F-5.1 - Act respecting guarantee fees in respect of loans obtained by government agencies

Full text
chapter F-5.1
Act respecting guarantee fees in respect of loans obtained by government agencies
GUARANTEE FEES — LOANS OBTAINED BY GOVERNMENT AGENCIESNovember 20 1991January 1 1992
1. This Act applies to government agencies whose borrowings may, by law, be guaranteed by the Government, out of the Consolidated Revenue Fund.
For the purposes of this Act, a government agency is a body to which the Government or a minister appoints the majority of the members, to which, by law, the personnel are appointed in accordance with the Public Service Act (chapter F-3.1.1), or whose capital stock forms part of the domain of the State.
1991, c. 46, s. 1; 1999, c. 40, s. 142; 2000, c. 8, s. 242.
2. For each of its fiscal years ending after 31 December 1991, the government agency shall pay to the Minister of Finance, not later than the last working day of the first quarter of the fiscal year, guarantee fees corresponding to 0.5% of the balance, as appearing on its financial statements, of the principal of any loan guaranteed by the Government out of the Consolidated Revenue Fund and outstanding at the end of the preceding fiscal year. In computing these fees, the amounts allotted to the sinking fund established for each loan shall be deducted from the balance of the principal of each of those loans.
However, for a fiscal year beginning in 1991 and ending in 1992, the guarantee fees to be paid by the government agency shall be established in proportion to the number of months between 1 January 1992 and the end of that fiscal year. The fees are payable to the Minister of Finance not later than 31 March 1992.
1991, c. 46, s. 2.
3. The Minister of Finance is responsible for the administration of this Act.
1991, c. 46, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
1991, c. 46, s. 4.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 9 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes and regulations (chapter R-3), chapter 46 of the statutes of 1991, to the extent in force on 1 March 1992, is repealed, except section 4, effective from the coming into force of chapter F-5.1 of the Revised Statutes.

F-5.1 - Loi sur les frais de garantie relatifs aux emprunts des organismes gouvernementaux

Texte complet
chapitre F-5.1
Loi sur les frais de garantie relatifs aux emprunts des organismes gouvernementaux
FRAIS DE GARANTIE — EMPRUNTS DES ORGANISMES GOUVERNEMENTAUX20 novembre 19911er janvier 1992
1. La présente loi s’applique à un organisme gouvernemental dont la loi prévoit la possibilité pour le gouvernement de garantir les emprunts sur le fonds consolidé du revenu.
Pour l’application de la présente loi, est un organisme gouvernemental l’organisme dont le gouvernement ou un ministre nomme la majorité des membres, dont la loi ordonne que le personnel soit nommé suivant la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1) ou dont le fonds social fait partie du domaine de l’État.
1991, c. 46, a. 1; 1999, c. 40, a. 142; 2000, c. 8, a. 242.
2. Un organisme gouvernemental paie au ministre des Finances, pour chacun de ses exercices financiers se terminant après le 31 décembre 1991, au plus tard le dernier jour ouvrable du premier trimestre de l’exercice, des frais de garantie correspondant à 0,5% du solde du capital de ses emprunts garantis par le gouvernement sur le fonds consolidé du revenu et en cours à la fin de l’exercice précédent, tel qu’il apparaît à ses états financiers. Pour le calcul de ces frais, on doit déduire du solde du capital des emprunts les montants affectés aux fonds d’amortissement afférents à ces emprunts.
Toutefois, pour un exercice financier commencé en 1991 et se terminant en 1992, les frais de garantie que doit payer l’organisme gouvernemental s’établissent en proportion des mois à courir du 1er janvier 1992 jusqu’à la fin de cet exercice. Ces frais sont payables au ministre des Finances au plus tard le 31 mars 1992.
1991, c. 46, a. 2.
3. Le ministre des Finances est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1991, c. 46, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
1991, c. 46, a. 4.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois et des règlements (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 46 des lois de 1991, tel qu’en vigueur le 1er mars 1992, à l’exception de l’article 4, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre F-5.1 des Lois refondues.