G-1.011 - Act respecting workforce management and control within government departments, public sector bodies and networks and state-owned enterprises

Full text
chapter G-1.011
Act respecting workforce management and control within government departments, public sector bodies and networks and state-owned enterprises
WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL WITHIN GOVERNMENT BODIESDecember 5 2014December 5 2014
CHAPTER I
PURPOSE AND SCOPE
1. The purpose of this Act is to strengthen workforce management and control mechanisms within public bodies so as, in particular, to monitor and provide a framework for changes in the workforce.
2014, c. 17, s. 1.
2. For the purposes of this Act, the following are public bodies:
(1)  government departments, as well as bodies and persons appointed or designated by the Government or a minister and whose personnel is appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1);
(2)  school boards governed by the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) or the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I-14) and the Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal;
(3)  general and vocational colleges established under the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C-29);
(4)  the Université du Québec and its constituent universities, research institutes and superior schools within the meaning of the Act respecting the Université du Québec (chapter U-1);
(5)  health and social services agencies, public institutions and private institutions under agreement governed by the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2), as well as the regional council established under the Act respecting health services and social services for Cree Native persons (chapter S-5);
(6)  budget-funded bodies and bodies other than budget-funded bodies listed respectively in Schedules 1 and 2 to the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001), including the persons listed in those schedules;
(7)  government enterprises listed in Schedule 3 to the Financial Administration Act; and
(8)  any other entity designated by the Government.
2014, c. 17, s. 2.
3. The Government may, on the recommendation of the Conseil du trésor, exempt a public body or class of public bodies referred to in section 2 from the application of all or part of this Act for a determined or undetermined period.
2014, c. 17, s. 3.
4. The National Assembly, a person appointed or designated by the National Assembly to an office under its jurisdiction together with the personnel directed by that person, and the Commission de la représentation are not subject to this Act except to the extent provided for by law.
2014, c. 17, s. 4.
CHAPTER II
WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL
DIVISION I
HEAD COUNT
5. A public body periodically informs the minister responsible of its staffing level and the distribution of its staff by job class. It also sends the minister responsible any other workforce-related information determined by the Conseil du trésor.
The conditions and procedure for sending the information requested are determined by each minister responsible. The intervals at which the information is to be sent may vary depending on the information.
2014, c. 17, s. 5.
6. Each minister responsible sends the Chair of the Conseil du trésor a report describing the evolution of the workforce within the public bodies under the minister’s responsibility. The Conseil du trésor determines the information to be presented in the report and the conditions and procedure for sending it.
The Conseil du trésor may require that special monitoring of a public body’s workforce be carried out by a minister responsible.
2014, c. 17, s. 6.
Not in force
DIVISION II
PLANNING
Not in force
7. A three-year workforce plan aimed at optimizing work organization must be drawn up every three years by each public body. The plan is sent to the minister responsible in accordance with the conditions and procedure determined by the minister.
The workforce plan must set out retirement forecasts, workforce and work organization characteristics and any other information determined by the Conseil du trésor.
The minister responsible sends the Chair of the Conseil du trésor the workforce plan of the public bodies designated by the Chair of the Conseil du trésor.
2014, c. 17, s. 7.
Not in force
8. If measures are taken under Division III, the public body concerned must, if applicable and as soon as possible, send its revised workforce plan to the minister responsible.
2014, c. 17, s. 8.
Not in force
9. Every public body must make its workforce plan and, if applicable, its revised workforce plan, public.
2014, c. 17, s. 9.
Not in force
10. Despite section 3, the Conseil du trésor may exempt a public body from the obligations set out in sections 7 and 8, in particular on the basis of the public body’s size or available resources.
2014, c. 17, s. 10.
DIVISION III
CONTROL
§ 1.  — Period of application
11. This division applies only to the periods specified by the Conseil du trésor.
2014, c. 17, s. 11.
§ 2.  — Measures relating to the workforce
12. The Conseil du trésor establishes the staffing level to be assigned to each minister for all the public bodies under the minister’s responsibility that are not subject to the second paragraph of section 32 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01).
Despite the first paragraph, the Conseil du trésor establishes the staffing level of each public body referred to in paragraph 7 of section 2.
In addition to the information communicated under this chapter, the Conseil du trésor may determine additional information a minister responsible must send for the purposes of this section, as well as the conditions and procedure for sending it. A public body must provide the minister responsible with any information the minister requires to produce that additional information.
2014, c. 17, s. 12.
13. Each minister responsible distributes all or part of the staff assigned by the Conseil du trésor under the first paragraph of section 12 among the public bodies under the minister’s responsibility and informs the Chair of the Conseil du trésor of the distribution carried out. The minister also informs the bodies concerned of the staffing level established under the second paragraph of that section.
2014, c. 17, s. 13.
14. A public body’s workforce must be managed in a manner that maintains the services provided to the public.
A minister responsible may issue a directive to each public body subject to section 12 that the minister identifies with respect to the management of the workforce assigned to it.
2014, c. 17, s. 14.
§ 3.  — Measures relating to service contracts
15. A public body may not enter into a service contract if the contract eludes the workforce-related control measures taken under this Act.
2014, c. 17, s. 15.
16. To enter into a service contract, a public body must be authorized by its chief executive officer. This power can be delegated by the chief executive officer in the case of a service contract with a natural person involving an expenditure of less than $10,000 and, in other cases, an expenditure of less than $25,000.
However, the authorization provided for in the first paragraph is not required if
(1)  the public body, after being designated by the Conseil du trésor, made a directive on service contracts not subject to the authorization of its chief executive officer;
(2)  the object of the service contract is set out in the directive; and
(3)  the contract is entered into with a contractor other than a natural person.
Nor is the authorization provided for in the first paragraph required for a service contract with a natural person who does not operate a sole proprietorship in cases when the contract must be authorized by the Conseil du trésor under a policy or a directive concerning the management of the supply, service and construction contracts of public bodies issued under section 26 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1).
For the purposes of this Act, the chief executive officer of a public body is the person having the highest administrative authority, such as the deputy minister, the president, the director general or any other person responsible for the day-to-day management of the public body. However, in the case of a public body referred to in any of paragraphs 2 to 4 of section 2, the chief executive officer is the board of directors or, in the case of a school board, the council of commissioners. The board of directors or the council of commissioners may, despite the provisions of the first paragraph regarding delegation of the power to authorize the conclusion of certain service contracts, delegate all or part of the functions conferred on the chief executive officer of a body to its executive committee, the director general or, in the case of a university institution, a member of the senior administrative personnel within the meaning of the Act respecting educational institutions at the university level (chapter E-14.1).
2014, c. 17, s. 16.
17. A directive concerning service contracts not subject to the authorization of the chief executive officer of the public body must be made public not later than 30 days after it is made. The directive is also sent to the Chair of the Conseil du trésor who may, at any time, require the public body to amend the directive.
2014, c. 17, s. 17.
18. The chief executive officer of a public body that has a board of directors, other than a public body referred to in paragraph 3 or 4 of section 2, must inform the board of any service contract involving an expenditure of $25,000 or more at the first meeting after the date the contract is entered into.
2014, c. 17, s. 18.
19. A public body must, at the request of the Chair of the Conseil du trésor, send the Chair any information the Chair determines regarding service contracts entered into during each reference period preceding a period specified under section 11.
The Chair determines the conditions and procedure for sending the information concerned and the length of any reference period, which cannot, however, exceed 24 months.
2014, c. 17, s. 19.
DIVISION IV
REPORTING
20. A public body must report on the application of this chapter in its annual report. The report must set out the public body’s staffing level and the distribution of its staff by job class.
If a public body was assigned a staffing level under subdivision 2 of Division III, the public body must also
(1)  indicate whether the staffing level was complied with and, if not, state the extent of the overstaffing as well as the means it has taken to correct the situation;
(2)  include the information determined by the Conseil du trésor regarding service contracts involving an expenditure of $25,000 or more.
2014, c. 17, s. 20.
21. A public body must, within 30 days after an authorization is granted by its chief executive officer under section 16, send the Chair of the Conseil du trésor any information the Chair determines regarding each service contract so authorized.
A public body must also send the Chair, at the intervals the Chair determines, any information the Chair determines regarding the other service contracts entered into during a period referred to in section 11 if the contracts involve an expenditure of $25,000 or more.
The Chair determines the conditions and procedure for sending the information.
2014, c. 17, s. 21.
DIVISION V
AUDIT
22. Each minister exercises supervision and control, within the public bodies under the minister’s responsibility, over compliance with the measures set out in this chapter, other than those relating to service contracts.
In that respect, the minister responsible is competent, in particular, to conduct an audit to verify the information provided by a public body and the public body’s compliance with the workforce-related control measures. To that end, the minister responsible may designate a person in writing to conduct the audit.
2014, c. 17, s. 22.
23. A public body being audited must, at the request of the minister responsible or the person conducting the audit, send or otherwise make available all documents and information considered necessary to conduct the audit.
2014, c. 17, s. 23.
24. The Chair of the Conseil du trésor is competent to conduct an audit to determine whether the awarding of service contracts by a public body subject to Division III is in compliance with the measures set out in sections 15 to 19. Sections 27.1 to 27.4 of the Act respecting contracting by public bodies (chapter C-65.1), as they read on 24 may 2019, apply to such an audit, with the necessary modifications.
2014, c. 17, s. 24; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, s. 198.
DIVISION VI
CORRECTIVE MEASURES AND SANCTIONS
25. If a minister responsible considers that a public body under the minister’s responsibility will not be able to comply with the workforce-related measures set out in Division III, the minister informs the chief executive officer of the body in writing and may require that corrective measures be, within the time the minister determines, drawn up and submitted to the minister for approval, with or without amendment.
2014, c. 17, s. 25.
26. If a minister considers that a public body under the minister’s responsibility has not complied with the workforce management or control measures set out in this chapter, other than those relating to service contracts, or that the corrective measures drawn up under section 25 have not been implemented in a diligent manner, the minister may require the public body to take corrective and appropriate follow-up measures and to comply with any other measure determined by the minister, including oversight or monitoring measures.
2014, c. 17, s. 26.
27. In the cases referred to in section 26, all or part of a subsidy intended for a public body may be withheld or cancelled.
However, neither a subsidy for the transportation of schoolchildren nor a subsidy provided for in the second paragraph of section 477 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) or the second paragraph of section 470 of the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) may be withheld or cancelled.
2014, c. 17, s. 27.
28. In the case of a failure to comply with the measures relating to service contracts set out in Division III, the Conseil du trésor may recommend that the competent authority withhold or cancel all or part of a subsidy intended for a public body, other than a subsidy referred to in the second paragraph of section 27, for an amount equal to the value of any contract entered into in contravention of section 15 or 16.
2014, c. 17, s. 28.
CHAPTER III
AMENDING PROVISIONS
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION ACT
29. (Amendment integrated into c. A-6.01, ss. 91.1-91.3).
2014, c. 17, s. 29.
ACT RESPECTING THE COMMISSION ADMINISTRATIVE DES RÉGIMES DE RETRAITE ET D’ASSURANCES
30. (Amendment integrated into c. C-32.1.2, s. 10).
2014, c. 17, s. 30.
ACT RESPECTING CONTRACTING BY PUBLIC BODIES
31. (Amendment integrated into c. C-65.1, s. 27.4).
2014, c. 17, s. 31.
ACT RESPECTING OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY
32. (Amendment integrated into c. S-2.1, s. 176.0.2).
2014, c. 17, s. 32.
CHAPTER IV
MISCELLANEOUS, TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
33. The elements determined by the Conseil du trésor, the Chair of the Conseil du trésor or a minister responsible, as applicable, for the purposes of sections 5 to 7, 12 and 19 to 21 may vary depending on the public body.
2014, c. 17, s. 33.
34. If the Conseil du trésor establishes a staffing level for public bodies under the second paragraph of section 32 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01), sections 14 to 21 and 24 to 28 apply, with the necessary modifications, for each period the Conseil du trésor specifies under section 11.
2014, c. 17, s. 34.
35. Chapter II and section 38 apply despite any provision to the contrary in an Act, regulation, order, order in council, directive, decision, policy, budget rule, agreement, contract or any other similar instrument, subject, however, to the provisions of a collective agreement.
2014, c. 17, s. 35.
36. For the first application of section 3, the Government is deemed to have, on the recommendation of the Conseil du trésor, exempted the school boards governed by the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I-14), the Anti-Corruption Commissioner and the public bodies referred to in paragraph 4 of section 2 from the application of Division III of Chapter II of this Act.
2014, c. 17, s. 36.
37. For the first application of section 11, the Conseil du trésor is deemed to have determined that Division III of Chapter II applies from 1 January 2015 to 31 March 2016.
2014, c. 17, s. 37.
38. Despite section 12 and unless the Conseil du trésor decides otherwise, the total workforce, for the period from 1 January 2015 to 31 March 2015, of all the public bodies under a minister’s responsibility that are not subject to the second paragraph of section 32 of the Public Administration Act (chapter A-6.01) must not exceed their total workforce for the corresponding period in 2014.
Likewise, for that period, the staffing level of each public body referred to in paragraph 7 of section 2 must not exceed its staffing level for the corresponding period in 2014.
For the purposes of section 13, the minister responsible must distribute the staff among the public bodies described in the first paragraph by not later than 15 December 2014.
2014, c. 17, s. 38.
39. The minister who is Chair of the Conseil du trésor is responsible for the administration of this Act.
2014, c. 17, s. 39.
40. (Omitted).
2014, c. 17, s. 40.

G-1.011 - Loi sur la gestion et le contrôle des effectifs des ministères, des organismes et des réseaux du secteur public ainsi que des sociétés d’État

Texte complet
chapitre G-1.011
Loi sur la gestion et le contrôle des effectifs des ministères, des organismes et des réseaux du secteur public ainsi que des sociétés d’État
GESTION ET CONTRÔLE DES EFFECTIFS DES MINISTÈRES ET ORGANISMES5 décembre 20145 décembre 2014
CHAPITRE I
OBJET ET CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. La présente loi a pour objet de renforcer les mécanismes de gestion et de contrôle des effectifs des organismes publics, notamment pour suivre et encadrer leur évolution.
2014, c. 17, a. 1.
2. Pour l’application de la présente loi, sont des organismes publics:
1°  les ministères ainsi que les organismes et les personnes nommées ou désignées par le gouvernement ou un ministre dont le personnel est nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F-3.1.1);
2°  les commissions scolaires visées par la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) ou par la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I-14) et le Comité de gestion de la taxe scolaire de l’île de Montréal;
3°  les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel institués par la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C-29);
4°  l’Université du Québec ainsi que ses universités constituantes, instituts de recherche et écoles supérieures au sens de la Loi sur l’Université du Québec (chapitre U-1);
5°  les agences de la santé et des services sociaux, les établissements publics et privés conventionnés visés par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) de même que le conseil régional institué par la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux pour les autochtones cris (chapitre S-5);
6°  les organismes budgétaires et autres que budgétaires énumérés respectivement aux annexes 1 et 2 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001), y compris les personnes qui y sont énumérées;
7°  les entreprises du gouvernement énumérées à l’annexe 3 de la Loi sur l’administration financière;
8°  toute autre entité désignée par le gouvernement.
2014, c. 17, a. 2.
3. Le gouvernement peut, sur recommandation du Conseil du trésor, soustraire un organisme public ou une catégorie d’organismes publics visés à l’article 2 de l’application de la présente loi, en tout ou en partie et pour une durée déterminée ou non.
2014, c. 17, a. 3.
4. L’Assemblée nationale, toute personne nommée ou désignée par cette dernière pour exercer une fonction en relevant, avec le personnel qu’elle dirige, ainsi que la Commission de la représentation ne sont assujetties à la présente loi que dans la mesure prévue par une loi.
2014, c. 17, a. 4.
CHAPITRE II
GESTION ET CONTRÔLE DES EFFECTIFS
SECTION I
DÉNOMBREMENT
5. Un organisme public informe périodiquement le ministre dont il relève du niveau de son effectif et de sa répartition par catégories d’emploi. Il lui transmet également tout autre renseignement relatif à l’effectif que détermine le Conseil du trésor.
Les conditions et modalités de la transmission des renseignements demandés sont déterminées par chaque ministre responsable. La périodicité peut notamment varier en fonction du renseignement à transmettre.
2014, c. 17, a. 5.
6. Chaque ministre responsable transmet au président du Conseil du trésor un rapport décrivant l’évolution des effectifs des organismes publics qui sont sous sa responsabilité. Les renseignements devant être présentés dans ce rapport ainsi que les conditions et modalités de sa transmission sont déterminées par le Conseil du trésor.
Le Conseil du trésor peut exiger qu’un suivi particulier de l’effectif d’un organisme public soit effectué par un ministre responsable.
2014, c. 17, a. 6.
Non en vigueur
SECTION II
PLANIFICATION
Non en vigueur
7. Une planification triennale de la main-d’oeuvre visant à optimiser l’organisation du travail doit être réalisée tous les trois ans par chaque organisme public. Elle est transmise au ministre responsable selon les conditions et modalités qu’il détermine.
Cette planification doit notamment présenter les prévisions de départ à la retraite, les caractéristiques de la main-d’oeuvre et de l’organisation du travail et tout autre renseignement que détermine le Conseil du trésor.
Le ministre responsable transmet au président du Conseil du trésor la planification des organismes publics que ce dernier désigne.
2014, c. 17, a. 7.
Non en vigueur
8. Lorsque des mesures sont prises en application de la section III, l’organisme public concerné doit, s’il y a lieu, transmettre dans les plus brefs délais sa planification révisée au ministre dont il relève.
2014, c. 17, a. 8.
Non en vigueur
9. Chaque organisme public doit rendre publique sa planification et, le cas échéant, sa planification révisée.
2014, c. 17, a. 9.
Non en vigueur
10. Malgré l’article 3, le Conseil du trésor peut dispenser un organisme public des obligations prévues aux articles 7 et 8, notamment en raison de sa taille ou des ressources dont il dispose.
2014, c. 17, a. 10.
SECTION III
CONTRÔLE
§ 1.  — Période d’application
11. Les dispositions de la présente section ne s’appliquent qu’à l’égard de chaque période que détermine le Conseil du trésor.
2014, c. 17, a. 11.
§ 2.  — Mesures relatives aux effectifs
12. Le Conseil du trésor établit le niveau de l’effectif dont dispose chaque ministre pour l’ensemble des organismes publics dont il est responsable et qui ne sont pas visés par le deuxième alinéa de l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01).
Malgré le premier alinéa, le Conseil du trésor établit le niveau de l’effectif de chaque organisme public visé au paragraphe 7° de l’article 2.
Outre les renseignements communiqués en application du présent chapitre, le Conseil du trésor peut déterminer les renseignements additionnels qu’un ministre responsable doit lui transmettre aux fins du présent article ainsi que les conditions et modalités de leur transmission. Un organisme public doit fournir au ministre de qui il relève toute information que ce dernier requiert pour la production de ces renseignements.
2014, c. 17, a. 12.
13. Chaque ministre responsable répartit en tout ou en partie l’effectif attribué par le Conseil du trésor en application du premier alinéa de l’article 12 entre les organismes publics visés dont il est responsable et en informe ensuite le président du Conseil du trésor. Il communique également le niveau de l’effectif établi en application du deuxième alinéa de cet article aux organismes visés.
2014, c. 17, a. 13.
14. La gestion de l’effectif par un organisme public doit s’effectuer de façon à maintenir les services offerts à la population.
Un ministre responsable peut émettre une directive à chaque organisme public visé par l’application de l’article 12 qu’il identifie concernant la gestion de l’effectif qui lui est attribué.
2014, c. 17, a. 14.
§ 3.  — Mesures relatives aux contrats de services
15. Un organisme public ne peut conclure un contrat de services si celui-ci a pour effet d’éluder les mesures de contrôle relatives aux effectifs prises en vertu de la présente loi.
2014, c. 17, a. 15.
16. La conclusion de tout contrat de services par un organisme public doit être autorisée par son dirigeant. Ce pouvoir peut être délégué par le dirigeant lorsqu’il s’agit de conclure un contrat de services avec une personne physique comportant une dépense inférieure à 10 000 $ et, dans les autres cas, une dépense inférieure à 25 000 $.
L’autorisation prévue au premier alinéa n’est toutefois pas requise si les conditions suivantes sont remplies:
1°  l’organisme public, après avoir été désigné par le Conseil du trésor, a pris une directive sur les contrats de services non soumis à l’autorisation de son dirigeant;
2°  l’objet du contrat de services correspond à l’un de ceux indiqués dans cette directive;
3°  le contrat est conclu avec un contractant autre qu’une personne physique.
L’autorisation prévue au premier alinéa n’est également pas requise s’il s’agit de conclure un contrat de services avec une personne physique qui n’exploite pas une entreprise individuelle lorsque sa conclusion doit être autorisée par le Conseil du trésor en application d’une politique ou d’une directive concernant la gestion des contrats d’approvisionnement, de services et de travaux de construction des organismes publics prise en vertu de l’article 26 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1).
Pour l’application de la présente loi, le dirigeant de l’organisme public correspond à la personne ayant la plus haute autorité administrative, tel le sous-ministre, le président, le directeur général ou toute autre personne responsable de la gestion courante de l’organisme public. Toutefois, lorsqu’il s’agit d’un organisme public visé aux paragraphes 2° à 4° de l’article 2, le conseil d’administration ou, dans le cas d’une commission scolaire, le conseil des commissaires est le dirigeant de l’organisme. Un tel conseil peut, malgré ce que prévoit le premier alinéa à l’égard de la délégation du pouvoir d’autoriser la conclusion de certains contrats de services, déléguer tout ou partie des fonctions devant être exercées par le dirigeant de l’organisme au comité exécutif, au directeur général ou, dans le cas d’un établissement universitaire, à un membre du personnel de direction supérieure au sens de la Loi sur les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire (chapitre E-14.1).
2014, c. 17, a. 16.
17. Une directive sur les contrats de services non soumis à une autorisation du dirigeant de l’organisme public doit être rendue publique au plus tard 30 jours après son adoption. Elle est également transmise au président du Conseil du trésor qui peut en tout temps requérir de l’organisme public que des modifications y soient apportées.
2014, c. 17, a. 17.
18. Le dirigeant d’un organisme public doté d’un conseil d’administration, autre qu’un organisme public visé aux paragraphes 3° et 4° de l’article 2, doit informer ce conseil de la conclusion de tout contrat de services comportant une dépense de 25 000 $ et plus lors de la première réunion qui suit la date de la conclusion de chaque contrat.
2014, c. 17, a. 18.
19. Un organisme public doit, sur demande du président du Conseil du trésor, lui transmettre les renseignements qu’il indique concernant les contrats de services conclus pendant chaque période de référence précédant une période établie en application de l’article 11.
Le président du Conseil du trésor détermine les conditions et modalités relatives à la communication des renseignements visés de même que l’étendue de toute période de référence, celle-ci ne pouvant toutefois excéder 24 mois.
2014, c. 17, a. 19.
SECTION IV
REDDITION DE COMPTES
20. Un organisme public doit faire état de l’application des dispositions prévues au présent chapitre dans son rapport annuel. Cet état doit notamment présenter le niveau de l’effectif et sa répartition par catégories d’emploi.
Lorsqu’un organisme public s’est vu attribuer un niveau d’effectif en application de la sous-section 2 de la section III, il doit de plus:
1°  indiquer si ce niveau a été respecté et, dans la négative, mentionner l’ampleur du dépassement ainsi que les moyens pris pour rectifier la situation;
2°  inscrire les renseignements relatifs aux contrats de services comportant une dépense de 25 000 $ et plus déterminés par le Conseil du trésor.
2014, c. 17, a. 20.
21. Un organisme public doit, dans les 30 jours suivant l’autorisation accordée par son dirigeant en application de l’article 16, communiquer au président du Conseil du trésor les renseignements qu’il indique concernant chaque contrat de services ainsi autorisé.
Un organisme public doit également transmettre au président du Conseil du trésor, selon la fréquence que celui-ci détermine, les renseignements qu’il indique concernant les autres contrats de services conclus au cours d’une période visée à l’article 11 lorsqu’ils comportent une dépense de 25 000 $ et plus.
Le président du Conseil du trésor détermine les conditions et modalités de la transmission de ces renseignements.
2014, c. 17, a. 21.
SECTION V
VÉRIFICATION
22. Chaque ministre exerce auprès des organismes relevant de sa responsabilité un pouvoir de surveillance et de contrôle de l’application des mesures prévues au présent chapitre, autres que celles relatives aux contrats de services.
À cet égard, le ministre responsable a notamment compétence pour vérifier les renseignements fournis par un organisme public et l’application des mesures de contrôle relatives aux effectifs. À cette fin, il peut désigner par écrit une personne qui sera chargée de cette vérification.
2014, c. 17, a. 22.
23. Un organisme public visé par une vérification doit, sur demande du ministre responsable ou de la personne chargée de la vérification, lui transmettre ou autrement mettre à sa disposition tout document et tout renseignement jugés nécessaires pour procéder à la vérification.
2014, c. 17, a. 23.
24. Le président du Conseil du trésor a compétence pour vérifier si l’adjudication et l’attribution des contrats de services par un organisme public assujetti à la section III respectent les mesures prévues aux articles 15 à 19. Les articles 27.1 à 27.4 de la Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics (chapitre C-65.1) s’appliquent à cette vérification compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2014, c. 17, a. 24.
SECTION VI
MESURES RECTIFICATIVES ET SANCTIONS
25. Lorsqu’un ministre responsable estime qu’un organisme public relevant de sa responsabilité ne pourra pas respecter les mesures relatives aux effectifs prévues à la section III, il en avise par écrit le dirigeant de l’organisme et peut demander que des mesures pour rectifier la situation soient, dans le délai qu’il indique, élaborées et soumises à son approbation, avec ou sans modification.
2014, c. 17, a. 25.
26. Lorsqu’un ministre considère qu’un organisme public relevant de sa responsabilité n’a pas respecté les mesures relatives à la gestion ou au contrôle des effectifs prévues au présent chapitre, autres que celles relatives aux contrats de services, ou que les mesures rectificatives prévues à l’article 25 n’ont pas été mises en oeuvre de façon diligente, il peut requérir de l’organisme public qu’il apporte des mesures correctrices, effectue les suivis adéquats et se soumette à toute autre mesure qu’il détermine, dont des mesures de surveillance ou d’accompagnement.
2014, c. 17, a. 26.
27. Dans les cas prévus à l’article 26, tout ou partie du montant d’une subvention destinée à l’organisme public peut être retenu ou annulé.
Toutefois, cette retenue ou annulation ne peut être effectuée à l’égard d’une subvention pour le transport des élèves et d’une subvention visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 477 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 470 de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2).
2014, c. 17, a. 27.
28. En cas de manquement aux mesures relatives aux contrats de services prévues à la section III, le Conseil du trésor peut recommander à l’autorité compétente de retenir ou d’annuler tout ou partie d’une subvention autre qu’une de celles visées au deuxième alinéa de l’article 27 destinée à un organisme public pour un montant égal à la valeur d’un contrat conclu en contravention aux dispositions des articles 15 ou 16.
2014, c. 17, a. 28.
CHAPITRE III
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES
LOI SUR L’ADMINISTRATION PUBLIQUE
29. (Modification intégrée au c. A-6.01, aa. 91.1-91.3).
2014, c. 17, a. 29.
LOI SUR LA COMMISSION ADMINISTRATIVE DES RÉGIMES DE RETRAITE ET D’ASSURANCES
30. (Modification intégrée au c. C-32.1.2, a. 10).
2014, c. 17, a. 30.
LOI SUR LES CONTRATS DES ORGANISMES PUBLICS
31. (Modification intégrée au c. C-65.1, a. 27.4).
2014, c. 17, a. 31.
LOI SUR LA SANTÉ ET LA SÉCURITÉ DU TRAVAIL
32. (Modification intégrée au c. S-2.1, a. 176.0.2).
2014, c. 17, a. 32.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES, TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
33. Les éléments déterminés, selon le cas, par le Conseil du trésor, le président du Conseil du trésor ou un ministre responsable pour l’application des articles 5 à 7, 12 et 19 à 21 peuvent varier à l’égard des organismes publics.
2014, c. 17, a. 33.
34. Les dispositions des articles 14 à 21 et 24 à 28 s’appliquent, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, lorsque le Conseil du trésor établit à l’égard des organismes publics le niveau de leur effectif en application du deuxième alinéa de l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01), pour chaque période qu’il détermine en vertu de l’article 11.
2014, c. 17, a. 34.
35. Les dispositions du chapitre II et celles de l’article 38 s’appliquent malgré toute disposition inconciliable d’une loi, d’un règlement, d’un décret, d’une directive, d’une décision, d’une politique, d’une règle budgétaire, d’une entente, d’un contrat ou de tout autre instrument de même nature, sous réserve toutefois des dispositions d’une convention collective.
2014, c. 17, a. 35.
36. Pour la première application de l’article 3, le gouvernement est réputé avoir soustrait, sur recommandation du Conseil du trésor, les commissions scolaires visées par la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I-14), le Commissaire à la lutte contre la corruption ainsi que les organismes publics visés au paragraphe 4° de l’article 2 de l’application des dispositions de la section III du chapitre II de la présente loi.
2014, c. 17, a. 36.
37. Pour la première application de l’article 11, le Conseil du trésor est réputé avoir déterminé que les dispositions de la section III du chapitre II s’appliquent pour la période du 1er janvier 2015 au 31 mars 2016.
2014, c. 17, a. 37.
38. Malgré l’article 12 et sauf si le Conseil du trésor en décide autrement, pour la période du 1er janvier 2015 au 31 mars 2015, la somme des effectifs des organismes publics relevant d’un ministre qui ne sont pas visés par le deuxième alinéa de l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’administration publique (chapitre A-6.01) ne doit pas excéder celle de la période correspondante de 2014.
De même, pour cette période, le niveau de l’effectif de chaque organisme public visé au paragraphe 7° de l’article 2 ne doit pas excéder celui qu’il avait au cours de la période correspondante de 2014.
Pour l’application de l’article 13, le ministre responsable doit, au plus tard le 15 décembre 2014, avoir réparti les effectifs entre les organismes publics visés au premier alinéa.
2014, c. 17, a. 38.
39. Le ministre qui est président du Conseil du trésor est responsable de l’application de la présente loi.
2014, c. 17, a. 39.
40. (Omis).
2014, c. 17, a. 40.