F-4.0021 - Act to establish the Fund for the promotion of a healthy lifestyle

Full text
chapter F-4.0021
Act to establish the Fund for the promotion of a healthy lifestyle
FUND FOR THE PROMOTION OF A HEALTHY LIFESTYLEJune 8 2007June 8 2007
Repealed, 2018, c. 18, s. 132.
CHAPTER I
FUND FOR THE PROMOTION OF A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE
2009, c. 39, s. 17.
1. The Fund for the promotion of a healthy lifestyle is established at the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux.
The purpose of the Fund is to fund activities, programs and projects that foster healthy eating and physical activity, to promote social norms that encourage a healthy lifestyle, to improve services to persons with a weight problem, and to support innovation and the acquisition and transfer of knowledge in those areas. Only activities, programs and projects that do not come under regular programs established or approved by the Government may be so funded.
2007, c. 1, s. 1.
2. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 2; 2011, c. 18, s. 128.
3. The following are credited to the Fund:
(1)  the sums transferred to the Fund by the Minister of Revenue under section 5;
(2)  the sums transferred to the Fund by a minister out of the appropriations granted for that purpose by Parliament;
(3)  the gifts, legacies and other contributions paid into the Fund to further the achievement of the purpose of the Fund;
(4)  the sums transferred to the Fund by the Minister of Finance under sections 53 and 54 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001); and
(5)  the interest earned on bank balances in proportion to the sums referred to in paragraphs 1 and 3.
2007, c. 1, s. 3; 2011, c. 18, s. 129.
4. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 4; 2011, c. 18, s. 130.
5. On the dates and in the manner determined by the Government, the Minister of Revenue transfers to the Fund, out of the sums credited to the general fund, part of the proceeds of the tobacco tax collected under the Tobacco Tax Act (chapter I-2) for a total amount of $20,000,000 per year.
2007, c. 1, s. 5; 2011, c. 18, s. 131.
6. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 6; 2011, c. 18, s. 132.
7. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 7; 2011, c. 18, s. 132.
8. The sums required for the following purposes are debited from the Fund:
(1)  the payment of subsidies or contributions by the Minister to the Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie or any other body for the purposes set out in section 1;
(2)  (subparagraph repealed);
(3)  the payment of any expense necessary for the carrying out of the functions entrusted to the Minister by this Act.
The Government determines the terms of those payments and the conditions subject to which payments are to be made to the Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie or to any other body.
2007, c. 1, s. 8; 2011, c. 18, s. 133.
8.1. The Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie is not a government agency within the meaning of the Auditor General Act (chapter V-5.01).
However, the Auditor General has, with respect to the Société, the competence and powers conferred by section 30.2 of the Auditor General Act and, with respect to the auditor of the Société’s books and accounts, the competence and powers conferred by section 32 of that Act. The Auditor General also has the powers set out in section 30 of that Act with respect to any recipient of a subsidy or funding granted by the Société and, in all cases, enjoys the immunity attached to the Auditor General’s activities under that Act.
2009, c. 39, s. 18; 2013, c. 16, s. 104.
9. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 9; 2011, c. 18, s. 134.
10. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 10; 2011, c. 18, s. 134.
11. (Repealed).
2007, c. 1, s. 11; 2011, c. 18, s. 134.
12. For every fiscal year, the Minister of Health and Social Services tables a report on the activities of the Fund in the National Assembly.
2007, c. 1, s. 12.
CHAPTER II
OTHER PARTNERSHIPS
2009, c. 39, s. 19.
12.1. A non-profit legal person whose board of directors is composed mainly and in equal numbers of persons proposed as candidates by the Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon and persons proposed as candidates by the Government or a Minister is not a government agency within the meaning of the Auditor General Act (chapter V-5.01).
However, the Auditor General has, with respect to such a legal person, the competence and powers conferred by section 30.2 of the Auditor General Act and, with respect to the auditor of the legal person’s books and accounts, the competence and powers conferred by section 32 of that Act. The Auditor General also has the powers set out in section 30 of that Act with respect to any recipient of a subsidy or funding granted by the legal person and, in all cases, enjoys the immunity attached to the Auditor General’s activities under that Act.
In addition, the Minister responsible designated under section 13 must notify the Auditor General in writing of the existence of the legal person not later than the 30th day after the making of a partnership agreement between the Minister and the Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon.
2009, c. 39, s. 19; 2013, c. 16, s. 105.
CHAPTER III
MISCELLANEOUS AND FINAL PROVISIONS
2009, c. 39, s. 19.
13. The Minister of Health and Social Services is responsible for the administration of this Act, except section 12.1, the administration of which falls under the responsibility of the Minister or Ministers designated by the Government.
2007, c. 1, s. 13; 2009, c. 39, s. 20.
14. The provisions of this Act cease to have effect on the date or dates to be set by the Government, which may not be prior to 1 April 2017.
Any sum remaining in the Fund on the date section 1 ceases to have effect is transferred to the general fund and is appropriated to the funding of such complementary measures consistent with the objects of the Fund as are determined by the Government, in the manner determined by the Government.
2007, c. 1, s. 14; 2011, c. 18, s. 135.
15. (Omitted).
2007, c. 1, s. 15.
REPEAL SCHEDULE
In accordance with section 9 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes and regulations (chapter R-3), chapter 1 of the statutes of 2007, in force on 1 August 2008, is repealed, except section 15, effective from the coming into force of chapter F-4.0021 of the Revised Statutes.

F-4.0021 - Loi instituant le Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie

Texte complet
chapitre F-4.0021
Loi instituant le Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie
FONDS POUR LA PROMOTION DES SAINES HABITUDES DE VIE8 juin 20078 juin 2007
Abrogée, 2018, c. 18, a. 132.
CHAPITRE I
FONDS POUR LA PROMOTION DES SAINES HABITUDES DE VIE
2009, c. 39, a. 17.
1. Est institué, au ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux, le Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie.
Ce fonds est affecté au financement d’activités, de programmes et de projets visant à favoriser une saine alimentation et un mode de vie physiquement actif, à promouvoir des normes sociales encourageant de saines habitudes de vie, à améliorer les services aux personnes aux prises avec un problème de poids, ainsi qu’à soutenir l’innovation de même que l’acquisition et le transfert de connaissances en ces matières. Les activités, programmes et projets qui peuvent être ainsi financés ne comprennent pas ceux qui résultent de programmes réguliers établis ou approuvés par le gouvernement.
2007, c. 1, a. 1.
2. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 2; 2011, c. 18, a. 128.
3. Les sommes suivantes sont portées au crédit du fonds:
1°  les sommes virées par le ministre du Revenu en application de l’article 5;
2°  les sommes virées par un ministre sur les crédits alloués à cette fin par le Parlement;
3°  les dons, les legs et les autres contributions versés pour aider à la réalisation des objets du fonds;
4°  les sommes virées par le ministre des Finances en application des articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001);
5°  les intérêts produits sur les soldes bancaires en proportion des sommes visées aux paragraphes 1° et 3°.
2007, c. 1, a. 3; 2011, c. 18, a. 129.
4. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 4; 2011, c. 18, a. 130.
5. Sur les sommes portées au crédit du fonds général, le ministre du Revenu vire au fonds, aux dates et selon les modalités déterminées par le gouvernement, une partie du produit de l’impôt sur le tabac prélevé en vertu de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur le tabac (chapitre I-2) pour un montant totalisant 20 000 000 $ par année.
2007, c. 1, a. 5; 2011, c. 18, a. 131.
6. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 6; 2011, c. 18, a. 132.
7. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 7; 2011, c. 18, a. 132.
8. Sont portées au débit du fonds les sommes requises pour:
1°  le versement des subventions ou des contributions que le ministre octroie à la Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie ou à tout autre organisme pour les fins visées à l’article 1;
2°  (paragraphe abrogé);
3°  le paiement de toute dépense nécessaire à la réalisation des fonctions conférées au ministre en vertu de la présente loi.
Le gouvernement détermine les modalités des versements ainsi que les conditions auxquelles les versements sont effectués à la Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie ou à un autre organisme.
2007, c. 1, a. 8; 2011, c. 18, a. 133.
8.1. La Société de gestion du Fonds pour la promotion des saines habitudes de vie n’est pas un organisme du gouvernement au sens de la Loi sur le vérificateur général (chapitre V-5.01).
Toutefois, le vérificateur général a, à l’égard de cette société, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 30.2 de la Loi sur le vérificateur général et, à l’égard du vérificateur des livres et des comptes de cette société, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 32 de cette même loi; il exerce également les pouvoirs prévus à l’article 30 de cette loi à l’égard du bénéficiaire de toute subvention ou financement accordé par cette société et dans tous les cas, il bénéficie des immunités afférentes à ses activités en vertu de la Loi sur le vérificateur général.
2009, c. 39, a. 18; 2013, c. 16, a. 104.
9. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 9; 2011, c. 18, a. 134.
10. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 10; 2011, c. 18, a. 134.
11. (Abrogé).
2007, c. 1, a. 11; 2011, c. 18, a. 134.
12. Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux dépose à l’Assemblée nationale, pour chaque année financière, un rapport sur les activités du fonds.
2007, c. 1, a. 12.
CHAPITRE II
AUTRES PARTENARIATS
2009, c. 39, a. 19.
12.1. Toute personne morale à but non lucratif, dont le conseil d’administration est composé en majorité et à parts égales de personnes proposées comme candidats par la Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon et de personnes proposées comme candidats par le gouvernement ou un ministre, n’est pas un organisme du gouvernement au sens de la Loi sur le vérificateur général (chapitre V-5.01).
Toutefois, le vérificateur général a, à l’égard de cette personne morale, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 30.2 de la Loi sur le vérificateur général et, à l’égard du vérificateur des livres et comptes de cette personne morale, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 32 de cette même loi; il exerce également les pouvoirs prévus à l’article 30 de cette loi à l’égard du bénéficiaire de toute subvention ou financement accordé par cette personne morale et dans tous les cas, il bénéficie des immunités afférentes à ses activités en vertu de la Loi sur le vérificateur général.
De plus, le ministre responsable désigné suivant l’article 13 doit aviser par écrit le vérificateur général de l’existence de cette personne morale au plus tard le 30e jour qui suit la conclusion d’une entente relative au partenariat dont elle témoigne, conclue entre le ministre et la Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon.
2009, c. 39, a. 19; 2013, c. 16, a. 105.
CHAPITRE III
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES ET FINALES
2009, c. 39, a. 19.
13. Le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux est chargé de l’application de la présente loi, à l’exception de l’article 12.1, dont l’application relève du ou des ministres désignés par le gouvernement.
2007, c. 1, a. 13; 2009, c. 39, a. 20.
14. Les dispositions de la présente loi cesseront d’avoir effet à la date ou aux dates fixées par le gouvernement, lesquelles ne peuvent être antérieures au 1er avril 2017.
Les surplus du fonds existant à la date de cessation d’effet de l’article 1 sont virés au fonds général et sont affectés au financement de mesures complémentaires conformes aux objets du fonds, déterminées par le gouvernement et selon les modalités qu’il établit.
2007, c. 1, a. 14; 2011, c. 18, a. 135.
15. (Omis).
2007, c. 1, a. 15.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE
Conformément à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois et des règlements (chapitre R-3), le chapitre 1 des lois de 2007, tel qu’en vigueur le 1er août 2008, à l’exception de l’article 15, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre F-4.0021 des Lois refondues.