M-11.4 - Act respecting compensation measures for the carrying out of projects affecting wetlands or bodies of water

Full text
chapter M-11.4
Act respecting compensation measures for the carrying out of projects affecting wetlands or bodies of water
COMPENSATION MEASURES FOR THE CARRYING OUT OF PROJECTSMay 23 2012May 23 2012
1. For the purposes of this Act,
(1)  wetland means a pond, marsh, swamp or bog; and
(2)  body of water means a lake or a constant or intermittent watercourse.
2012, c. 14, s. 1.
2. In the case of an application for authorization under section 22 or 32 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) for a project affecting a wetland or a body of water, the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks may require from an applicant compensation measures designed, in particular, to restore, create, protect or ecologically enhance a wetland, a body of water or a piece of land near a wetland or a body of water.
No compensation measure gives rise to an indemnity. A compensation measure must be the subject of a written undertaking by the applicant, and it is deemed to form part of the conditions of the authorization or certificate of authorization.
2012, c. 14, s. 2.
This section ceased to have effect on 16 June 2017 by the assent of the Act respecting the conservation of wetlands and bodies of water (S.Q. 2017, c. 14).
3. A compensation measure that was planned with a view to the issue, before 12 March 2012, of an authorization or a certificate of authorization under Chapter I of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2) for a project affecting a wetland or a body of water is valid and does not give rise to an indemnity.
2012, c. 14, s. 3.
4. Sections 1 and 2 have effect from 24 April 2012.
2012, c. 14, s. 4.
5. Section 2 ceases to have effect on 1 March 2018 or on the date of assent to an Act pertaining to the measures applicable to the preservation and sustainable management of wetlands and bodies of water if that date is before 1 March 2018.
2012, c. 14, s. 5; 2015, c. 9, s. 1; 2017, c. 62017, c. 6, s. 1.
6. (Omitted).
2012, c. 14, s. 6.

M-11.4 - Loi concernant des mesures de compensation pour la réalisation de projets affectant un milieu humide ou hydrique

Texte complet
chapitre M-11.4
Loi concernant des mesures de compensation pour la réalisation de projets affectant un milieu humide ou hydrique
MESURES DE COMPENSATION POUR LA RÉALISATION DE PROJETS23 mai 201223 mai 2012
1. Pour l’application de la présente loi, on entend par:
1°  milieu humide: un étang, un marais, un marécage ou une tourbière;
2°  milieu hydrique: un lac ou un cours d’eau à débit régulier ou intermittent.
2012, c. 14, a. 1.
2. Dans le cas d’une demande d’autorisation faite en vertu de l’un ou l’autre des articles 22 et 32 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) pour un projet affectant un milieu humide ou hydrique, le ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs peut exiger du demandeur des mesures de compensation visant notamment la restauration, la création, la protection ou la valorisation écologique d’un milieu humide, hydrique ou terrestre; dans ce dernier cas à proximité d’un milieu humide ou hydrique.
Une mesure de compensation ne donne lieu à aucune indemnité. La mesure de compensation doit faire l’objet d’un engagement écrit du demandeur et elle est réputée faire partie des conditions de l’autorisation ou du certificat d’autorisation.
2012, c. 14, a. 2.
3. Est valide et ne donne lieu à aucune indemnité toute mesure de compensation qui a été prévue pour la délivrance, avant le 12 mars 2012, d’un certificat d’autorisation ou d’une autorisation en vertu du chapitre I de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2) pour un projet affectant un milieu humide ou hydrique.
2012, c. 14, a. 3.
4. Les articles 1 et 2 ont effet depuis le 24 avril 2012.
2012, c. 14, a. 4.
5. L’article 2 cesse d’avoir effet le 1er mars 2018 ou, si elle survient avant, à la date de la sanction d’une loi portant sur les mesures applicables à la conservation et à la gestion durable des milieux humides et hydriques.
2012, c. 14, a. 5; 2015, c. 9, a. 1; 2017, c. 62017, c. 6, a. 1.
6. (Omis).
2012, c. 14, a. 6.