice.
The Fund is dedicated to financing activities carried out by the Minister for the purposes of this Act.
2015, c. 6, s. 25.
26. The following are credited to the Fund:
(1)  the amounts paid to the Minister under this Act;
(2)  the amounts transferred to it by a minister out of the appropriations granted for that purpose by Parliament;
(3)  the amounts transferred to it by the Minister of Finance under sections 53 and 54 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001);
(4)  the gifts, legacies and other contributions paid into it to further the achievement of its purpose; and
(5)  the revenue generated by the amounts credited to it.
2015, c. 6, s. 26.
27. The amounts required to pay any expense, including the expenses incurred by the Minister for the purposes of this Act, and any cost related to an investment, and that are necessary to achieve the purpose to which the Fund is dedicated are debited from the Fund.
2015, c. 6, s. 27.
28. Any surplus accumulated by the Fund is transferred to the general fund on the dates and to the extent determined by the Government.
2015, c. 6, s. 28.
CHAPTER VI
AMENDING PROVISIONS
BUILDING ACT
29. (Amendment integrated into c. B-1.1, ss. 65.1.0.1-65.1.0.2).
2015, c. 6, s. 29.
ACT RESPECTING CONTRACTING BY PUBLIC BODIES
30. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, s. 21.2.0.1).
2015, c. 6, s. 30.
31. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, s. 21.26).
2015, c. 6, s. 31.
32. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, s. 21.28).
2015, c. 6, s. 32.
33. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, s. 58.2).
2015, c. 6, s. 33.
34. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, Schedule I).
2015, c. 6, s. 34.
ACT RESPECTING ELECTIONS AND REFERENDUMS IN MUNICIPALITIES
35. (Omitted).
2015, c. 6, s. 35.
36. (Amendment integrated into c. E-2.2, s. 648.1).
2015, c. 6, s. 36.
ACT RESPECTING SCHOOL ELECTIONS
37. (Omitted).
2015, c. 6, s. 37.
38. (Amendment integrated into c. E-2.3, s. 223.5).
2015, c. 6, s. 38.
ELECTION ACT
39. (Omitted).
2015, c. 6, s. 39.
40. (Amendment integrated into c. E-3.3, s. 569.1).
2015, c. 6, s. 40.
CHAPTER VII
TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS
41. The expenditure and investment estimates for the Public Contracts Fund, set out in Schedule I, are approved for the 2014-2015 fiscal year.
2015, c. 6, s. 41.
42. Out of the amounts credited to the general fund, the Minister may transfer to the Public Contracts Fund the required appropriations allocated by Parliament for Program 2, “Administration of Justice”, of the “Justice” portfolio in the Expenditure Budget for the 2014-2015 fiscal year.
2015, c. 6, s. 42.
43. Expenditures and investments made after 31 March 2014 by the Minister out of the appropriations allocated by Parliament and corresponding, on the date they were made, to the type of expenditures and costs that may be debited from the Public Contracts Fund are debited from the Fund.
2015, c. 6, s. 43.
44. A proceeding, pending before a civil court on 1 April 2015, to repair injury caused to a public body by fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract may, on a party’s application, be stayed.
The application to stay the proceeding is made to a judge in chambers, who grants the stay if the enterprise or natural person mentioned in section 10 undertakes to participate in the reimbursement program described in Chapter II or if the public body states that it intends to continue the matter under the rules set out in Chapter III when they come into force.
2015, c. 6, s. 44.
45. From 1 April 2015 to the end date of the program described in Chapter II, a public body must obtain the Minister’s authorization to institute an action to repair injury caused to it by fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract. The Minister grants the authorization if of the opinion that it does not hinder the achievement of the objectives of the reimbursement program.
2015, c. 6, s. 45.
46. From 1 April 2015 to the end date of the program described in Chapter II, a public body may not, without the Minister’s authorization, transact on an amount improperly paid as a result of fraud or fraudulent tactics in the course of the tendering, awarding or management of a public contract. In the absence of an authorization from the Minister, such a transaction is null.
2015, c. 6, s. 46.
47. Persons and partnerships who are contractors within the meaning of section 1 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1) and are entered in the register kept by the Chief Electoral Officer with respect to persons and partnerships referred to in the first and second paragraphs of section 641.2 of the Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities (chapter E-2.2), of section 221.1.2 of the Act respecting school elections (chapter E-2.3) or of section 564.3 of the Election Act (chapter E-3.3) are, despite any provision to the contrary and for the remaining period of ineligibility applicable under those Acts, named in the register of enterprises ineligible for public contracts established under section 21.6 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the Chair of the Conseil du trésor enters in the register of enterprises ineligible for public contracts for each person and partnership concerned the relevant information from among that required under the first paragraph of section 641.4 of the Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities, of section 221.1.4 of the Act respecting school elections or of section 564.5 of the Election Act, as applicable.
2015, c. 6, s. 47.
CHAPTER VIII
FINAL PROVISIONS
48. The Minister of Justice is responsible for the administration of this Act, except Chapter VI.
2015, c. 6, s. 48.
49. This Act, except Chapters V and VI, ceases to have effect on 15 December 2022, except with regard to any action brought prior to that date. Chapter V ceases to have effect on the date to be set by the Government.
2015, c. 6, s. 49 (part).
SCHEDULE I
(Section 41)
PUBLIC CONTRACTS FUND
2014-2015 EXPENDITURE AND INVESTMENT ESTIMATES
(in thousands of dollars)
Revenues
Expenditures 72.4
Surplus or deficit for the fiscal year (72.4)
=====
Balance of loans or advances (72.4)
2015, c. 6, Schedule I.

R-2.2.0.0.3 - Loi visant principalement la récupération de sommes payées injustement à la suite de fraudes ou de manoeuvres dolosives dans le cadre de contrats publics

Texte complet
chapitre R-2.2.0.0.3
Loi visant principalement la récupération de sommes payées injustement à la suite de fraudes ou de manoeuvres dolosives dans le cadre de contrats publics
RÉCUPÉRATION DE SOMMES PAYÉES INJUSTEMENT À LA SUITE DE FRAUDES1er avril 20151er avril 2015
CHAPITRE I
OBJET ET DÉFINITIONS
1. La présente loi prévoit des mesures exceptionnelles adaptées au remboursement et au recouvrement de sommes payées injustement à la suite de fraudes ou de manoeuvres dolosives dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion de contrats publics.
2015, c. 6, a. 1.
2. Pour l’application de la présente loi, on entend par:
a)  «contrat public» : un contrat conclu entre un organisme public et une entreprise;
b)  «entreprise» : une personne morale de droit privé, une société en nom collectif, en commandite ou en participation, une association ou une personne physique qui exploite une entreprise individuelle;
c)  «organisme public» : un organisme visé à l’un ou l’autre des articles 4, 7 et 7.1 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1), ainsi qu’un organisme municipal au sens de l’article 5 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1).
2015, c. 6, a. 2.
CHAPITRE II
PROGRAMME DE REMBOURSEMENT
3. Le ministre publie à la Gazette officielle du Québec un programme de remboursement volontaire à durée déterminée afin qu’une entreprise ou une personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 puisse rembourser certaines sommes payées injustement dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public et pour lequel il aurait pu y avoir fraude ou manoeuvre dolosive.
2015, c. 6, a. 3.
4. Le programme de remboursement que le ministre entend créer doit être publié, à titre de projet, à la Gazette officielle du Québec, accompagné d’un avis indiquant notamment le délai avant l’expiration duquel le programme ne pourra être créé et le fait que tout intéressé peut, durant ce délai, transmettre des commentaires à la personne qui y est désignée.
2015, c. 6, a. 4.
5. Dans le cadre du programme de remboursement, le ministre agit pour le compte d’un organisme public. À cette fin, il peut transiger et donner valablement quittance à l’égard des contrats visés.
Un organisme public peut toutefois, dans les cas, aux conditions et de la manière déterminés par le ministre, intervenir dans le cadre du programme, notamment en participant à un vote de l’ensemble des organismes publics visés par la proposition de règlement formulée par l’entreprise ou la personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10.
2015, c. 6, a. 5.
6. Le gouvernement désigne une personne pour agir à titre d’administrateur du programme. Elle doit exercer ses fonctions de façon impartiale.
L’administrateur a notamment pour fonction de tenter d’amener le ministre et une entreprise ou une personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 à s’entendre.
Dans ce cadre, il doit les informer de la portée des dispositions des articles 7 et 8 et formuler des recommandations au ministre quant aux propositions de remboursement dont il est saisi.
2015, c. 6, a. 6.
7. Tout ce qui est dit ou écrit dans le cadre de l’application du programme est confidentiel et ne peut être reçu en preuve, à moins que le ministre et l’entreprise ou la personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 n’y consentent.
2015, c. 6, a. 7.
8. L’administrateur du programme, le ministre, l’entreprise ou la personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 ne peut être contraint de dévoiler ce qui lui a été dit ou ce dont il a eu connaissance dans le cadre de l’application du programme. Il ne peut non plus être tenu de produire un document préparé ou obtenu dans ce cadre devant un tribunal judiciaire, devant une personne ou un organisme de l’ordre administratif lorsqu’il exerce des fonctions juridictionnelles ou devant toute autre personne ou organisme ayant le pouvoir de citer des témoins à comparaître, de recueillir de la preuve et d’exiger la production de documents.
Malgré l’article 9 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1), nul n’a droit d’accès à un tel document.
2015, c. 6, a. 8; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
9. L’administrateur du programme ne peut être poursuivi en justice en raison d’un acte accompli de bonne foi dans l’exercice de ses fonctions.
2015, c. 6, a. 9.
CHAPITRE III
RÈGLES PARTICULIÈRES APPLICABLES AUX RECOURS JUDICIAIRES
10. Toute entreprise ou toute personne physique qui, à quelque titre que ce soit, a participé à une fraude ou à une manoeuvre dolosive dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public est présumée avoir causé un préjudice à l’organisme public concerné.
Le cas échéant, la responsabilité de ses dirigeants en fonction au moment de la fraude ou de la manoeuvre dolosive est engagée, à moins qu’ils ne démontrent avoir agi avec le soin, la diligence et la compétence dont ferait preuve, en pareilles circonstances, une personne prudente.
La responsabilité des administrateurs de l’entreprise en fonction au moment de la fraude ou de la manoeuvre dolosive est également engagée s’il est établi qu’ils savaient ou qu’ils auraient dû savoir qu’une fraude ou une manoeuvre dolosive a été commise relativement au contrat visé, à moins qu’ils ne démontrent avoir agi avec le soin, la diligence et la compétence dont ferait preuve, en pareilles circonstances, une personne prudente.
Les entreprises et les personnes physiques visées au présent article sont solidairement responsables du préjudice causé, à moins que l’organisme public n’y renonce.
2015, c. 6, a. 10.
11. Le préjudice est présumé correspondre à la somme réclamée par l’organisme public concerné pour le contrat visé lorsque cette somme ne représente pas plus de 20% du montant total payé pour le contrat visé.
L’organisme public peut, sous réserve d’en faire la preuve, réclamer une somme supérieure à celle déterminée en vertu du premier alinéa.
Toute somme accordée par le tribunal en application du présent article porte intérêt à compter de la réception de l’ouvrage par l’organisme public concerné pour le contrat visé, au taux fixé en vertu de l’article 28 de la Loi sur l’administration fiscale (chapitre A-6.002).
2015, c. 6, a. 11.
12. Le ministre peut, pour le compte d’un organisme public, intenter une action contre une entreprise ou une personne physique visée à l’article 10 après l’avoir informé de son intention et lui avoir accordé un délai raisonnable pour qu’il intente lui-même une action.
Le cas échéant, le ministre peut transiger sur une somme qu’il réclame en vertu du premier alinéa et donner valablement quittance à l’égard des contrats visés.
2015, c. 6, a. 12.
13. La créance de l’organisme public pour les sommes réclamées dans le cadre d’une action intentée en vertu du présent chapitre lui confère une hypothèque légale qui peut, sur autorisation, être inscrite sur les biens de toute entreprise ou de toute personne physique visée à l’article 10.
La demande d’autorisation est présentée à un juge en son cabinet. En cas d’urgence, elle peut l’être sans avis à la partie adverse. Si l’autorisation est accordée, elle doit être signifiée sans délai à l’entreprise ou à la personne physique visée.
Le juge accorde l’autorisation si le recours de l’organisme paraît fondé et s’il est à craindre que sans cette mesure le recouvrement de la créance ne soit mis en péril.
2015, c. 6, a. 13.
14. Le tribunal qui accueille une action intentée en vertu du présent chapitre doit ajouter à la somme qu’il accorde en réparation du préjudice un montant forfaitaire égal à 20% de cette somme à titre de frais engagés pour l’application de la présente loi. Ce montant porte intérêt à compter de l’introduction de l’action.
2015, c. 6, a. 14.
15. Une demande adressée à un tribunal ou à un juge en son cabinet en application du présent chapitre est instruite et jugée d’urgence.
2015, c. 6, a. 15.
16. Une action visant à réparer un préjudice causé après le 15 décembre 1997 à un organisme public par une fraude ou une manoeuvre dolosive dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public ne peut, si elle est en cours le 15 décembre 2017 ou exercée dans les cinq ans qui suivent cette date, être rejetée pour le motif que ce droit est prescrit.
De telles actions qui, antérieurement au 15 décembre 2017, ont été rejetées pour ce motif peuvent être reprises, pourvu qu’elles le soient dans les cinq ans qui suivent cette date.
En outre, pendant l’instance, toute mesure nécessaire ou utile à la conservation des droits de l’organisme public, notamment une action en inopposabilité, ne peut être rejetée pour le motif que le droit est prescrit ou éteint.
Le cas échéant, les dispositions de la présente loi ont l’effet rétroactif nécessaire pour assurer leur application.
2015, c. 6, a. 16.
17. Un tribunal judiciaire a compétence exclusive pour disposer de toute demande relative à l’application du présent chapitre. Toutefois, une personne ou un organisme qui exerce des fonctions juridictionnelles conserve sa compétence à l’égard d’une telle demande lorsque celle-ci est formulée par l’organisme public uniquement à l’encontre d’un de ses employés. Le cas échéant, les dispositions de la présente loi s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2015, c. 6, a. 17.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
18. La présente loi est d’ordre public.
2015, c. 6, a. 18.
19. Le ministre doit, dans les six mois suivant la date de fin du programme de remboursement visé au chapitre II, faire au gouvernement un rapport sur la mise en oeuvre de ce programme. Ce rapport doit notamment indiquer le nom des entreprises ou des personnes physiques mentionnées à l’article 10 qui ont participé au programme, le nom des organismes publics visés ainsi que le montant global des sommes remboursées.
Ce rapport est déposé dans les 30 jours suivants devant l’Assemblée nationale ou, si elle ne siège pas, dans les 30 jours de la reprise de ses travaux.
2015, c. 6, a. 19.
20. Le gouvernement peut déterminer des règles de répartition de toute somme recouvrée en application du chapitre II et de l’article 12 entre le ministre et un organisme public, en proportion des sommes payées par ce dernier pour un contrat visé.
2015, c. 6, a. 20.
21. Un organisme public est tenu de collaborer avec le ministre dans la réalisation de l’objet de la présente loi. À cette fin, il doit notamment lui fournir tout document ou renseignement qu’il lui demande relativement à un contrat public.
2015, c. 6, a. 21.
22. Une entreprise ou une personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 qui a obtenu quittance pour une réclamation découlant d’un contrat visé à l’article 3 ne peut faire l’objet d’une demande en garantie ou d’un recours récursoire à cet égard.
2015, c. 6, a. 22.
23. Malgré toute disposition inconciliable d’une loi, toute valeur accumulée, toute prestation versée ou tout bénéfice accordé à un employé d’un organisme public ou à un élu, dans le cadre d’un régime de retraite, est saisissable pour l’exécution d’un jugement définitif qui accueille une action intentée en vertu du chapitre III, dans les cas, aux conditions et de la manière déterminés par règlement du gouvernement.
2015, c. 6, a. 23.
24. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, prendre toute mesure nécessaire ou utile à l’application de la présente loi ou à la réalisation efficace de son objet.
2015, c. 6, a. 24.
CHAPITRE V
FONDS RELATIF AUX CONTRATS PUBLICS
25. Est institué, au sein du ministère de la Justice, le Fonds relatif aux contrats publics.
Ce fonds est affecté au financement des activités réalisées par le ministre dans le cadre de l’application de la présente loi.
2015, c. 6, a. 25.
26. Les sommes suivantes sont portées au crédit du Fonds:
1°  les sommes qui sont versées au ministre en application de la présente loi;
2°  les sommes virées par un ministre sur les crédits alloués à cette fin par le Parlement;
3°  les sommes virées par le ministre des Finances en application des articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001);
4°  les dons, les legs et les autres contributions versés pour aider à la réalisation de l’objet du Fonds;
5°  les revenus générés par les sommes portées au crédit du Fonds.
2015, c. 6, a. 26.
27. Sont portées au débit du Fonds les sommes requises pour le paiement de toute dépense, dont les frais engagés par le ministre pour l’application de la présente loi, et de tout coût relatif à un investissement nécessaires pour la réalisation de l’objet auquel il est affecté.
2015, c. 6, a. 27.
28. Les surplus accumulés par le Fonds sont virés au fonds général aux dates et dans la mesure déterminées par le gouvernement.
2015, c. 6, a. 28.
CHAPITRE VI
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES
LOI SUR LE BÂTIMENT
29. (Modification intégrée au c. B-1.1, aa. 65.1.0.1-65.1.0.2).
2015, c. 6, a. 29.
LOI SUR LES CONTRATS DES ORGANISMES PUBLICS
30. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, a. 21.2.0.1).
2015, c. 6, a. 30.
31. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, a. 21.26).
2015, c. 6, a. 31.
32. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, a. 21.28).
2015, c. 6, a. 32.
33. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, a. 58.2).
2015, c. 6, a. 33.
34. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, annexe I).
2015, c. 6, a. 34.
LOI SUR LES ÉLECTIONS ET LES RÉFÉRENDUMS DANS LES MUNICIPALITÉS
35. (Omis).
2015, c. 6, a. 35.
36. (Modification intégrée au c. E-2.2, a. 648.1).
2015, c. 6, a. 36.
LOI SUR LES ÉLECTIONS SCOLAIRES
37. (Omis).
2015, c. 6, a. 37.
38. (Modification intégrée au c. E-2.3, a. 223.5).
2015, c. 6, a. 38.
LOI ÉLECTORALE
39. (Omis).
2015, c. 6, a. 39.
40. (Modification intégrée au c. E-3.3, a. 569.1).
2015, c. 6, a. 40.
CHAPITRE VII
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES
41. Les prévisions de dépenses et d’investissements du Fonds relatif aux contrats publics, présentées en annexe I, sont approuvées pour l’année financière 2014-2015.
2015, c. 6, a. 41.
42. Sur les sommes portées au crédit du fonds général, le ministre peut virer au Fonds relatif aux contrats publics les crédits requis alloués par le Parlement pour le programme 2 «Administration de la Justice», du portefeuille Justice, figurant au budget de dépenses pour l’exercice financier 2014-2015.
2015, c. 6, a. 42.
43. Les dépenses et les investissements effectués après le 31 mars 2014 par le ministre sur les crédits alloués par le Parlement et qui correspondent, à la date à laquelle ils ont été effectués, à la nature des dépenses et des coûts pouvant être portés au débit du Fonds relatif aux contrats publics, sont portés au débit de ce fonds.
2015, c. 6, a. 43.
44. Une affaire en cours devant un tribunal de droit civil le 1er avril 2015 visant à réparer un préjudice causé à un organisme public par une fraude ou une manoeuvre dolosive dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public peut être suspendue à la demande d’une des parties.
La demande de suspension est présentée à un juge en son cabinet. Celui-ci l’accorde si l’entreprise ou la personne physique mentionnée à l’article 10 s’engage à participer au programme de remboursement visé au chapitre II ou encore si l’organisme public indique son intention de continuer l’affaire en vertu des règles prévues au chapitre III lorsque celles-ci entreront en vigueur.
2015, c. 6, a. 44.
45. À compter du 1er avril 2015 et jusqu’à la date de fin du programme visé au chapitre II, un organisme public doit obtenir l’autorisation du ministre pour exercer une action visant à réparer un préjudice qui lui a été causé par une fraude ou une manoeuvre dolosive dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public. Le ministre accorde l’autorisation s’il est d’avis que cela n’a pas pour effet de nuire à l’atteinte des objectifs du programme de remboursement.
2015, c. 6, a. 45.
46. À compter du 1er avril 2015 et jusqu’à la date de fin du programme visé au chapitre II, un organisme public ne peut, sans avoir obtenu l’autorisation du ministre, transiger sur une somme injustement payée à la suite d’une fraude ou d’une manoeuvre dolosive dans le cadre de l’adjudication, de l’attribution ou de la gestion d’un contrat public. À défaut, la transaction est nulle.
2015, c. 6, a. 46.
47. Les personnes et sociétés qui sont des contractants au sens de l’article 1 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1) et qui sont inscrites au registre tenu par le directeur général des élections à l’égard des personnes et sociétés visées aux premier et deuxième alinéas de l’un ou l’autre des articles 641.2 de la Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités (chapitre E-2.2), 221.1.2 de la Loi sur les élections scolaires (chapitre E-2.3) et 564.3 de la Loi électorale (chapitre E-3.3) sont, malgré toute disposition inconciliable et pour la période d’inadmissibilité applicable en vertu de ces lois qui reste à écouler, inscrites au registre des entreprises non admissibles aux contrats publics visé à l’article 21.6 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, le président du Conseil du trésor indique au registre des entreprises non admissibles aux contrats publics pour chaque personne et société visées les renseignements pertinents prévus au premier alinéa de l’article 641.4 de la Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités, de l’article 221.1.4 de la Loi sur les élections scolaires ou de l’article 564.5 de la Loi électorale, selon le cas.
2015, c. 6, a. 47.
CHAPITRE VIII
DISPOSITIONS FINALES
48. Le ministre de la Justice est responsable de l’application de la présente loi, à l’exception du chapitre VI.
2015, c. 6, a. 48.
49. À l’exception des dispositions des chapitres V et VI, les dispositions de la présente loi cessent d’avoir effet le 15 décembre 2022, sauf en ce qui concerne les actions intentées avant cette date. Les dispositions du chapitre V cessent d’avoir effet à la date fixée par le gouvernement.
2015, c. 6, a. 49 (partie).
ANNEXE I
(Article 41)
FONDS RELATIF AUX CONTRATS PUBLICS
PRÉVISIONS DE DÉPENSES ET D’INVESTISSEMENTS 2014-2015
(en milliers de dollars)
Revenus
Dépenses 72,4
Surplus ou déficit de l’exercice (72,4)
====
Solde des emprunts ou avances (72,4)
2015, c. 6, annexe I.