F-3.2.1.1 - Act to establish a caregiver support fund

Full text
chapter F-3.2.1.1
Act to establish a caregiver support fund
CAREGIVER SUPPORT FUNDOctober 27 2009October 27 2009
1. A caregiver support fund is established at the Ministère de la Famille et des Aînés.
The purpose of the fund is to contribute to the achievement of the mission of the Minister responsible for Seniors by supporting caregivers who provide unpaid in-home care and regular assistance to seniors with a significant or persistent disability that may compromise their ability to continue living at home.
2009, c. 42, s. 1.
2. The fund is dedicated to the financing of activities, projects and initiatives to help
(1)  provide, increase and diversify respite services for caregivers;
(2)  provide assistance and individual, community or social support services for caregivers;
(3)  give effective and continuous support to local communities that work with caregivers;
(4)  provide caregiver training and education services; and
(5)  support innovation and the acquisition and transfer of knowledge in the area of caregiver support.
Only activities, projects and initiatives that do not come under regular programs established or approved by the Government may be financed by the fund.
2009, c. 42, s. 2.
3. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 3; 2011, c. 18, s. 120.
4. The following are credited to the Fund:
(1)  the sums transferred to it by the Minister of Revenue under section 6;
(2)  the sums transferred to it by a minister out of the appropriations granted for that purpose by Parliament;
(3)  the gifts, legacies and other contributions paid into it to further the achievement of the purpose of the fund;
(4)  the sums transferred to it by the Minister of Finance under sections 53 and 54 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001);
(5)  the interest earned on bank balances in proportion to the sums referred to in paragraphs 1 and 3.
2009, c. 42, s. 4; 2011, c. 18, s. 121.
5. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 5; 2011, c. 18, s. 122.
6. On the dates and in the manner determined by the Government, the Minister of Revenue transfers to the Fund, out of the sums credited to the general fund, part of the proceeds of the tobacco tax collected under the Tobacco Tax Act (chapter I-2) for a total amount of $15,000,000 per year.
2009, c. 42, s. 6; 2011, c. 18, s. 123.
7. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 7; 2011, c. 18, s. 124.
8. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 8; 2011, c. 18, s. 124.
9. The sums required for the following purposes are debited from the Fund:
(1)  the payment of subsidies or contributions by the Minister responsible for Seniors to the Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants or to any other body for the purposes set out in sections 1 and 2;
(2)  (subparagraph repealed);
(3)  the payment of any expense necessary for carrying out the functions entrusted to the Minister responsible for Seniors by this Act.
The Government determines how and on what terms payments are to be made to the Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants or to any other body.
2009, c. 42, s. 9; 2011, c. 18, s. 125.
10. The Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants is a non-profit legal person whose board of directors includes an equal number of women and men, for a total of 10 members, as follows:
(1)  three members from among persons proposed as candidates by the Minister responsible for Seniors;
(2)  one member from among persons who occupy the position of Assistant Deputy Minister at the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux and who are proposed as candidates by the Minister of Health and Social Services;
(3)  four members from among persons proposed as candidates by Sojecci II Ltée; and
(4)  two members from among persons proposed jointly as candidates by the Minister responsible for Seniors and Sojecci II Ltée.
The members referred to in subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph may not, in the three years preceding their election, have had a contractual or employment relationship with the Government, Sojecci II Ltée or the recipient of a subsidy or funding granted by the Société.
The chair of the Société’s board of directors is a member proposed by the Minister responsible for Seniors from among those referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph. In the case of a tie vote, the chair has a casting vote, except if the vote concerns the appointment of the Société’s chief executive officer.
The Société’s chief executive officer is appointed from among the persons proposed jointly by the Minister responsible for Seniors and Sojecci II Ltée.
2009, c. 42, s. 10.
11. The Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants is not a government agency within the meaning of the Auditor General Act (chapter V-5.01).
However, the Auditor General has, with respect to the Société, the competence and powers conferred by section 30.2 of the Auditor General Act and, with respect to the auditor of the Société’s books and accounts, the competence and powers conferred by section 32 of that Act. The Auditor General also has the powers set out in section 30 of that Act with respect to any recipient of a subsidy or funding granted by the Société and, in all cases, enjoys the immunity attached to the Auditor General’s activities under that Act.
2009, c. 42, s. 11; 2013, c. 16, s. 103.
12. The Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants may form a relevance and monitoring committee to advise the Société in assessing the activities, projects and initiatives that may be financed.
If a relevance and monitoring committee is formed, it must be made up of an odd number of members but not more than nine, including two members of the Société’s board of directors. The committee members are chosen taking into consideration the expertise and experience profiles determined by the Société’s board of directors.
The Société must also establish a code of ethics and professional conduct applicable to the members of the board of directors, the members of the relevance and monitoring committee, if such a committee is formed, and the Société’s officers and personnel.
2009, c. 42, s. 12.
13. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 13; 2011, c. 18, s. 126.
14. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 14; 2011, c. 18, s. 126.
15. (Repealed).
2009, c. 42, s. 15; 2011, c. 18, s. 126.
16. For every fiscal year, the Minister responsible for Seniors tables a report in the National Assembly on the activities of the fund and the activities of the Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants and any other body to which the Minister pays subsidies or contributions for the purposes set out in sections 1 and 2. The report must include a list of the activities, projects and initiatives financed and highlight any amendments made to the partnership memorandum of agreement between the Minister responsible for Seniors and Sojecci II Ltée. The report is examined by the competent committee of the National Assembly every three years.
Moreover, in the tenth report, the Minister responsible for Seniors must assess all the activities of the fund and express an opinion on the relevance of maintaining or reviewing the fund’s financing. The tenth report must also be examined by the committee referred to in the first paragraph.
2009, c. 42, s. 16.
17. The Minister responsible for Seniors is responsible for the administration of this Act.
2009, c. 42, s. 17.
The Minister responsible for Seniors and Informal Caregivers is responsible for the administration of this Act. Order in Council 1322-2018 dated 31 October 2018, (2018) 150 G.O. 2 (French), 7427.
18. The provisions of this Act cease to have effect on the date or dates to be set by the Government, which may not be prior to 1 April 2019.
Any sum remaining in the fund on the date section 1 ceases to have effect is transferred to the general fund and appropriated, in the manner established by the Government, to the funding of such complementary measures consistent with the purpose of the caregiver support fund as are determined by the Government.
2009, c. 42, s. 18; 2011, c. 18, s. 127.
19. (Omitted).
2009, c. 42, s. 19.

F-3.2.1.1 - Loi instituant le fonds de soutien aux proches aidants

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre F-3.2.1.1
Loi instituant le fonds de soutien aux proches aidants
FONDS DE SOUTIEN AUX PROCHES AIDANTS27 octobre 200927 octobre 2009
1. Est institué, au ministère de la Famille et des Aînés, le fonds de soutien aux proches aidants.
Ce fonds a pour but de contribuer à la réalisation de la mission du ministre responsable des Aînés, en soutenant les proches aidants qui fournissent, sans rémunération, des soins et du soutien régulier à domicile à des personnes aînées ayant une incapacité significative ou persistante susceptible de compromettre leur maintien à domicile.
2009, c. 42, a. 1.
2. Le fonds est affecté au financement d’activités, de projets et d’initiatives visant à favoriser, pour le bénéfice des proches aidants, notamment:
1°  l’augmentation, la diversification et la fourniture de services de répit;
2°  la fourniture de services d’accompagnement et de support individuel, communautaire ou social;
3°  le soutien efficace et continu des communautés locales oeuvrant auprès d’eux;
4°  la fourniture de services de formation et d’apprentissage;
5°  le soutien à l’innovation de même qu’à l’acquisition et au transfert de connaissances en ces matières.
Les activités, projets et initiatives qui peuvent être ainsi financés ne comprennent pas ceux qui résultent de programmes réguliers établis ou approuvés par le gouvernement.
2009, c. 42, a. 2.
3. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 3; 2011, c. 18, a. 120.
4. Les sommes suivantes sont portées au crédit du fonds:
1°  les sommes virées par le ministre du Revenu en application de l’article 6;
2°  les sommes virées par un ministre sur les crédits alloués à cette fin par le Parlement;
3°  les dons, les legs et les autres contributions versés pour aider à la réalisation des objets du fonds;
4°  les sommes virées par le ministre des Finances en application des articles 53 et 54 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001);
5°  les intérêts produits sur les soldes bancaires en proportion des sommes visées aux paragraphes 1° et 3°.
2009, c. 42, a. 4; 2011, c. 18, a. 121.
5. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 5; 2011, c. 18, a. 122.
6. Sur les sommes portées au crédit du fonds général, le ministre du Revenu vire au fonds, aux dates et selon les modalités déterminées par le gouvernement, une partie du produit de l’impôt sur le tabac prélevé en vertu de la Loi concernant l’impôt sur le tabac (chapitre I-2) pour un montant totalisant 15 000 000 $ par année.
2009, c. 42, a. 6; 2011, c. 18, a. 123.
7. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 7; 2011, c. 18, a. 124.
8. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 8; 2011, c. 18, a. 124.
9. Sont portées au débit du fonds les sommes requises pour:
1°  le versement des subventions ou des contributions que le ministre responsable des Aînés octroie à la Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants ou à tout autre organisme pour les fins visées aux articles 1 et 2;
2°  (paragraphe abrogé);
3°  le paiement de toute dépense nécessaire à la réalisation des fonctions conférées au ministre responsable des Aînés en vertu de la présente loi.
Le gouvernement détermine les modalités et les conditions des versements effectués à la Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants ou à un autre organisme.
2009, c. 42, a. 9; 2011, c. 18, a. 125.
10. La Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants est une personne morale à but non lucratif dont le conseil d’administration, constitué à parts égales de femmes et d’hommes, est composé de 10 membres répartis de la façon suivante:
1°  trois membres sont des personnes proposées comme candidats par le ministre responsable des Aînés;
2°  un membre est une personne qui occupe un poste de sous-ministre adjoint au ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux et qui est proposée comme candidat par le ministre de la Santé et des Services sociaux;
3°  quatre membres sont des personnes proposées comme candidats par Sojecci II Ltée;
4°  deux membres sont des personnes proposées conjointement comme candidats par le ministre responsable des Aînés et Sojecci II Ltée.
Les membres visés au paragraphe 4° du premier alinéa ne doivent avoir eu, au cours des trois années précédant leur élection, aucun lien contractuel ou d’emploi avec le gouvernement, Sojecci II Ltée ou un bénéficiaire de toute subvention ou financement accordé par cette société.
Le président du conseil d’administration est un membre proposé par le ministre responsable des Aînés parmi ceux visés au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa. En cas d’égalité, il a voix prépondérante, sauf en ce qui a trait à la nomination du directeur général de cette société.
Le directeur général de cette société est nommé parmi des personnes recommandées conjointement par le ministre responsable des Aînés et Sojecci II Ltée.
2009, c. 42, a. 10.
11. La Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants n’est pas un organisme du gouvernement au sens de la Loi sur le vérificateur général (chapitre V-5.01).
Toutefois, le vérificateur général a, à l’égard de cette société, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 30.2 de la Loi sur le vérificateur général et, à l’égard du vérificateur des livres et des comptes de cette société, la compétence et les pouvoirs que lui confère l’article 32 de cette même loi; il exerce également les pouvoirs prévus à l’article 30 de cette loi à l’égard du bénéficiaire de toute subvention ou financement accordé par cette société et dans tous les cas, il bénéficie des immunités afférentes à ses activités en vertu de la Loi sur le vérificateur général.
2009, c. 42, a. 11; 2013, c. 16, a. 103.
12. La Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants peut former un comité de pertinence et de suivi pour la conseiller sur l’appréciation des activités, projets et initiatives qui peuvent être financés.
Ce comité doit, le cas échéant, être composé d’un nombre impair de membres, d’un maximum de neuf, comprenant deux administrateurs de la Société. Ces membres sont choisis en fonction des profils de compétence et d’expérience déterminés par le conseil d’administration de la Société.
La Société doit également se doter d’un code d’éthique et de déontologie applicable aux membres du conseil d’administration, aux membres du comité de pertinence et de suivi, le cas échéant, et aux dirigeants et au personnel de la Société.
2009, c. 42, a. 12.
13. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 13; 2011, c. 18, a. 126.
14. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 14; 2011, c. 18, a. 126.
15. (Abrogé).
2009, c. 42, a. 15; 2011, c. 18, a. 126.
16. Le ministre responsable des Aînés dépose à l’Assemblée nationale, pour chaque année financière, un rapport sur les activités du fonds et sur celles de la Société de gestion pour le soutien aux proches aidants et de tout autre organisme à qui le ministre verse des subventions ou des contributions pour les fins visées aux articles 1 et 2. Ce rapport doit notamment comprendre une liste des activités, projets et initiatives financés et faire également état, le cas échéant, des modifications apportées au protocole d’entente de partenariat conclu entre le ministre responsable des Aînés et Sojecci II Ltée. La commission compétente de l’Assemblée nationale procède à l’étude de ce rapport tous les trois ans.
Le ministre responsable des Aînés doit, de plus, dans son dixième rapport, évaluer l’ensemble des activités du fonds et se prononcer sur la pertinence de maintenir ou de revoir son financement. Ce rapport doit également être étudié par la commission visée au premier alinéa.
2009, c. 42, a. 16.
17. Le ministre responsable des Aînés est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
2009, c. 42, a. 17.
La ministre responsable des Aînés et des Proches aidants est chargée de l’application de la présente loi. Décret 1322-2018 du 31 octobre 2018, (2018) 150 G.O. 2, 7427.
18. Les dispositions de la présente loi cesseront d’avoir effet à la date ou aux dates fixées par le gouvernement, lesquelles ne peuvent êtres antérieures au 1er avril 2019.
Les surplus du fonds existant à la date de cessation d’effet de l’article 1 sont virés au fonds général et sont affectés au financement de mesures complémentaires conformes aux objets du fonds de soutien aux proches aidants, déterminées par le gouvernement et selon les modalités qu’il établit.
2009, c. 42, a. 18; 2011, c. 18, a. 127.
19. (Omis).
2009, c. 42, a. 19.