C-47 - Mining Companies Act

Full text
chapter C-47
Mining Companies Act
MINING COMPANIESDecember 31 1977
DIVISION I
PRELIMINARY PROVISIONS
1. The provisions of this Act shall apply to mining companies constituted as legal persons by letters patent issued under the laws of Québec.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 1; 1969, c. 26, s. 74; 1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2006, c. 38, s. 25.
2. Saving the special provisions hereinafter contained, Part I of the Companies Act (chapter C-38) shall apply to mining companies constituted as legal persons under this Act.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 2; 1999, c. 40, s. 75.
DIVISION II
GENERAL POWERS OF THE COMPANY
3. Without affecting the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) and without in any way restricting its general powers, the company may:
(1)  prospect and explore for mines and minerals;
(2)  carry on all operations by which the soil, earth, rocks and stones may, for the purpose of extracting any minerals whatsoever, be mined, dug, raised, washed, cradled, smelted, refined, crushed or treated in any manner; render such minerals merchantable by any means whatsoever; and sell or otherwise dispose thereof;
(3)  acquire, lease, possess and alienate mines, mining lands, mining rights, preemption rights, or any interest therein, mechanical contrivances, patent rights of invention, or the right to make use of such apparatus or patent rights for the aforesaid purposes;
(4)  build, maintain and exploit, upon its own property or upon that under its control, telegraph and telephone lines, embankments, dams, flumes, canals, water-powers, electric and other powers, water-works, roads, factories, buildings, mills, warehouses and stores, necessary or useful to its operations;
(5)  exercise all the powers enumerated in sections 235 to 238 of the Mining Act in the manner therein prescribed;
(6)  manufacture, buy and sell all kinds of goods, merchandise, tools and apparatus required by the company or its servants or workmen;
(7)  build, acquire, possess, charter and employ the vessels necessary for its operations and for the transport of its products;
(8)  receive, hold and dispose of shares, bonds or other securities issued by any mining company, in payment for minerals, lands, merchandise or works;
(9)  acquire the assets, enterprise, property, privileges, franchises, contracts or rights of persons or companies carrying on any industry or business which it itself may carry on under this Act, and pay for the same, in whole or in part, if such persons or companies consent thereto, by paid-up shares, and undertake the debts and charges of the same;
(10)  do all such acts and operations accessory to those above mentioned, or which may facilitate the attainment of the objects for which it was constituted as a legal person.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 3; 1987, c. 64, s. 332, s. 344; 1999, c. 40, s. 75.
4. This division shall apply to mining companies existing on 23 March 1900, and to those constituted as legal persons under chapter 33 of the statutes of 1900, under articles 6743 to 6761 of the Revised Statutes of 1909, under chapter 82 of the Revised Statutes of 1925, under chapter 197 of the Revised Statutes of 1941, under chapter 283 of the Revised Statutes of 1964 or under this Act.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 4; 1999, c. 40, s. 75.
DIVISION III
CAPITAL AND SHARES
5. (1)  If applied for in the petition for the constitution of the company as a legal person or for supplementary letters patent, it shall be stated in the letters patent that the shareholders incur no personal responsibility in excess of the amount of the price paid or agreed to be paid to the company for its shares.
Such limitation of liability shall thereafter exist if no share of the company be issued under par or for a price different from that previously determined by the company; or if, being issued at a discount or at a different rate, such discount or rate and all other terms and conditions, if any, of the issue, be authorized by a by-law of the company, and a duly certified copy of such by-law be sent by registered mail, within 30 days of its having been passed, to the enterprise registrar.
(2)  Such by-law must be ratified at a meeting of the shareholders, called by a notice specifying the terms of the proposed issue.
(3)  Every stock certificate issued in accordance with this section shall bear, under or after the name of the company, the words, in red ink, “Constituted as a legal person under the Mining Companies Act” and also the words “Subject to call”, if the certificate refer to a share subject to call, or the words “Not subject to call”, if it refer to a share not subject thereto.
(4)  The charter, prospectus, stock certificates, bonds, contracts, agreements, notices, advertisements and other official publications of such company, bills of exchange, promissory notes, endorsements, cheques, orders for money or goods, signed for or by the company, and all invoices, receipts and the seal of the company, shall bear, after or under the name of the company, the words “No personal liability”.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 5; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1975, c. 83, s. 84; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 171; 1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
6. Every such company which refuses or neglects to comply with the provisions of subsection 3 or 4 of section 5 shall be subject to a fine of $20 for each day during which such words are not so printed or written; and every director or manager of the company who authorizes such default shall incur the like penalty.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 6.
7. If a call remains unpaid for sixty days after notice or demand of payment, the directors may declare the shares upon which the call is not paid to be confiscated; and, after such confiscation, the secretary may sell the same at auction.
Such sale shall be announced by a notice sent to the shareholder in default, to his last known address, and inserted twice in a newspaper published in the district in which the company has its head office, or in the neighbouring district if there be no newspaper in such district.
Such notice shall state the number of shares to be sold, the number of the stock certificates for such shares, the name of the shareholder in default, the amount of the calls due and unpaid and the day, hour and place of the sale.
No such sale may take place before thirty days after the date of the first publication of the notice.
If the proceeds of the sale exceed the amount due with interest and cost of advertising, the excess must be paid over to the shareholder in default.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 7.
8. Any company constituted as a legal person under this Act may order, by by-law, the issue of shares of its capital stock at such rate of premium or discount and upon such terms and conditions as may be deemed advantageous.
Such by-law shall not become executory unless it be sent by registered mail, within 30 days after it is passed, to the enterprise registrar, and unless it has been ratified by a general meeting of shareholders as enacted in section 5.
Stock certificates issued in accordance with the provisions of this section shall bear, in red ink, under or after the name of the company, the words “Constituted as a legal person under the Mining Companies Act”; and, if the shares were issued under par, the words “Issued by the company at (mentioning the rate) discount”.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 8; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1975, c. 83, s. 84; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
9. No share in a mining company shall be issued under par, unless under a by-law in conformity with the requirements of this Act; and every director, officer or agent of a company, who acts contrary to the provisions of this section, shall, for each offence, be liable to a fine of $1,000.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 9; 1990, c. 4, s. 329.
DIVISION IV
RESPONSIBILITY OF DIRECTORS
10. Notwithstanding the provisions of this Act, the directors of the company shall be jointly and severally liable to the employees and apprentices of the company for all debts, not exceeding one year’s salary, due for services performed for the company whilst they are such directors; but no director shall be liable to an action therefor, unless the company have been sued therefor within one year after the debt became due, nor unless such director be sued therefor within one year from the time when he ceased to be such director, nor before an execution against the company has been returned unsatisfied in whole or in part.
The amount due on such execution shall be the amount recoverable, with costs, against the directors.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 10; 1999, c. 40, s. 75.
DIVISION V
RETURNS
11. In addition to all other returns which mining companies may be obliged to make, each such company shall send to the enterprise registrar, whenever thereto required by latter, a statement showing:
(1)  the number of shares issued by it under this Act or under any other Act;
(2)  the rate at which such shares were issued;
(3)  all other information required by the enterprise registrar.
Every company which refuses or neglects to make the return above prescribed, when duly required thereto, shall be liable to a fine of $20 and, if the offence continue for more than two days, to a like fine for each additional day during which the offence is continued.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 11; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 172, s. 174; 2002, c. 45, s. 289.
DIVISION VI
Repealed, 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
12. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 12; 1969, c. 26, s. 75; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
13. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 13; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 173; 1993, c. 48, s. 346; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
14. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 14; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
15. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 15; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 1993, c. 48, s. 347; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
16. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 16; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 1993, c. 48, s. 348.
17. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 17; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1969, c. 26, s. 76; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 174; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
18. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 18; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
19. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 19; 1990, c. 4, s. 329; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
20. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 20; 1993, c. 48, s. 349; 2006, c. 38, s. 26.
DIVISION VII
MISCELLANEOUS
21. Every person who, in a return, certificate, general balance-sheet or other document required by or for the purposes of this Act, knowingly makes a false declaration on an important point, shall be liable, in addition to any other penalty which he may legally incur, to a fine of not more than $1,000.
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 21; 1990, c. 4, s. 329.
22. (Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, s. 22; 1990, c. 4, s. 330.
23. The Minister of Finance is responsible for the administration of this Act except the provisions relating to the responsibilities of the enterprise registrar, which are administered by the Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity.
1982, c. 52, s. 175; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 27; 2016, c. 29, s. 26.
24. (Repealed).
1982, c. 52, s. 175; 2006, c. 38, s. 28.
25. (This section ceased to have effect on 17 April 1987).
1982, c. 21, s. 1; U. K., 1982, c. 11, Sch. B, Part I, s. 33.

(Repealed).
R. S. 1964, c. 283, form 1; 1966-67, c. 72, s. 23; 1975, c. 76, s. 11; 1981, c. 9, s. 24; 1982, c. 52, s. 176; 1993, c. 48, s. 350; 1996, c. 2, s. 591; 1999, c. 40, s. 75; 2002, c. 45, s. 289; 2006, c. 38, s. 29.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 283 of the Revised Statutes, 1964, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed effective from the coming into force of chapter C-47 of the Revised Statutes.

C-47 - Loi sur les compagnies minières

Texte complet
chapitre C-47
Loi sur les compagnies minières
COMPAGNIES MINIÈRES31 décembre 1977
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS PRÉLIMINAIRES
1. Les dispositions de la présente loi s’appliquent aux compagnies minières qui sont constituées en personne morale par lettres patentes délivrées en vertu des lois du Québec.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 1; 1969, c. 26, a. 74; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2006, c. 38, a. 25.
2. Sauf les règles particulières ci-après, la partie I de la Loi sur les compagnies (chapitre C‐38) est applicable aux compagnies minières constituées en personne morale en vertu de la présente loi.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 2; 1999, c. 40, a. 75.
SECTION II
DES POUVOIRS GÉNÉRAUX DE LA COMPAGNIE
3. Sans déroger à la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M‐13.1) et sans restreindre en rien ses pouvoirs généraux, la compagnie peut:
1°  faire des explorations ou recherches pour découvrir des mines et minerais;
2°  faire toutes opérations qui consistent à miner, fouiller, charrier, laver, passer au crible, fondre, épurer, broyer ou traiter de quelque autre manière que ce soit le sol ou les terres, les roches ou les pierres, dans le but d’en extraire des minerais quelconques; donner une valeur marchande à ces minerais par quelque procédé que ce soit; les vendre ou autrement en disposer;
3°  acquérir, louer, posséder et aliéner des mines, terrains miniers, droits de mine, droits de préemption, ou tout intérêt en ces droits ou propriétés; des appareils mécaniques, de se servir de ces appareils ou des inventions brevetées pour les objets ci-dessus mentionnés;
4°  construire, entretenir et exploiter sur ses propriétés ou sur celles dont elle a le contrôle, des lignes de télégraphe et de téléphone, jetées, digues, biefs, canaux, forces hydrauliques, forces électriques et autres, aqueducs, chemins, usines, bâtiments, moulins, entrepôts et hangars, nécessaires ou utiles pour ses opérations;
5°  exercer tous les pouvoirs qui sont énumérés dans les articles 235 à 238 de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M‐13.1) en la manière y prescrite;
6°  fabriquer, acheter et vendre toutes espèces d’effets, marchandises, outils et appareils, requis par la compagnie ou par ses employés et ouvriers;
7°  construire, acquérir, posséder, affréter et employer les navires nécessaires pour ses opérations et pour transporter ses produits;
8°  recevoir en paiement de minerais, de terrains, de marchandises ou d’ouvrages faits, des actions, obligations ou autres valeurs émis par une compagnie minière, et les garder ou en disposer;
9°  acquérir l’actif, l’entreprise, les biens, privilèges, franchises, contrats ou droits d’une personne ou d’une compagnie exerçant une industrie ou faisant un commerce qu’elle peut exercer ou faire elle-même en vertu de la présente loi, et les payer, en tout ou en partie, si cette personne ou compagnie y consent, par la remise d’actions libérées, et assumer les dettes et charges de l’actif ainsi acquis;
10°  faire tous les actes et opérations qui sont un accessoire de ceux ci-dessus énumérés, ou qui peuvent faciliter la réalisation des fins de sa constitution en personne morale.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 3; 1987, c. 64, a. 332, a. 344; 1999, c. 40, a. 75.
4. La présente section s’applique aux compagnies minières existant le 23 mars 1900, ainsi qu’à celles constituées en vertu du chapitre 33 des lois de 1900, des articles 6743 à 6761 des Statuts refondus de 1909, du chapitre 82 des Statuts refondus de 1925, du chapitre 197 des Statuts refondus de 1941, du chapitre 283 des Statuts refondus de 1964 ou de la présente loi.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 4.
SECTION III
DU CAPITAL ET DES ACTIONS
5. 1.  Sur demande à cette fin dans la requête pour constitution de la compagnie en personne morale ou pour lettres patentes supplémentaires, il est inséré dans les lettres patentes que les actionnaires n’encourront aucune responsabilité au delà du montant du prix qu’ils auront payé ou convenu de payer à la compagnie pour leurs actions.
Cette restriction de responsabilité a ensuite lieu si aucune action de la compagnie n’est émise au-dessous du pair ou à un prix différent de celui préalablement déterminé par la compagnie; ou si, étant émise avec escompte ou à un taux différent, cet escompte ou ce taux, et tous autres termes et conditions, s’il en est, de l’émission, sont autorisés par un règlement de la compagnie, et que copie dûment certifiée de ce règlement soit transmise, dans les 30 jours de son adoption, par poste recommandée, au registraire des entreprises.
2.  Ce règlement doit être ratifié à une assemblée des actionnaires, convoquée par un avis spécifiant les termes de l’émission proposée.
3.  Tout certificat d’actions émis conformément au présent article doit porter, en encre rouge, sous ou après le nom de la compagnie, les mots: Constituée en personne morale en vertu de la Loi sur les compagnies minières; et en outre les mots: Sujette à des appels de versements, si le certificat se rapporte à une action sujette à ces appels, ou les mots: Non sujette à des appels de versements, s’il s’agit d’une action qui n’y est pas sujette.
4.  La charte et les prospectus, certificats d’actions, obligations, contrats, conventions, avis, annonces et autres publications officielles de telle compagnie, les lettres de change, billets, endossements, chèques, ordres pour de l’argent ou des marchandises, signés pour ou par la compagnie, et les factures, reçus et le sceau de la compagnie, doivent porter, après ou sous le nom de la compagnie, les mots: Libre de responsabilité personnelle.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 5; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1975, c. 83, a. 84; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 171; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
6. Toute telle compagnie qui refuse ou néglige de se conformer aux dispositions des paragraphes 3 et 4 de l’article 5 est passible d’une amende de 20 $ pour chaque jour durant lequel ces mots ne sont pas ainsi imprimés ou écrits; et tout administrateur ou gérant de la compagnie qui autorise ce défaut encourt la même pénalité.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 6.
7. Si un versement reste impayé soixante jours après l’avis ou la demande de paiement, les administrateurs peuvent déclarer confisquées les actions sur lesquelles le versement n’est pas effectué; et, après cette confiscation, le secrétaire peut les vendre à l’encan.
Cette vente est annoncée par un avis transmis à l’actionnaire en défaut, à sa dernière adresse connue, et inséré deux fois dans un journal publié dans le district où la compagnie a son siège social, ou dans le district voisin s’il n’y a pas de journal dans le district.
Cet avis doit indiquer le nombre des actions à vendre, les numéros des certificats de ces actions, le nom de l’actionnaire en défaut, le montant des versements échus et impayés, et le jour, l’heure et le lieu de la vente.
La vente ne peut avoir lieu avant l’expiration de trente jours après le jour de la première publication de l’avis.
Si le produit de la vente dépasse le montant dû avec intérêt et frais d’annonces, l’excédent doit en être remis à l’actionnaire en défaut.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 7.
8. Toute compagnie constituée en vertu de la présente loi peut ordonner par règlement l’émission d’actions de son capital-actions à tel taux de prime ou d’escompte et aux conditions et termes jugés avantageux.
Ce règlement cependant ne devient exécutoire que s’il est transmis, dans les 30 jours de son adoption, par poste recommandée, au registraire des entreprises, et s’il a été ratifié par une assemblée générale des actionnaires, tel que décrété dans l’article 5.
Les certificats d’actions émis conformément aux dispositions du présent article doivent porter, en encre rouge, sous ou après le nom de la compagnie, les mots: Constituée en personne morale en vertu de la Loi sur les compagnies minières; et, si les actions ont été émises au-dessous du pair, les mots: Émises par la compagnie à (mentionner le taux d’escompte).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 8; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1975, c. 83, a. 84; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; N.I. 2016-01-01 (NCPC).
9. Nulle action dans une compagnie minière ne peut être émise au-dessous du pair, si ce n’est en vertu d’un règlement, conformément aux prescriptions de la présente loi; et tout administrateur, dirigeant ou agent d’une compagnie, qui agit contrairement aux dispositions du présent article, est passible, pour chaque infraction, d’une amende de 1 000 $.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 9; 1990, c. 4, a. 329; 1999, c. 40, a. 75.
SECTION IV
DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ DES ADMINISTRATEURS
10. Nonobstant les dispositions de la présente loi, les administrateurs de la compagnie sont conjointement et solidairement responsables envers les employés et apprentis de la compagnie pour toutes dettes n’excédant pas une année de salaire due pour services rendus à la compagnie pendant qu’ils occupent leur charge d’administrateur; mais nul administrateur ne peut être poursuivi pour une telle dette, à moins que la compagnie ne l’ait été dans le cours d’une année après que la dette est devenue exigible, ni à moins que l’administrateur ne soit poursuivi dans le cours d’une année à compter du jour qu’il a cessé d’être administrateur, ni avant qu’il ait été constaté, par un procès-verbal sur exécution contre la compagnie, qu’elle n’a pas de biens suffisants pour satisfaire à la demande en tout ou en partie.
Le montant dû sur cette exécution est le montant recouvrable, avec frais, contre les administrateurs.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 10; 1999, c. 40, a. 75.
SECTION V
DES RAPPORTS
11. En sus de tous autres rapports que les compagnies minières peuvent être tenues de faire, chacune d’elles doit transmettre au registraire des entreprises, lorsqu’elle en est requise par celui-ci, un état indiquant:
1°  le nombre des actions qu’elle a émises en vertu de la présente loi ou de toute autre loi;
2°  le taux auquel ces actions ont été émises;
3°  tout autre renseignement demandé par le registraire des entreprises.
Toute compagnie qui refuse ou néglige de faire le rapport ci-dessus prescrit, lorsqu’elle en est dûment requise, se rend passible d’une amende de 20 $ et, si l’infraction continue pendant plus de deux jours, d’une semblable amende pour chaque jour additionnel durant lequel l’infraction se continue.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 11; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 172, a. 174; 2002, c. 45, a. 289.
SECTION VI
Abrogée, 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
2006, c. 38, a. 26.
12. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 12; 1969, c. 26, a. 75; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
13. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 13; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 173; 1993, c. 48, a. 346; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
14. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 14; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
15. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 15; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1968, c. 23, a. 8; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 1993, c. 48, a. 347; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
16. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 16; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1968, c. 23, a. 8; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 1993, c. 48, a. 348.
17. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 17; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1968, c. 23, a. 8; 1969, c. 26, a. 76; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 174; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
18. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 18; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
19. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 19; 1990, c. 4, a. 329; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
20. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 20; 1993, c. 48, a. 349; 2006, c. 38, a. 26.
SECTION VII
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
21. Toute personne qui, dans un rapport, certificat, feuille de balance générale ou autre document requis par ou pour les fins de la présente loi, fait sciemment une déclaration fausse sur un point important, est passible, outre toute autre peine qu’elle peut légalement encourir, d’une amende n’excédant pas 1 000 $.
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 21; 1990, c. 4, a. 329.
22. (Abrogé).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, a. 22; 1990, c. 4, a. 330.
23. Le ministre des Finances est chargé de l’application des dispositions de la présente loi sauf de celles relatives aux responsabilités confiées au registraire des entreprises qui relèvent du ministre de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale.
1982, c. 52, a. 175; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 27; 2016, c. 29, a. 26.
24. (Abrogé).
1982, c. 52, a. 175; 2006, c. 38, a. 28.
25. (Cet article a cessé d’avoir effet le 17 avril 1987).
1982, c. 21, a. 1; R.-U., 1982, c. 11, ann. B, ptie I, a. 33.

(Abrogée).
S. R. 1964, c. 283, formule 1; 1966-67, c. 72, a. 23; 1975, c. 76, a. 11; 1981, c. 9, a. 24; 1982, c. 52, a. 176; 1993, c. 48, a. 350; 1996, c. 2, a. 591; 1999, c. 40, a. 75; 2002, c. 45, a. 289; 2006, c. 38, a. 29.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R-3), le chapitre 283 des Statuts refondus, 1964, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre C-47 des Lois refondues.