O-3 - Act respecting the Office de planification et de développement du Québec

Full text
chapter O-3
Act respecting the Office de planification et de développement du Québec
OFFICE DE PLANIFICATION ET DE DÉVELOPPEMENT DU QUÉBECJune 23 1992April 1 1993
Repealed, 1992, c. 24, s. 6.
1992, c. 24, s. 6.
1. There shall be a body, hereinafter called “the Bureau”, in the Ministère du Conseil exécutif, under the name of “Office de planification et de développement du Québec”.
1968, c. 14, s. 1; 1969, c. 16, s. 2; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
2. The functions and powers of the Bureau shall be:
(a)  to prepare on behalf of the government plans, programs and projects for economic, social and territorial development, with a view to a better utilization of the economic and human resources and taking into account the peculiarities of the regions of Québec;
(b)  to obtain from the government departments and bodies the available information respecting their policies, programs, projects and achievements and any other statistical data or information which it deems necessary or useful for the pursuit of its objects;
(c)  to execute or cause to be executed, for the purposes contemplated in paragraphs a and b, research, studies, inquiries and inventories;
(d)  to co-ordinate the research, studies, inquiries and inventories executed by other government departments and bodies;
(e)  to advise the Government on policies and programs prepared by government departments and bodies in order to promote the co-ordination thereof;
(f)  to make recommendations to the Government on any matter respecting which it has executed or caused to be executed research, studies, inquiries or inventories;
(g)  to act as a co-ordinating agency between the government departments and bodies in the implementation of the plans, programs and projects for economic and social development which concern several government departments or bodies and which are indicated to it by the Government;
(h)  to assume the direction and ensure the carrying out of any plan, program or project for economic and social development, including any plan, program or project for agricultural and rural development, the carrying out of which is entrusted to it by the Government.
(i)  to administer the funds entrusted to it for the purposes of exercising the functions and powers contemplated in paragraph h and to dispose thereof in the manner indicated by the Government.
1968, c. 14, s. 2; 1969, c. 16, s. 3; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
3. The Bureau shall be a corporation within the meaning of the Civil Code and shall have the general powers of such a corporation, with such special powers as are assigned to it by this act.
In order to come into force, the by-laws of the Bureau must be approved by the Government.
1969, c. 16, s. 4.
4. The Bureau shall have the rights and privileges of a mandatary of the Government.
The moveable and immoveable property possessed by the Bureau shall form part of the public domain, but the performance of the obligations of the Bureau may be levied on such property.
The Bureau binds none but itself when it acts in its own name.
1969, c. 16, s. 4.
5. The corporate seat of the Bureau shall be in the city of Québec, but it may transfer it to another locality with the approval of the Government; such change shall come into force upon publication of a notice thereof in the Gazette officielle du Québec.
The Bureau may hold its sittings at any place in Québec.
1969, c. 16, s. 4.
6. The Bureau shall consist of a general manager, who shall be president thereof, and five other members appointed by the Government after consultation with the Interdepartmental Planning Commission; the Government shall fix, if necessary, the additional salary, fees and allowances of each of such other members.
The general manager of the Bureau shall be appointed by the Government which shall fix his salary; he shall not be dismissed except in accordance with section 33 of the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1).
The secretary and the other functionaries and employees of the Bureau shall be appointed and remunerated in accordance with the said Public Service Act.
The general manager shall exercise in this respect the powers assigned by such act to the chief executive officer of an agency.
1968, c. 14, s. 3; 1969, c. 16, s. 5; 1978, c. 15, s. 133, s. 140; 1983, c. 55, s. 161.
7. The general manager shall be responsible for the administration of the Bureau within the scope of the regulations made by the Government.
1968, c. 14, s. 4.
8. A Commission interministérielle de la planification et du développement is instituted.
It shall consist of the general manager, who shall be president thereof, and of such other members as are appointed for one year by the Government from among the functionaries of the Government; the Government shall fix, if necessary, the additional salary, fees and allowances of each of such other members.
1968, c. 14, s. 5; 1969, c. 16, s. 6; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
9. The Commission shall advise the Bureau on any matter which the Bureau submits to it respecting the preparation of plans, programs and projects for economic, social and territorial development and the performance of the functions contemplated in paragraphs g to i of section 2.
Before acting as a co-ordinating agency under paragraph g for the implementation of a plan, program or project, the Bureau shall indicate to the Commission the manner in which it intends to discharge such function and shall request its advice.
1968, c. 14, s. 6; 1969, c. 16, s. 7.
10. There shall be an advisory body under the name of “Conseil de planification et de développement du Québec”.
The members of the advisory body shall be appointed by the Government.
The functions of the advisory body shall be to advise the Bureau on any matter which the Bureau submits to it respecting the development of Québec and the plans, programs and projects for economic, social and territorial development prepared by the Bureau.
The Government, by regulation, may determine the number of members of the advisory body, their term of office and the extent of their powers, and pronounce upon any matter necessary for the internal management of the advisory body.
The Government may add to the advisory body a secretary and such other functionaries and employees as are necessary for its work; they shall be appointed and remunerated in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1).
1968, c. 14, s. 7; 1969, c. 16, s. 8; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1978, c. 15, s. 140; 1983, c. 55, s. 161.
11. The Bureau, with the authorization of the Government, may establish commissions, including technical advisory commissions and commissions entrusted with special mandates, and determine the composition of such commissions, the term of office of their members and the extent of their powers.
1968, c. 14, s. 8.
12. The members of the Conseil de planification et de développement du Québec and the members of the commissions established under section 11 shall receive no salary as such; they may be indemnified for their expenses in attending meetings and may receive an attendance allowance fixed by the Government.
1968, c. 14, s. 9; 1969, c. 16, s. 9; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
13. The Government may authorize the Bureau to make agreements with any government or body and with any person, association, society or corporation to further the carrying out of this act.
The Government shall have the powers necessary for carrying out such agreements.
1969, c. 16, s. 10.
14. Not later than the 30th of September each year, the Bureau shall submit to the Minister entrusted with the carrying out of this act a report on its activities for its previous fiscal year; such report shall also contain any information that the Minister may prescribe.
Such report shall be laid before the National Assembly if it is in session, or, if it is not, within thirty days after the opening of the next session.
1969, c. 16, s. 10.
15. The Government, by regulation, may pronounce upon any matter necessary for the internal management of the Bureau and prescribe any other measure which it deems appropriate for the carrying out of this Act.
The regulations made under this section shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Gazette officielle du Québec or on such later date as is fixed therein.
1968, c. 14, s. 10; 1969, c. 16, s. 11.
16. The Prime Minister or another member of the Conseil exécutif designated by him shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1968, c. 14, s. 12; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.
The Minister for Regional Affairs is responsible for the application of this Act. O.C. 197-92 of 92.02.19, (1992) 124 G.O. 2 (French), 1581.
17. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 14 of the statutes of 1968, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed, except sections 11 and 14 to 16, effective from the coming into force of chapter O-3 of the Revised Statutes.

O-3 - Loi sur l’Office de planification et de développement du Québec

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre O-3
Loi sur l’Office de planification et de développement du Québec
OFFICE DE PLANIFICATION ET DE DÉVELOPPEMENT DU QUÉBEC23 juin 19921er avril 1993
Abrogée, 1992, c. 24, a. 6.
1992, c. 24, a. 6.
1. Un organisme, ci-après appelé «l’Office», est institué au ministère du Conseil exécutif sous le nom de «Office de planification et de développement du Québec».
1968, c. 14, a. 1; 1969, c. 16, a. 2; 1977, c. 5, a. 14.
2. L’Office a pour fonctions et pouvoirs:
a)  de préparer pour le compte du gouvernement des plans, programmes et projets de développement économique et social et d’aménagement du territoire en vue de la meilleure utilisation des ressources économiques et humaines et en tenant compte des particularités des régions du Québec;
b)  d’obtenir des ministères et organismes du gouvernement les renseignements disponibles concernant leurs politiques, leurs programmes, leurs projets et leurs réalisations ainsi que toute autre donnée statistique ou renseignement qu’il juge nécessaire ou utile à la poursuite de ses fins;
c)  d’exécuter ou de faire exécuter, pour les fins prévues aux paragraphes a et b, des recherches, études, enquêtes et inventaires;
d)  de coordonner les recherches, études, enquêtes et inventaires qui sont faits par d’autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement;
e)  de donner des avis au gouvernement sur les politiques et programmes élaborés par les ministères et organismes du gouvernement en vue d’en favoriser l’harmonisation;
f)  de faire au gouvernement des recommandations sur toute question sur laquelle il a exécuté ou fait exécuter des recherches, études, enquêtes ou inventaires;
g)  d’agir comme agent de liaison entre les ministères et organismes du gouvernement dans la mise en oeuvre des plans, programmes et projets de développement économique et social qui intéressent plusieurs ministères ou organismes du gouvernement et qui lui sont indiqués par le gouvernement;
h)  d’assumer la direction et d’assurer l’exécution de tout plan, programme ou projet de développement économique et social, y compris de tout plan, programme ou projet d’aménagement rural et de développement agricole, dont la réalisation lui est confiée par le gouvernement;
i)  d’administrer les fonds qui lui sont confiés aux fins d’exercer les fonctions et pouvoirs prévus au paragraphe h et d’en disposer de la façon indiquée par le gouvernement.
1968, c. 14, a. 2; 1969, c. 16, a. 3.
3. L’Office est une corporation au sens du Code civil et il est investi des pouvoirs généraux d’une telle corporation et des pouvoirs particuliers que la présente loi lui confère.
Les règlements de l’Office doivent, pour entrer en vigueur, être approuvés par le gouvernement.
1969, c. 16, a. 4.
4. L’Office jouit des droits et privilèges d’un mandataire du gouvernement.
Les biens meubles et immeubles en possession de l’Office font partie du domaine public, mais l’exécution des obligations de l’Office peut être poursuivie sur ces biens.
L’Office n’engage que lui-même lorsqu’il agit en son propre nom.
1969, c. 16, a. 4.
5. L’Office a son siège social dans la ville de Québec; il peut toutefois le transporter dans une autre localité avec l’approbation du gouvernement; un tel changement entre en vigueur sur publication d’un avis à cet effet dans la Gazette officielle du Québec.
L’Office peut tenir ses séances à tout endroit du Québec.
1969, c. 16, a. 4.
6. L’Office se compose d’un directeur général, qui en est le président, et de cinq autres membres nommés par le gouvernement après consultation de la Commission interministérielle de planification; le gouvernement fixe, s’il y a lieu, le traitement additionnel, les honoraires et les allocations de chacun de ces autres membres.
Le directeur général de l’Office est nommé par le gouvernement qui fixe son traitement; il ne peut être destitué que conformément à l’article 33 de la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1).
Le secrétaire ainsi que les autres fonctionnaires et employés de l’Office sont nommés et rémunérés suivant ladite Loi sur la fonction publique.
Le directeur général exerce à ce sujet les pouvoirs que cette loi attribue à un dirigeant d’organisme.
1968, c. 14, a. 3; 1969, c. 16, a. 5; 1978, c. 15, a. 133, a. 140; 1983, c. 55, a. 161.
7. Le directeur général est responsable de l’administration de l’Office dans le cadre des règlements adoptés par le gouvernement.
1968, c. 14, a. 4.
8. Une Commission interministérielle de la planification et du développement est instituée.
Elle est composée du directeur général, qui en est le président, et des autres membres nommés pour un an par le gouvernement parmi les fonctionnaires du gouvernement; le gouvernement fixe, s’il y a lieu, le traitement additionnel, les honoraires et les allocations de chacun de ces autres membres.
1968, c. 14, a. 5; 1969, c. 16, a. 6.
9. La Commission est chargée de donner son avis à l’Office sur toute question qu’il lui soumet relativement à l’élaboration des plans, programmes et projets de développement économique et social et d’aménagement du territoire et à l’accomplissement des fonctions visées aux paragraphes g à i de l’article 2.
L’Office doit, avant d’agir comme agent de liaison en vertu du paragraphe g pour la mise en oeuvre d’un plan, programme ou projet, indiquer à la Commission la façon dont il entend s’acquitter de cette fonction et lui demander son avis.
1968, c. 14, a. 6; 1969, c. 16, a. 7.
10. Un organisme de consultation est institué sous le nom de «Conseil de planification et de développement du Québec».
Les membres du conseil sont nommés par le gouvernement.
Le conseil a pour fonctions de donner des avis à l’Office sur toute question qu’il lui soumet relativement au développement du Québec et aux plans, programmes et projets de développement économique et social et d’aménagement du territoire élaborés par l’Office.
Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, déterminer le nombre des membres du conseil, la durée de leur mandat et l’étendue de leurs pouvoirs, et statuer sur toute matière requise pour la régie interne du Conseil.
Le gouvernement peut adjoindre au Conseil un secrétaire ainsi que les autres fonctionnaires et employés nécessaires à ses travaux; ils sont nommés et rémunérés suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1).
1968, c. 14, a. 7; 1969, c. 16, a. 8; 1977, c. 5, a. 14; 1978, c. 15, a. 140; 1983, c. 55, a. 161.
11. L’Office peut, avec l’autorisation du gouvernement, constituer des commissions, y compris des commissions techniques consultatives et des commissions chargées de mandats spéciaux et déterminer la composition de ces commissions, la durée du mandat de leurs membres et l’étendue de leurs pouvoirs.
1968, c. 14, a. 8.
12. Les membres du Conseil de planification et de développement du Québec ainsi que les membres des commissions constituées en vertu de l’article 11 ne reçoivent aucun traitement à ce titre; ils peuvent être indemnisés de ce qu’il leur en coûte pour assister aux assemblées et recevoir une allocation de présence fixée par le gouvernement.
1968, c. 14, a. 9; 1969, c. 16, a. 9.
13. Le gouvernement peut autoriser l’Office à conclure des accords avec tout gouvernement ou organisme ainsi qu’avec toute personne, association, société ou corporation dans le but de favoriser l’exécution de la présente loi.
Le gouvernement possède les pouvoirs requis pour mettre ces accords à exécution.
1969, c. 16, a. 10.
14. L’Office doit, au plus tard le 30 septembre de chaque année, faire au ministre chargé de l’application de la présente loi un rapport de ses activités pour son année financière précédente; ce rapport doit aussi contenir tous les renseignements que le ministre peut prescrire.
Ce rapport est déposé devant l’Assemblée nationale si elle est en session ou, si elle ne l’est pas, dans les trente jours de l’ouverture de la session suivante.
1969, c. 16, a. 10.
15. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, statuer sur toute matière requise pour la régie interne de l’Office et prescrire toute autre mesure qu’il juge appropriée pour la mise à exécution de la présente loi.
Les règlements adoptés en vertu du présent article entrent en vigueur à la date de leur publication dans la Gazette officielle du Québec ou à toute autre date ultérieure qui y est déterminée.
1968, c. 14, a. 10; 1969, c. 16, a. 11.
16. Le premier ministre ou un autre membre du conseil exécutif qu’il désigne est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1968, c. 14, a. 12.
Le ministre délégué aux Affaires régionales est responsable de l’application de la présente loi. D. 197-92 du 92.02.19, (1992) 124 G.O. 2, 1581.
17. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 14 des lois de 1968, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, à l’exception des articles 11 et 14 à 16, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre O-3 des Lois refondues.